We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Aston Shores at Waikoloa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aston Shores at Waikoloa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We had a 2 bedroom condo number 16, golf villa. It was good except for the king bed which needs to be replaced. The air conditioning could have been better, the unit was probably to small for the condo. The vertical blinds were a hassle and need to be replaced or worked on. The pool was great and just across...

Thank Caroll L
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

I wanted to take a quick minute and thank you for the time you spent completing this review. We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay with us! I am truly sorry about the issues that you mentioned in your unit. We are having our maintenance department check that the AC is working properly and see if the blinds...

Laval, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2016

If you are an Interval member, forget it. They will give you a unit needing a complete overall. I had a 2 bedroom unit on the 3rd floor and the elevator was not working. The unit needed many repairs. To bad, he location is great.

Thank Louis C
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Louis C, Thank you for your business and review. I apologize for the room you had but we do have a lot of Interval business that loves our property. Not every room has been upgraded but we have very few that are in a total state of disrepair - as you mentioned. I wonder if you asked for a...

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This is my second visit to Aston Shores and it did not disappoint. We were in the Tamarind Tower, with a view of the pool. The room was enormous with far more room than we needed. It was quiet, clean and worth every penny. Yes, it may be a little "dated", but everything (except the light in the dinning area)...

1Thank Ian606
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Ian606, Thank you for your repeat business and review. I have been in this business for over 30 years and if everyone could have the attitude you do we could essentially return to what this industry is called: The Hospitality Industry. You mentioned the room was a little dated but everything worked out and you managed - and had...

Seaford, Virginia
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed in Shores at Waikoloa 213 the third week of our Hawaii Vacation. Both homes in Kauai and Maui were great, but this home was special. The layout is ideal, beds very comfortable and the lani is the icing on the cake. Spent many mornings and evenings enjoying the lani during breakfast or dinner.The location is ideal for seeing...

1Thank Ronnie O
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Ronnie O, We do not manage the unit you stayed in but I know the owner and will pass on your kind words. Glad you enjoyed The Shores at Waikoloa. Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Newhaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days during our visit to the Big Island. We had a 1st floor flat overlooking the lava fields. The accomodation was very clean and well maintained. There were full cooking facilities as well as a washer and dryer and there were beach chairs avaiable to use. DVDs can be hired free of...

Thank 769John
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha 769John, Thank you for your business and kind review. Danette is the best customer service staff I have ever worked with in the Hawaiian Islands and I have worked with thousands - I will pass on your comments to her. We would appreciate your recommendation and hope you return. Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Ashland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This is a very nice resort, beautifully landscaped and with excellent amenities. The staff is friendly and helpful and the condo we had was immaculate, with a lanai that felt 'tucked away' in beautiful greenery. It was very peaceful. My reason for the 4 star rating is more a reflection of location. Waikoloa is a very golf oriented location. It's...

1Thank Lisa R
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Lisa R, Thank you for your business and review. You are right - we are a short distance from "civilization"! I remember when we used to fly group decision makers from the airport to the Waikoloa Resort in a helicopter because the ride from the airport to the property (where The Shores is located) is through 16 miles of...

Volcano, Hawaii
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I have stayed at the Aston Shores at Waikoloa many times but this month (April 2016), I tried to book a room based on a discount advertised by the Aston Hotels. I wanted a room for five people for one night. Because we are residents of a certain age, we found a rate which was $246 a night so I...

1Thank Mrl84
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Mr184, Thank you for attempting to make a reservation with us and your past business. I wanted to provide a response because so much of what you said is not accurate. There is no "parking fee" at Aston Shores at Waikoloa - never has been. The $10/night amenity fee covers a complimentary newspaper and local calls as well as...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2016

A fabulous place to relax - the pool is huge! You have a short walk to shops, although you may need a car to explore further. We got the 2 bedroom villa - which was huge! Kids enjoyed the free movies and games and loved the pool. There are bbqs too. A great spot!

Thank Melina M
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Melina M, Thank you for your business and kind review. We are glad the kids had a great time (hope everyone did!), we appreciate that you'll recommend us and we hope you return. Mahalo Nui Loa, Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2016

On Feb 21 2016, we checked into Aston Shores at Waikoloa. Aston is managing The Shores so only The Shores is listed as the name at the main gate. The grounds are beautiful and the swimming pool is very nice. Unfortunately we checked in unit 301 on that day. The unit is large and in need of renovation. I will...

1Thank Walter P
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Walter P, Thank you for your business and review. The cooktop in #301 has been replaced and looks and works great - we have fixed some of the other issues with the unit you mentioned too. I know you were very much more satisfied (as a matter of fact I recall our conversation at how thrilled you were with...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The hotel was amazingly quiet (except the beds were a bit creaky). I was impressed by the grounds which were absolutely beautiful! The pool was nice, despite the fact that there were mosquitoes around at times. It's not overly priced and I felt like we got a good value for our money. Highly recommended!

1Thank Allie P
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Allie P., Thank you for the kind review and your business. Sorry about the creaky beds! Thank you for the "recommendation" and hope you will return. Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Shores at Waikoloa

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (193)
Room/Suite (50)
Bathroom (13)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
View from Room (27)
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Dining (10)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Room/Suite (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
1.9 km away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
10.4 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
0.4 km away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
4.1 km away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
0.6 km away
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A view of the golf course can be as exhilarating as a view of the ocean. Located on the sun-drenched Kohala Coast between the King's Course and the Beach Course in Waikoloa Resort, this resort features suites and golf villas with large lanais and full kitchens. Guests have access to the nearby shops, restaurants, and activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Address: 69-1035 Keana Pl, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738 (Formerly ResortQuest Shores at Waikoloa)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range: $285 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Shores at Waikoloa 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Aston Shores at Waikoloa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Shores At Waikoloa Hotel Waikoloa
Resortquest Shores Waikoloa
Shores Waikoloa
Waikoloa Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston Shores at Waikoloa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Aston Shores at Waikoloa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 538ayannam, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get one of the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles q_een_2016, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a 2-bedroom, Unit 136 is perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles lindabW7499OF, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Third floor overlooking the pool was fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles Grendyl, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Shores at Waikoloa 213 is a VRBO condo very clean and will stocked.”
 of 5 bubbles RonnieO122, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay