We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn Waimea

73 reviews
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (17)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good44%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (73)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Inn Waimea
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
26
26
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
26
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo roomrefrigerator and coffee makergrocery storesouth coastwithin walking distancetwo nightsmain buildingshort walkthe cottagestarocanyonishiharasuitepokeislandsunriseac
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We booked a room for 3 nights. The host was very friendly and although we arrived at night everything was managed for our arrival. Unfortunately the room was covered with bugs. It was quite disgusting to see how they ran over every edge of the...More

2  Thank Guppie21
Response from Patrick117788, General Manager at Inn WaimeaResponded 4 September 2016

Aloha Guppie21~ We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Staff and West Kauai Beauty. We are saddened to hear you had a pest problem. We did have one unit about a year ago with a pest report. We have a professional service that comes...More

Reviewed 18 March 2016

We stayed one night at Inn Waimea so we could be close to the Canyon during a week-long visit to Princeville on the other side of the island. The location was perfect, staff friendly and accommodating, and the room clean and airy. Waimea is a...More

Thank Jennifer C
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We made a spontaneous decision to head from Princeville to Waimea to do some hiking and found this place and booked the large ground floor room. It was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. It's not fancy but...More

Thank Judith T
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Although I loved the proximity to town and the beach for morning walks and evening sunsets, the Bamboo Suite was by far the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. The photo's online looked great, but they do not represent an accurate picture. From the...More

3  Thank 64Karen27
Response from Patrick117788, General Manager at Inn WaimeaResponded 4 September 2016

Aloha~ It appears that Karen may have caught us on a rare "Bad Day" and this is one of those cases where several small things added up to be a bigger problem. We wish we would have had the opportunity to explain these circumstances to...More

Reviewed 3 October 2015

Inn Waimea is perfectly situated in the quiet, historic town of Waimea on the west end of Kauai. It was a great location for hiking the numerous trails, many less than 30 minutes away. The town is full of tiny restaurants, great for breakfast and...More

2  Thank MelissaBrody
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 206 - USD 305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 206 - USD 305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (17)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Inn Waimea staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"lower floor facing away from the beach will be the coolest."
Read review
"Beach House is a great pick. Even for a couple."
Read review
"I didn't see the other rooms. Taro was fine for us. Be sure the windows are closed or the air-conditioner..."
Read review
"Pay the extra $ to stay in the cottages. They are great."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing