We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay

getaroom.comUSD 199*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 226*
USD 199*
Great Deal
USD 226*
USD 217*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was recently aquire by the Hilton group so it was in the process of being fixed up. Horrible internet. Continental breakfast is not free. The drinks from the bar are very expensive. It is centrally located on the island. The snacks for sale in the hotel lobby were expensive. I went to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amgonzales63
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I had one night stay at this hotel. Nice amenity of free bike rental for 2 hours. Micro, minifridge plus coffee in room. Comfortable and clean. Location was great for our needs. Close to river AND beach, and shopping all within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belhome004
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

I was shocked by how rude the front desk staff was here. When we arrived, we were not greeted with a smile or aloha spirit. Instead, Sasha glared at us and said "Yes?" as if we were somehow imposing upon her by wanting to check in. She was consistently unhelpful, and we also observed her interacting quite rudely with other...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank campari-orange
SadyRiggan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay, responded to this review

Aloha! I appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority, so I am deeply sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations when you arrived and experienced the service from the front desk counter. Effective this week, we added an additional customer service training class in order...

Koloa
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The staff was amazing, super helpful. BUT, the Internet was terrible. We called the front desk to complain, and shortly received a call back from tech support. She blamed our devices saying the Internet check was fine. The front desk said that the Internet was in specific rooms, and that they can see the service is coming from the rooms....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rosezisland
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel has just completed an extensive reno and would be 4 stars with some extra work and attention. The lobby is great and the rooms are nice. Only complaints about the room is the lack of shower curtain and the door to the room is heavy and basically needs to be slammed to shut properly. The grounds and pond...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulbB506VW
San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We enjoyed our time st the Hilton but the grounds are not very pretty between the rooms and the beach. I much prefer direct beach front which this hotel does not offer and you must walk past sacred grounds to get to the beach. It felt very improper to me even though there were obviously well worn paths. And really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi J
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stay at Hilton’s all over the world and this one is average. It is a nice, no frills place to stay. The staff was very nice at check in and did give us good advice on beaches and places to eat. I was a little surprised that as a Diamond member breakfast was not included. You do however get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valdezt2
Mililani, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Will definitely return to this Hotel. The garden inn lives up to the Hilton brand standards. Beautiful!! My husband and I took a taxi from the airport. $20.00 one way. The hotel offers bikes for 2 hours and there is an awesome bike path right outside the hotel. The beach behind the hotel is safe and great for families. If...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abraham K
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I stayed here the first night and again on the last day of my 2 week stay on Kauai. The hotel has been totally renovated with spacious well appointed rooms (the bedside lamps are actually tall enough to allow reading in bed), modern well lit bathrooms, there is a grand lobby with fresh ocean breeze, a pleasant restaurant, very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose F
Waianae, Hawaii
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We needed some rest and relaxation so we came to go swim and enjoy all the beautiful sites . We enjoyed great food and Kauai's very own made coffee. We borrowed towels , mats and a cooler from the hotel daily such a great service. Our room had fresh coffee you could make in your own room . The hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 185josephn

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
King Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
3.6 km away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,242 reviews
1.4 km away
Aston Islander on the Beach
1.3 km away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
Koloa Landing Resort
24.3 km away
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
22.6 km away
Sheraton Kauai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our new Hilton Garden Inn Kauai at Wailua Bay has been completely renovated with 216 assorted guest rooms, suites and two-room cottages that feature ocean, mountain or garden views. This beautiful, beachfront location on scenic Wailua Bay will take your breath away. Guests enjoy the two outdoor pools, whirlpool, modern fitness center, an onsite restaurant and bar, and evening room service. WiFi is complimentary in the guest rooms and throughout the grounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay

Address: 3-5920 Kuhio Hwy, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1433 (Formerly Aston Aloha Beach Hotel)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Price Range: $215 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Aloha Beach Resort
Aloha Beach Hotel Kauai
Aloha Beach Kauai Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay Kapaa
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views seem to be of the main pool looking toward the ocean.”
HardyChilders, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“If you do go there get an ocean view room, because there is no point in getting a garden view - there is no garden.”
  • Middle Garden area
  • Middle Garden Area
16dwightb, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“face park and ocean”
travelerfunSeattleWa, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Cottages are the better option”
cnowlen, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms facing ocean is best if you like sleeping with window open at night and want to catch the sunrise”
kauais2017, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
USD 199* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 226
GardenInn.comUSD 217
Expedia.comUSD 215
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates