We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plantation Hale Suites

Share
Traveller (291)
360
Panoramas (6)
Traveller (291)
360
Panoramas (6)
Video
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
525 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1496 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
323
313
93
51
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
323
313
93
51
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living room coconut marketplace scenic view pools and hot tubs busy highway a great place to stay central location lydgate beach park home away from home beds were comfortable kuhio highway the main highway grocery store upon check air conditioner north side
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Booked directly on hotel website. Assigned Room 9C. Room feels old and dirty. Wall paint is cracking, ledges are dusty, and gaps in wall of air conditioner lets in bugs and lizards. Some furnishings appear new such as the coffee table, TV stand, and granite...More

Thank jjv714
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Nice pools, our unit was very good, large size, very comfortable. Could use new appliances but the price was right so not complaining. Grounds are lovely, so convenient for shopping, Kauai Path almost right there. Lots of parking. We loved it!More

2  Thank Karen5056
Response from Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale SuitesResponded 16 March 2018

Aloha, thank you for the 5 star rating and the good review. I was glad to see you enjoyed the spacious one bedroom suite, multiple pools around the property, and the beautiful grounds. Always good to read reviews like this when I start my day...More

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

This was a very comfortable stay. Our condo was clean and well stocked. The beds were probably the most comfortable I’ve ever slept on outside of home and I travel a lot. The towels were replenished every day. The staff were very friendly. Barb at...More

1  Thank Rachel C
Response from Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha, thank you for the 5 star rating and the good review. I was glad to see you enjoyed the one bedroom suite you were in with the fully stocked kitchen and the friendly staff. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Our 1 bdrm suite was very tired. Our first impression was that it was dirty, but it was actually very dated and old. So if you are used to staying at a new or modern resort you will be very disappointed. We chalked it up...More

Thank Sunbum22
Response from Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha, I apologize that the room you were in was not up to standard. I am interested in speaking with you on the room you were in as all the rooms in the rental program have been recently renovated. I hope you give us a...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018

The hotel suites were pretty spacious, comfortable and functional, although they were quite run down. The common area was well kept. There were quite a few pools/Jacuzzi's and they were in okay condition. Staff generally seemed friendly, though not the type that would do a...More

Thank drpoints
Response from Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale SuitesResponded 3 October 2018

Aloha, thank you for posting your review for Plantation Hale Suites. I do apologize for the issue you had with the Guest Service agent. I want to assure you that this is not the norm, and wanted to assure you we will be going over...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Plantation Hale Suites is located in the heart of Kauai on the scenic Royal Coconut Coast and steps away from Waipouli Beach. Enjoy spacious one bedroom suite accommodations (738 sq ft) with the finest amenities More such as full kitchens and private lanais. Suites sleep up to six people. High speed Wi Fi,Flat Screen LCD TV's with Cable (60 preimum channels)Blu-Ray DVD, Movie library,350 DVD's. Planation Hale has three outdoor pools,(4)picnic and BBQ areas, whirlpool spas, Shuffle Board. The resort offers several restaurants, full Concierge and Activities Desk, mini market, ATM, and a SPA. Located nearby, Golf, Tennis, Horseback Riding, Wailua River and Kayaking,Opaeka'a Falls, Waimea Canyon, Hiking Trails. Kauai's best location and value. great for a romantic getaway, or a family vacation. Our dedicated staff welcomes you with the true Aloha spirit. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
99
Price range
USD 172 - USD 336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Plantation Hale Hotel Kapaa
,
Best Western Kapaa
,
Kapaa Best Western
,
Plantation Hale Suites Kauai/Kapaa
Location
United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
99
Price range
USD 172 - USD 336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Plantation Hale Hotel Kapaa
,
Best Western Kapaa
,
Kapaa Best Western
,
Plantation Hale Suites Kauai/Kapaa
Location
United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Photos
Traveller (291)
Room & Suite (215)
Pool & Beach (73)
Dining (22)
Amenities (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 nearby hotels
Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy
791 reviews
.29 km away
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
1,965 reviews
.43 km away
Aston Islander on the Beach
1,870 reviews
.46 km away
Kauai Shores Hotel
425 reviews
.57 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 571 nearby restaurants
Hukilau Lanai
2,731 reviews
.23 km away
Sleeping Giant Grill
477 reviews
.44 km away
Destination Events Hawaii
5 reviews
.55 km away
Imua Coffee Roasters
85 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 693 nearby attractions
Art by Mazzarella
5 reviews
.88 km away
Ship Store Galleries
16 reviews
.34 km away
Spa Makaiwa
10 reviews
.27 km away
Coconut Marketplace
963 reviews
.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gerry B
11 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Robert Q | Reviewed this property |
No but the building does
0
Votes
Gerry B
11 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike R | Reviewed this property |
The coin laundry in each building works great. We never had a problem finding them available. They are well maintained and small boxes of detergent is available at the front desk. Very convenient.
1
Vote
jepetto911
14 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mike R | Reviewed this property |
I am sure cribs/playpens are available. As others have said, call them direct at 1 (888) 518-9529.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Only ice machine is at the Office. Room B15 has terrible WiFi."
50thState96797
16 Sep. 2018
Read review
"Ocean rooms great; garden rooms quiet; mountain rooms on highway, a little noisy, no fault of hotel. Just..."
23gregg
7 Sep. 2018
Read review
"Book direct"
L5320WTmiker
6 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Higher floors have a better view of the ocean"
334daniellam
6 Jul. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing