We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Bali Hai Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Bali Hai Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Bali Hai Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Kamloops
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our two bedroom suite looked down on the main pool which was picturesque. The resort is very large so has two pool areas, both of which are well done. There is a workout space that is far above the usual resort quality and it was always busy. The suites were updated, with comfy beds and two ensuite bathrooms. The Bali...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
Management response:

Thank you, Brian for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are happy you were able to enjoy our Hawaiian music nights with our musicians and hula dancers. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Eureka, Montana, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The property was maintained well. Explored the two beautiful pools. Rooms were cleaned and had fresh linens. They would have gotten a 5 if they had offered better WIFI option. My husband had paid for the "upgraded" internet for his work, which was not worth the money! Overall a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Bali Hai Villas, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie, I'm sorry to hear that our WiFi wasn't as fast and dependable as you and your husband expected. We'll look into this to see if there's a way we can improve our service. I'm very glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and were able to do some exploring. We'd love to have you visist us...

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just spent a week at this resort and everything about was as advertised and expected. Super clean, 2 bedroom with full kitchen, quiet, two pools, the heated one was really nice and warm. Take your trash every day, it's not such a problem, only few steps. Water pressure was fine, enough bathroom and laundry necessities. Great for families. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivica S
Management response:

Thank you, Ivica for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Again, thank you for reaching out and we hope to see you again soon.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Wyndham is a quite resort ( except for the roosters) so bring earplugs. The rooms are a good size and the kitchen is well equipped. I only swam in the pool once but it seemed to be heavily chlorinated. A car is a must for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda O
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Bali Hai Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wyndham's Bali Hai Villas! We are pleased you found the unit spacious and well equipped. The resort offers a saline pool accented with native ambiance. Mahalo.

portland, oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The grounds were beautiful. The room for the 4 of us was well sized and the kitchen was great. One couple stayed in the bedroom (comfortable bed) and we/other couple stayed in the sofa bed (ok for 2 nights/mattress was thin and bumpy). We felt as though housekeeping/maintenance should really keep up with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oregon11
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your experience. We are sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with the toilet handle and the shower/tub during your stay. This is certainly not our Wyndham standards. We strive to provide top of the line accommodations for all our guests and your feedback will help us to do so....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay here. We are a family of four and stayed at in a one bedroom condo. The room was clean and nicely updated. Laundry was in the unit as well. We were provided with everything we needed as far as amenities go. There is a Foodland grocery store close by so you can get all your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy B
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Bali Hai Villas, responded to this review

Wyndham's Bali Hai Villas team offers an appreciative farewell to you and your family. We extend a warm offer for a future return when the seas are calm, the skies are clear, and the breeze is light. Mahalo.

Freedom, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived Jan. 7, 2017. Rented a car (necessary) and drive along Rte 56, to Princeville. The Bali Hai is clean, attractive and well planned. At check-in we were greeted by the staff as well as a freshly made Mai Tai! There are two pools with hot tubs. The two bedroom unit and kitchen was adequately equipped should you decide to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thebeijingkid
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. We are happy you and your family has enjoyed your stay and some activities in the surrounding areas. We hope you and your family will visit us again soon.

Captain Cook, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the first time with another couple over the Thanksgiving holiday. We have stayed at many of the wyndham resorts in Hawaii as we live on the Big Island. This is by far our favorite - I noticed a couple of the reviews...1 star because their travel agent and 2 stars due to chickens. This resort shouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Wyndham Bali Hai Villas resort. We appreciate your feedback about the chickens and your experience! We look forward to hosting you during your Thanksgiving trip! Kind regards, Katrina R.

La Grange, Illinois
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We traded one of our two bedroom RCI Timeshares for one here. We had been here years ago and remember it being nice. But this trip was different. We were requested to take an 'update tour' because we were RCI owners and to earn a discounted Helicopter tour. While on the tour we were shown newly built and remodeled Wyndham...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MetraCop
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Bali Hai Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wyndham's Bali Hai Villas! I am sorry to hear you did not appreciate the beautiful grounds, saline pool, and other resort features located in the heart of Princeville. I also apologize if there was any misunderstanding; however, we do not have any new vacation property on Kauai available to Wyndham owners yet. Mahalo.

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Wyndham Bali Hai Villas is not on the Pacific coast, in fact it is a mile or so away, but don't let that stop you from coming. It is a elegant resort with wonderful amenities and a very gracious staff. We stayed in a two bedroom presidential unit upstairs. There really wasn't what you would call a view, just the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danny D
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Bali Hai Villas, responded to this review

We are gratified in knowing that the staff delivered a gracious welcome to you. Thank you for shining favor on Wyndham's Bali Hai Villas. We look forward to your next arrival. Mahalo.

597 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (520)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (213)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeville
1.3 km away
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
27.8 km away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,179 reviews
38.1 km away
Koloa Landing Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hanalei Bay Resort
Hanalei Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Princeville
1,661 reviews
1.6 km away
St. Regis Princeville Resort
0.5 km away
Cliffs at Princeville
Cliffs at Princeville
#1 of 12 in Princeville
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Bali Hai Villas

Address: 4970 Pepelani Loop, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5348
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Price Range: $226 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Bali Hai Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Bali Hai Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hai Villas Hotel Princeville
Bali Hai Villas Kauai
Wyndham Bali Hai Villas Princeville, Kauai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Bali Hai Villas staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Bali Hai Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked being close to the main pool and clubhouse”
 of 5 bubbles jgregory2016, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All ov the units are beutifully and masterfullly designed by an exceptional architect!”
 of 5 bubbles Quertosomo2015, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“away from the pools for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles lindeee, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great. We were by the pool and found it a bit loud at times; but they all seemed great.”
  • Spacious suit! - 1 bedroom unit
  • Lovely Kitchen
  • love the windows and all the natural light in the units.
 of 5 bubbles 581nikitav, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you look out on one of the water features or pools.”
 of 5 bubbles 364brianp, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5