We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Expedia.comUSD 377*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 484*
USD 377*
USD 484*
USD 377*
USD 484*
USD 377*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,812 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,745: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We got an offer to visit on a timeshare presentation that was mandatory and were told it would have no pressure. The manager was all high pressure; be prepared for high pressure if you take the timeshare presentation. The manager we had was rude as well. The grounds are lovely but they do not have beach access. You can use...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 77swimmer
WestinPrincevilleMgr, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha 77swimmer, Thank you for joining us at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas and for taking the time to share your experience. We were disappointed to hear of your negative experience during your tour and would appreciate the opportunity to learn more. Please reach out to us at 808-827-8700 and ask for Mike Schorr, Project Director. Further, we apologize...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Got an offer from Westin to stay here for a week for a discounted price in exchange for letting them sell their timeshare presentation. Stayed in a studio villa for 6 days, 5 nights in building 4 Pros: -First of all, their timeshare presentation is NOT mandatory. But we decided to go anyway and they were really friendly and didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diana Y
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Dear Diana Y: Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay. It is nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. The villas provides the comforts of home including a fully equipped kitchen, whirlpool tubs in the rooms, washer/dryer, DVD players, the Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly Bath, complimentary high speed internet...

Ukiah, California
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived on a busy day but the staff was efficient and helpful. Our room was a perfect size with a separate bedroom. The bathroom was spacious and had a nice deep Jacuzzi tub. The kitchen was well equipped and the bbq's outside were well maintained and we enjoyed using them. We found it very helpful that there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shasta1520
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Dear shasta1520: Thank you for your review and for recognizing the staff efficiency and helpfulness. We are delighted that you enjoyed the spacious accommodations which all include a deep whirlpool tub, fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryers, the Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, complimentary high speed internet access and more. We apologize for the issues you had with the Air Conditioner...

Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We had reservations at the Marriott. They were doing construction and the noise was bad. Our friends were at this Westin Resort and were able to get us in. We loved our room equipped with a kitchenette and washer and dryer. We all decided to cook out using their grills and outdoor seating. It was so relaxing. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hockeymomgg
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Hockeymomgg: Thank you for your review and recommending The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort as a place to stay. We are happy that we were able to provide you with a nice relaxing last stop for your Hawaiian Island visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities including the in villa amenities such as the fully equipped kitchen and...

Bonaire, Georgia
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We visited this past week with my in laws and two small children. The resort was gorgeous! The staff and concierge were very helpful and hospitable. The keiko (kids pool) was a highlight for my little girls. We also enjoyed the activities (lei making) on property. The staff even allowed us to borrow beach chairs and boogie boards for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlie P
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was the second time we stayed here and we enjoyed it again. We were only here a week this time as opposed to two weeks last trip, but this week seemed as if it were much longer. Everything about this resort is top notch. We are owners at the Kierland Villas in Scottsdale, but we come to Hawaii more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonny S
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at the Westin Princeville for four nights after stopping in Honolulu and Maui. We were very pleased with the hotel, the grounds, and the location. The grounds were well maintained, the rooms were very well kept, and the amenities were great. We did not dine at the hotel largely because there are so many fine opportunities in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MPLCORD
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with cliff views of the ocean. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent. Our room had a small kitchenette that was great. We were also able to use the beach and facilities at the Princeville Hotel just down the street which had an amazing buffet and incredible views of the bay. We were there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drwlv
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Drwlv: Congratulations on your anniversary celebration. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the resort including the conveniences in the rooms as well as your excellent experience in Nanea Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. Mahalo...

Victoria, Texas
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from our new favorite resort. We love this place...it's so peaceful and beautiful!!! Love the pools, the well kept grounds, the cleanliness of our unit, and the friendly staff. Sunday brunch was great onsite. We went to the St. Regis for a fabulous sunset dinner and show ...it was FABULOUS !!! Great entertainment, great food and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dekb
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Dekb: We are so delighted that you had a memorable family vacation with us and that we are your new favorite resort. The resort located on the North Shore of Kaua’i provides a relaxing and peaceful ambience. Thank you for your review and for recognizing the clean and well maintained facility and the staff friendliness. We hope to welcome...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great location, good staff, lots of attention to detail, comfortable rooms. Our biggest complaint, and it's really not that big, was that our "assigned" concierge was a little inept. We wanted to book a few things through her and we just didn't seem to be able to communicate well. We wound up making the reservation for our kayaking event on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TisII
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Tisll: Congratulations on your 25th wedding anniversary. We are delighted you chose to spend this special occasion with us and are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. Thank you for your feedback on the concierge. We apologize that this was your experience and that you felt the need to book your own kayak reservation....

1,619 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (216)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (152)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (168)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (392)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Children's Pool (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premium Villa (185)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Studio Premium Villa (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeville
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Hanalei Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Princeville
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas are atop the lush, emerald cliffs that line Kauai, this retreat is perfect to savor refreshing Pacific breezes while gazing at the sparkling ocean. Stay in spacious one and two-bedroom villas with up to 1,310 square feet accommodating up to eight adults. Each villa includes fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Address: 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5507
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Price Range: $458 - $729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Princeville
Westin Princeville Ocean Hotel
Princeville Westin
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Kauai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The buildings on the east side overlooking the ocean are the most quiet.”
786deborahp, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground Floor units in building 6 and 7 good with kids”
Thomas_Travels11, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For quiet rooms with best chance of a good view request building 3, 6, and 7”
DanChicago, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
LeeannStarinieri, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on in building 6 on the ground floor facing the golf course, with a view of the ocean when we stepped out to the patio.”
sharpfam2017, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 377* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 377
Orbitz.comUSD 377
TripAdvisorUSD 377
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates