We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kauai Beach House

Save
Share
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (4)
Overview
1552 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
25
Price range
USD 26 - USD 70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Kapa'a BeachHouse
Also Known As
Kauai Beach House Hotel Kapaa
,
Kauai Beach House Kapaa
Location
United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Kauai
Hotel Coral Reef
419 reviews
.15 km away
Pono Kai Resort
844 reviews
.84 km away
Waipouli Beach Resort
1,524 reviews
2.12 km away
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
1,941 reviews
2.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 562 restaurants in Kauai
Shave Ice Tege Tege
109 reviews
.26 km away
Java Kai
737 reviews
.51 km away
Tacos Al Pastor
440 reviews
.18 km away
Sam's Ocean View
457 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 692 attractions in Kauai
Kauai Photo Tours
996 reviews
.61 km away
Elevate Wellness
163 reviews
.11 km away
Coconut Coasters Beach Bike Rentals
207 reviews
.10 km away
Kapaa Beach Shop
128 reviews
.12 km away
Photos
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
125
55
23
23
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
125
55
23
23
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfemale dormthe kitchenrooftop terracemixed roombus stopcommon areasquiet hourslaid backwake upbike pathevery morningrestaurants and shopsgrocery storeocean viewnorth shorehostelsunrise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Booking and communication with the hostel was friendly and the person who checked us in was very friendly as well--but upon arrival I was shocked at the general disarray and mess of the entire place. I've stayed in many hostels, but this was by far...More

Thank Rachel L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We made a booking for 5 people in 2 shared bedrooms for 3 nights, we had to pay 36$ each per night (without tax) and we slept on couches in a public room where people have breakfast or where people can hang out. There was...More

Thank Sander B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was the worst hostel that i’ve been to untill now... we’re travelling around all the islands of Hawaii and didn’t slept once at a hostel line this,especially for the price! At our arrival we had to sign a list of 2 papers full of...More

1  Thank DeanA1143
Reviewed 1 week ago

the hostel is a little on the rough side, but, you got the best location, great restaurants nearby, amazing views, and the best running trail on the island right there! You have all the amenities you might need there, except for laundry services so it...More

Thank Irina A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and helpful at every turn. They were always quick with service, recommendations, resolving problems, etc. Though there isn't much privacy in all the shared rooms, I always felt safe. At one point I thought my wallet was stolen (it turned out...More

Thank Jonah P
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Trak T
8 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Trak T | Property representative |
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay on Kauai; but it is apparent that you have made an error on what hostel you stayed at. First off we have no “rattan” doors in our building anywhere; and certainly we would never allow... More
3
Votes
Room Tips
"get the bed in the room on the second floor with a balcony. best views, shower and kitchen nearby"
Read review
"The back patio may seem scary, but the sunrise and nighttime sky views are to die for!"
Read review
"Perhaps pick a room upstairs as they have balconies and seemed to have different sleeping nook."
Read review
"Female dorm room has bathroom off the balcony- less crowded than the other bathrooms!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing