We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Point at Poipu

Vacatia.comUSD 408*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 435*
USD 408*
Great Deal
USD 433*
USD 432*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Point at Poipu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 770: English reviews
Start your review of The Point at Poipu
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location can't be beat!! The rooms were lovely and the staff was great! The best timeshare pool we have ever seen!! We will definitely be returning. The food at the pool is served 8am to 8pm and has a limited menu, but good!! Watching the turtles from the shoreline was terrific, also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
Delmar, Delaware
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is my favorite resort, seals,, sea turtles and chickens love the ocean front view, Quality resort, furnishings, helpful friendly staff. Wifi is good, housekeeping us excellent. Great amenities, activities sstaff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MajorTravelingMan
Spring Creek, Nevada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a great resort and could not ask for a nicer staff! Always friendly and wanting to do anything they could to make our stay enjoyable. Yes, room was a little dated and parking with construction going on a little inconvenient, but the setting and staff more than made up for it! Especially enjoyed the little restaurant and bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Theduke2
Oklahoma Panhandle
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would give The Point at Poipu a 5 star rating had it not been for all of the construction. It is in a very nice location with a nice beach a short walk from the hotel. We requested an ocean view but I guess those are reserved for non exchange folks. Anyway - I would recommend this place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maharals
Jamie S, General Manager at The Point at Poipu, responded to this review

The biggest compliment we can receive is a guest who wants to return! Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing to spend your hard-earned vacation at The Point at Poipu. We look forward to construction to be completed by the end of June. We will definitely make sure to share your feedback with our team here!

Huntington Beach, California, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Condos have been upgraded since we were last there. They are very pleasant, but not top of the line. no air-conditioning in second bedroom although there is a ceiling fan. Kitchen is adequately equipped, but utensils are old and tired. Pool is very nice, although as is common in Hawaii, there is inadequate shade. No on site store for necessities....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek W
Jamie S, General Manager at The Point at Poipu, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at The Point at Poipu! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose The Point at Poipu as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ Your feedback is important as we continually work on making improvements at the resort. All of...

Plymouth, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was older room that had been upgraded. Not the best upgrade cabinets were painted and paint was coming off. Internet service was very poor even after calling it team for resort. Rooms had only room a/c units in bedroom, kitchen and living room was very warm in the day. Only really nice feature was wwe had ocean view room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowtuff
Jamie S, General Manager at The Point at Poipu, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. By sharing your experience we are able to take note of when and where changes can be made to better serve our future guests. We greatly appreciate your assistance in this manner. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the ocean view and breeze; however, we regret...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a 2 bedroom oceanfront room. It was very nice, spacious and very clean. The overall property has a great location next to the Grand Hyatt which is a beautiful property. The pool was very nice and the beach bar was a good choice in the afternoon. There is no restaurant other than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank quicktraveler91
Jamie S, General Manager at The Point at Poipu, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at The Point at Poipu! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose The Point at Poipu as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ We want our guest to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and...

Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was spacious, clean and absolutely perfect. We had a first floor corner unit. It was like having a home away from home. We watched the sunrise every morning. We could access the beach path just outside of our room. Staff was kind and courteous. Poolside cafe was excellent with many reasonable food and drink offerings. Breakfast was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 196LindaC
Jamie S, General Manager at The Point at Poipu, responded to this review

The biggest compliment we can receive is a guest who wants to return! Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing to spend your hard-earned vacation at The Point at Poipu. It sounds like you had the opportunity to enjoy all of the amenities that The Point at Poipu has to offer. We will definitely make sure to share...

Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at The Point at Poipu in March 2017. It is located on the waterfront, but does not have a beach. However, Brennekes Beach is within a short walking distance. All the staff is very helpful and friendly. Very close to restaurants and activities. Rooms are clean and functional with a full kitchen and two bedrooms. I will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB4570
Jamie S, General Manager at The Point at Poipu, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at The Point at Poipu! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose The Point at Poipu as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We had one week in a two bedroom unit which was fitted out with everything plus. The grounds are stunningly beautiful, the beds are comfortable, the location is great in every sense of the word, the shops are nearby and restaurants are many. The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. This was a wonderful place to stay, so beautiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fredine R
Jamie S, General Manager at The Point at Poipu, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to The Point at Poipu in the future!

1,105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (600)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (497)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
Pool (80)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (151)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Point at Poipu

Address: 1613 Pee Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9727
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu > Koloa
Price Range: $296 - $954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point at Poipu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Vacatia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Point at Poipu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point At Poipu Hotel Poipu
Embassy Vacation Resort Poipu Point
Point Poipu Kauai
The Point At Poipu Kauai, Hawaii
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Point at Poipu staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from The Point at Poipu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Construction next to resort (10 custom home sites), so some rooms in bldg 3 hear that noies 7am to 5 pm M-F.”
kevindP6441UD, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Loved the ground level ocean view!”
1Theduke2, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“corner room with 2 patio doors ground level ocean view had nice breeze and view of ocean”
snowtuff, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner room on the first floor”
196LindaC, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Timeshare owners get first choice, so leftover rooms may be facing less desirable views.”
354joannp, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Vacatia.com
USD 408* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 433
Booking.comUSD 432
HotelsClickUSD 435
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates