We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach

Expedia.comUSD 192*
View Deal
#3 of 11 Hotels in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 242*
USD 192*
USD 242*
USD 193*
USD 242*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Kaua\\
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,673 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,543: English reviews
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Well just checked into to the hotel, and out come the surprise fees. I reserved this hotel because it was nice yet affordable. Saw that they charged to park your car...fine. Saw that they had an $80 resort fee..? Ok its still affordable. And they give you 2 complimentary alcoholic drinks, towels and pass to the pool. Because apparently you...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank georgejaymejj
AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha georgejaymejj, Thank you for reaching out via TripAdvisor! I would love the opportunity to assist you while you are still on property as our guest. The obligatory $20 nightly Resort Fee charged daily to each guest includes a variety of amenities. The value of the Resort Fee is tremendous ($133/night value). To elaborate, amenities included are Mai Tais nightly...

Virginia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I have been a Platinum level with Marriott for years and have stayed at their various properties both international and domestic. I have always been pleased. At this CY I was given an ocean view room which was fine but unlike international Courtyards there is no complimentary breakfast buffet. The cleaning of the room was not happening before 1400 -1500...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank k4yt
AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha k4yt, Thank you for taking the time to share details of your recent visit. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay based on your overall rating. Please accept our sincere apology for the disappointing Elite benefits and unsatisfactory service you experienced....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

After 27 hours travelling from the UK we were confronted by a receptionist who insisted that we not only pay a hefty deposit (not just deposit credit card details), but also pay the $80 resort tax up front before we could register. She would not accept the voucher from our agent as proof. So we paid up, accepted her 4...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Rupert M
Lee Ann B, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Rupert M., Our management staff has tried to assist you while you were here with us on property. And has given multiple options, which we can do to further investigate your claim. Unfortunately we could not come to a conclusion while you were with us. Please feel free to contact us directly if you would like to discuss this...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This is probably the nicest Courtyard you will ever find! Great rooms, beautiful views and good location! The beach is not the best- but nice. Rooms are large and clean. I highly recommend this hotel for vacation spot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diver34118
Lee Ann B, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha diver34118, Thank you for sharing the great review about our property! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again soon. Mahalo

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay for. It is not very extravagant by any means, but it is decent and utilitarian. Lets start off with the good. The beds and pillows are among the best I have ever slept in and the view is great from most rooms. The free wifi, while occasionally a little spotty, is welcome. The hammocks are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josh b
Lee Ann B, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Josh B., Thank you for taking the time and sharing the details of your stay with us. We very glad to hear you enjoyed our brand new beds, our relaxing hammocks and perfect location. I am shocked to hear the comment on our restaurant and bar menus, for we have had great reviews on our new menus. I will...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this resort. We came for our honeymoon and were treated like royalty. I'm sorry we left! Our room was fantastic! We had a big lanai and spectacular ocean views. We saw many beautiful sunrises! It's the little things at marriot that made the stay enjoyable: whatever you wanted, staff got you; the doors leading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsLopez2U
Lee Ann B, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha MrsLopez2U, Thank you for sharing such a beautiful review about your stay with us, you have truly made my night! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself and we made you feel like royalty! Congratulations to you and your new husband, we wish you many years of happiness. Mahalo

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We unexpectedly stayed at this hotel during our recent vacation to Kauai, when our rental house suddenly developed an insect problem. (Not the home owner's fault, bugs happen, even in paradise.) We checked in around midnight, after booking the hotel not quite an hour earlier cashing in points. This hotel was much nicer than your typical Courtyard. The pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BankerLisa
Lee Ann B, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha BankerLisa, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am sorry that it started off on the wrong foot at your vacation rental. But glad we had that opportunity to have you stay with us and turn it around for the better. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation, and we hope to have the chance...

Sparks, Maryland
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. It is well designed but there were many inconsistencies. First day, no air conditioning in fitness center. Second day facility power outage at 4 pm. No piña coladas one day. Staff was great. Food good. But they just miss the details. Parking fee is a ripoff as is resort fee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis P
Lee Ann B, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Dennis P, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your stay details with is. I’m so pleased to hear that the staff was great and food was good. I want to humbly apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced with our power outage. Unfortunately due to circumstances out of our control our hotel lost power in the...

Toronto
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Solid service found in a Courtyard. The property is well laid out and is right in line with a Courtyard. This place is about 15 mins away from the airport and sits right on the main road that runs throughout Kauai. There are lots of food options nearby, and a Long's Drug (CVS) that make this place attractive. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dadof3kids
Lee Ann B, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Dadof3kids, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your stay details and that wonderful outside attractions around the property with everyone. We are so pleased to hear you received "solid" service with us and that our restaurant staff gave you quality service that made you feel like home. I do want to apologize for the late check in...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Maybe it's because it's Kauai but I didn't think that the value of the hotel matched what I had paid for. I stayed at this accommodation for 5 nights and for my "sea view" room, I was placed on the first floor with a stunning view of... the restaurant and pool. That brought new meaning to "seaview," of which the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank citygirlexplorer
Lee Ann B, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Citygirlexplorer, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. I humbly apologize for the experience you had while you were here with us, I truly wish I had the opportunity to assist you while you were still on property. I would appreciate touching base with your to get more...

1,639 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1190)
Viewed
View from Room (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (321)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (247)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (290)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (386)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Executive Oceanfront Room (59)
Viewed
Hot Tub (6)
Viewed
Oceanview Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard Garden Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
5.4 km away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,243 reviews
0.8 km away
Aston Islander on the Beach
0.9 km away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
Koloa Landing Resort
24.0 km away
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
11.0 km away
Kaua'i Marriott Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located on 10 beachfront acres amid a century-old coconut grove, this deluxe oceanfront resort hotel offers breathtaking views, spacious suites and open-air dining. Centrally located, many movie production crews choose to stay here as it's minutes from anywhere on the island. It's an excellent base to explore and discover the natural beauty that the Garden Island has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach

Address: 650 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1402 (Formerly Aston Kauai Beach at Makaiwa)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Price Range: $256 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kauai At Coconut Beach Hotel Kapaa
Aston Hotel Kapaa
Resortquest Kauai Beach Makaiwa
Aston Resort Kapaa
Waipouli Beach
Resort Quest Kauai
Courtyard Kaua'i At Coconut Beach Kauai/Kapaa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kapaa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
#5 Family Hotel in Kapaa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the ocean front on the fourth floor.”
Deb926, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for the 4th floor”
YouDidAsk2017, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Great beach access! Also has a Luau on certain days.”
  • Pool Area with view of beach in day time
  • View from room during the day
MonicaM346, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“With tour group-rooms assigned”
dori603, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“request ocean view. our room was on the north side, which looked into the parking lot.”
maryl222, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 192* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 193
Booking.comUSD 242
TravelocityUSD 193
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates