We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kiahuna Plantation Resort

    2253 Poipu Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-8554
    +1 800-442-7309
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     8 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 467*USD 501*
    View Deal
    Traveller (974)
    Room & Suite (467)
    Pool & Beach (239)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good36%
    • Average12%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “beach hut” (62 reviews)
    “cactus garden” (29 reviews)
    “castle resorts” (54 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Kiahuna Plantation Resort
    Special Offer: Book Direct & Save Now
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 467
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 501
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 501
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,758)
    There are newer reviews for Kiahuna Plantation Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    21 - 25 of 1,640 reviews

    Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

    Me and my family stayed in an airbnb here and there was not enough beds for everyone but that wasn't it. Outside on our porch there were some rats roaming around and it was nasty. On the positive side there was a nice beach and...More

    5  Thank the bowser c
    Response from KiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation ResortResponded 25 July 2017

    I am sorry you experienced some of Kauai's rodents. Are you sure that they were not mice? While certainly rats live here, they are seldom seen as they are quite good at hiding........ Please do come back soon, and contact me if I can be...More

    Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

    Visited with my family and the roominess of the unit was great. Friendly front desk personnel. The units are all air cooled and my family got used to this at night. Did not see this in website description prior to booking. Dining options a bit...More

    1  Thank edsjas
    Response from GMofKiahuna, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation ResortResponded 18 July 2017

    Dear edsjas, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our units are "breeze cooled" which works well when the trades are blowing. It has been a little hot recently, though. Warmest Aloha, Gana Maheshwaran General Manager Kiahuna by Outrigger

    Reviewed 16 July 2017

    This place is not where you want to spend even a day. The property has no swimming pools, no air-conditioning (note Kauai can get very hot). The unit we stayed had a broken dishwasher and I landed up doing dishes everyday. There is no maid...More

    1  Thank 2017traveller967
    Response from GMofKiahuna, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation ResortResponded 20 July 2017

    Dear 2017traveller967, We are sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with our property. It is true that we don't have air conditioning. Most condos on Kauai do not have it either. We do have a swimming pool and full fitness center available across...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2017

    All things considered, a vacation to Hawaii can never be anything but beautiful. That being said, it was our first visit to the island of Kauai. Our usual island of choice is Maui, but wanted to try something different in the islands of paradise. We...More

    1  Thank Amy F
    Response from GMofKiahuna, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation ResortResponded 18 July 2017

    Dear Amy F, We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Aloha, Gana Maheshwaran General Manager Kiahuna by Outrigger

    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    Beautiful place to stay! It was nice and quiet and really relaxing. The garden and the surroundings were beautiful. There were several places in the area to bbq and the staff were friendly and service minded. We loved it here and would love to come...More

    1  Thank yyy123189413
    Response from GMofKiahuna, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation ResortResponded 11 July 2017

    Dear yyy123189413, Thanks for the positive review. See you next time. Aloha, Gana Maheshwaran General Manager Kiahuna by Outrigger

    Koloa Landing Resort
    1,896 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Poipu
     
    Sheraton Kauai Resort
    2,238 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Poipu
     
    Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
    753 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Lihue
     
    Waipouli Beach Resort
    1,419 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Kapaa
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Tennis Court
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 168 - USD 506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 333
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Kiahuna Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Hawaii >
    • Kauai >
    • Poipu
    • Also Known As
    • Outrigger Kiahuna Plantation Hotel Poipu ,
    • Outrigger Hotel Kiahuna Plantation ,
    • Outrigger Hotel Koloa ,
    • Outrigger Poipu ,
    • Kiahuna Plantation Resort Kauai/Poipu, Hawaii
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (974)
    Room & Suite (467)
    Pool & Beach (239)
    Dining (61)
    Hotel & Grounds (582)
    Bathroom (14)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
    753 reviews
    14.75 km away
     
    Koloa Landing Resort
    1,896 reviews
    1.00 km away
     
    Sheraton Kauai Resort
    2,238 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    Waipouli Beach Resort
    1,419 reviews
    25.13 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Anuenue Cafe
    354 reviews
    .39 km away
    Keoki's Paradise
    4,217 reviews
    .37 km away
    Red Salt
    1,535 reviews
    .14 km away
    Plantation Gardens Restaurant
    1,082 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Poipu Beach Park
    3,579 reviews
    .50 km away
    Poipu Shopping Village
    163 reviews
    .36 km away
    Moir Gardens
    76 reviews
    .19 km away
    Gillin's Beach
    9 reviews
    .67 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    irinkasd
    16 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from KiahunaGM | Property representative |
    The kitchens are stocked, including paper towels, but no napkins. Also, no condiments.
    1
    Vote
    julie h
    15 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from GMofKiahuna | Property representative |
    We offered limited golf cart service upon request. Please check with the front desk upon arrival. We do not have a dedicated shuttle driver so wait times may vary. We can only drive on property so we are not able to go to... More
    0
    Votes
    Dawn R
    4 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from GMofKiahuna | Property representative |
    It is a nice walk. There is sidewalk part of the way and the rest is through a parking lot/street. It should take about 10-20 minutes pushing a stroller depending on where your unit is located on the property. Poipu Beach... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "As for a view of the ocean or lake. The further south the condo the better the chance!"
    Read review
    "pay more to stay closer to the ocean than we did"
    Read review
    "Do your research before booking at Kiahuna. Know beforehand that it is "breeze cooled," i.e., no..."
    Read review
    "Stay away from the road... too noisy. Get unit close to the beach. No A/C. It's miserable if the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing