We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Koloa Landing Resort

Show Prices
#4 of 6 Hotels in Poipu
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Koloa Landing Resort
Koloa Landing Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,546: English reviews
Centennial, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This resort was a great place to stay. I loved the in-suite washer and dryer. It made all the difference when going to the beach and coming back to the room to freshen up. I can gladly recommend this hotel/resort to anyone seeking a stay in Poipu on Kauai.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin K
2641jcastillo, Front Office Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Benjamin, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Koloa Landing Resort. We are thrilled you had an amazing stay and we hope you return soon! Warmest Aloha, Jess C

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We paid over $500 a night plus 14% tax and a $30 rip-off resort fee to be woken up by a 30 man pool construction crew. The worst part was we were never informed prior to the incident this morning. Sadly, the staff could give a damn. Uncaring management that is not Aloha. :(. The wifi service was spotty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drkevin59
Seth B, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Drkevin59, Thank you for staying with us at Koloa Landing Resort Poipu and completing this review about your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire Koloa Landing I personally would like to apologize on the issues you encountered while staying with us. This is not the type of service we strive and provide to our guests. If...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Amazing place - I came out for a family emergency and was able to snag a villa for my family and I here last minute thanks to the help of employees. From first walk in, the service was amazing - The condos are huge and clean, will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauramak91
Seth B, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review

Aloha lauramak91, Thank you for staying with us at Kola Landing Resort Poipu and completing this amazing review about your recent stay with us! I'll pass on this amazing review to ALL of my team members. I you travels bring you back to Kauai that you would stay with us again. Mahalo,

Bristol, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I both had our expectations completely exceeded during our stay at Koloa Landing. From our arrival, we were met by friendly staff members who made us feel welcome in our new home for the week. The rooms and ammentities were wonderful and the concierge was very helpful. From our ocean view room, we were actually able to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
Seth B, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Stephen F, From the entire team here at Koloa Landing Resort Poipu we would personally would like to thank you for staying with us and completing this amazing review! All of the associates look at these reviews on a daily basic. This review will make every ones day! Congratulations on your marriage and we are honored you spent it...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The villa was quiet, roomy and modern. We loved the activities available for the whole family. The workout centre was much bigger than anticipated. The front staff was friendly and personable. The only complaint I had was with the crew that cleaned our villa. There was a fair-sized dried urine spot at the base of the main bathroom toilet when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb D
Seth B, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Barb D, Thank you for staying with us at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu and completing this review about your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding our front desk staff and all of the activities we offer to family's. My apologies on where we fell short to your standards on the cleanliness of our...

Sandy
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were given a room that faced the pool when we paid for an ocean view. No patio off the living room which it showed when we booked. We faced the pool and if you looked sideways you could see the ocean. Were told it was an ocean view and all the others were full.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomaslyndam
Seth B, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review

Aloha tomaslyndam, Thank you for staying with us at Koloa Landing Resort Poipu and completing this review. I personally would like apologize on your unsatisfying stay with us. We all strive to meet and excel each and every guest expectations and it looks like we fell short your yours. If there is anything I personally can do please don't hesitate...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

From the moment you walk into the front desk "open" area and see the beautiful view, friendly faces and Hawaiian music being sang with a ukulele, you know your vacation is going to be one to remember. We thought this would be a great way to start our 2017, with a getaway to beautiful Kauai and let me tell you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
Seth B, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Cindy, From the entire Koloa Landing Resort Poipu team we would like to thank you for staying with us and completing the amazing review. All of our associates look at the reviews on a daily basic and use these as a training took to help better our services. If your travels bring you back to the island we would...

Ashland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Minutes from the beach, great sunset views and plenty of attractions within walking distance. If you are looking for a world class place to stay with your family or as a couple stay here at Koloa Landing. The kitchens are large and well supplied with the utensils and equipment to cook the most complicated of meals. Have a good trip....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter c
Seth B, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Pete, Thank you for taking the time and completing this survey during your recent stay with us at Koloa Landing Resort at Poupi. Thank you for giving us such positive feedback you had with your family while staying with us at Koloa Landing! We all strive to give 100% service to each and every guest that walks through our...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This resort exceeded expectations in every way, and will be even more incredible once construction is complete. Our 2-bedroom/2.5 bath suite was so spacious and beautifully furnished with large, fully equipped kitchen, with "hidden" appliances and plenty of plates, glassware and silverware to serve 8 or more. The ensuite washer & dryer were a real bonus. All the amenities of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hapitravler
Seth B, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review

Aloha hapitravler, The entire team from Koloa Landing Resort at Poupi would like to thank you for staying with us and competing such a up lifting survey. We take pride in our beautiful property and what we have to offer to our guests. As a team we all strive to give that 100% professional service to each and every guest....

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wonderful stay in Kaui, great location and staff. Our stay included car rental / breakfast. Note that the car offered is not adequate ( the car was different than shown in the rezervation picture) for travelling around for the rough roads and we had to pay extra for the upgrage min 50 usd per day. Breakfast was far below any...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefania S
Seth B, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Stefania S, The Koloa Landing Resort Poipu family would like thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete this review. Thank you for the kind words regarding our location and the amazing staff we have here on property! All of our team members enjoy to read each and every review that we receive. If your...

901 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (390)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (481)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Penthouse (233)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (157)
Viewed
Tranquility Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,157 reviews
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience one of the most coveted locations in all of the Hawaiian Islands. Travel & Leisure Magazine ranked Kauai as the #1 Hawaiian Island Destination two years in a row. In 2010, Kauai was #1 in the US as an island destination and #2 in the world, based on the readers choice awards. The rich amenities and luxurious accommodations at the brand new Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu Beach are set among 25 acres of lush tropical oasis. The Resort is located less than a mile from the legendary Poipu Beach and boasts two beautiful resort style pools with meandering lagoons and cascading waterfalls. A paradise of natural and cultural treasures on Kauai's South Shore awaits you, at Koloa Landing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Koloa Landing Resort

Address: 2641 Poipu Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-8581
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Price Range: $362 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Koloa Landing Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Koloa Landing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koloa Landing At Poipu Beach Hotel Poipu
Koloa Landing Resort Kauai/Poipu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Poipu
#2 Business Hotel in Poipu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Poipu
#4 Family Hotel in Poipu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poipu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Koloa Landing Resort staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Koloa Landing Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in any room. Management staff was hiding the ball by not disclosing honestly the status of the construction noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Drkevin59, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms would be great”
 of 5 bubbles cathyhutchinson, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beware of ongoing construction.”
  • Construction
  • Close to ocean!
 of 5 bubbles LosAngelesRon, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Building 8 or building 11, high floors for best ocean view”
  • view from bedroom 2
  • rainbow from deck 2
  • rainbow from deck
  • view from living room
  • view from room
 of 5 bubbles Adventursens, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't pick north side of building 7.”
 of 5 bubbles Davern1, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay