We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poipu Makai

39 reviews
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good33%
  • Average7%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“rented unit”(4 reviews)
“great condo”(5 reviews)
“crashing waves”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (39)Write a Review
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
22
13
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
13
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrented unitgreat condocrashing wavesnice breezecommunity grillextra fansno air conditioningsmall poolbeach towelssea turtlesliving roomthird floorwell stocked kitchenon the rockswasher and dryergreat place to staypool area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We truly enjoyed our stay in Koloa at Poipu Makai C3. The location was great for us, the view was outstanding, we were able to see sunsets or walk 5 minutes to see the sunrise. There were turtles on the rocks in front that we...More

Thank thermwk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Not air conditioned but with all windows and front door open have great breezes. All rooms have ceiling fans and extra fans. 3 nice bedrooms and 3 nice baths. Master bedroom does not have a lot of privacy since no doors,...More

Thank Mary Ann B
Reviewed 27 December 2017

My family of 6 rented unit B3 for a week in December. This place was absolutely fabulous and I would highly recommend it. Location: It was about a 10-15 minute walk to Poipu Beach and to Shipwreck Beach in front of the Hyatt on the...More

Thank Travelor1686
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We love staying in this area and were pleased to be able to try out a new condo. Pros - Great location, easily walkable to Poipu Beach and it’s also a nice walk over to the Hyatt along the cliffs. - Beautifully decorated, although for...More

1  Thank cruisin*tigger
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Average place. The design is poor -as there is minimal airflow upstairs and it is very hot and stuffy up there when you’re trying to sleep. They have floor fans in the place - one is broke. Nice breeze downstairs sometimes.Sofa is worn and needs...More

Thank Audrey S
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mary D
15 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Mike P |
A is on the right when facing the ocean. My parents own unit B-1
1
Vote
Randi C
20 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Santorini Dreamin' | Reviewed this property |
Hi Randi, All of the units have an ocean view. In fact, it's actually ocean front which is even better. You'll be amazed by how close you are to the water. We could watch the sea turtles from our lanai. We were there in... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"1 bedroom downstairs has bathroom. 2nd downstairs bedroom across hall from bathroom."
Read review
"Unit B3 was perfect!"
Read review
"Our unit was B3"
Read review
"Most are without air conditioning. Be prepared"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing