We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort

246 reviews
Save
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (82)
Pool & Beach (33)
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“rob dalton”(10 reviews)
“short walk”(21 reviews)
“pocket doors”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort
Special Offer: 7th Night Free and More
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (246)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
206
21
6
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
206
21
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrob daltonshort walkpocket doorsbeautiful condohot tubhighly recommend this complexrental companytop floorpool areamanagement companythe big islandthese condosbeach toysgourmet kitchendirect beach accesshigh end appliancesboogie boards
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We have stayed in this complex 3 times and it really can't be beat for location and amenities, especially if you book thru the company that has passes for the pools etc at the Hilton. Pool at complex nice for younger kids. The beach in...More

2  Thank LillyPBellevue_WA
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Waikoloa Vacation Rentals could be better. The condos are very nice in this beautiful location, but the service, though polite, is not effective. We had a broken (albeit new) dishwasher that made the dishes smell strongly of burned wiring. No one in our party would...More

4  Thank hfromca999
Response from bigisland-rob, Manager at Kolea at Waikoloa Beach ResortResponded 3 March 2017

Sorry to hear that. We did make every attempt to remedy the dishwasher including putting in a new one, having a certified Bosch repair guy come out the day after your request that you weren't satisfied with the new one, he verified everything was operational...More

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here the last 2 weeks of February and we were so thrilled with the condo. First class all the way. Beautiful decor perfect location. Weather was perfect sunny and warm every day. Especially appreciated were the comfortable beds and plush towels. Perfect for...More

Thank pilatesgal37
Reviewed 24 February 2017

2nd time staying in this great condo! Walked everywhere; to coffee, the malls, and dinners out. Work out room is still great as is the pool. Loved the running trail along the beach to the Hyatt and walking down the beach to have dinner at...More

1  Thank luanncaesar
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I stayed in 15D. The condo is very close walking distance to the shops, pool, and beach. You are also in close driving distance to a lot of desirable beaches outside of the resort area. I had a toddler with me, and the sand bottom...More

3  Thank Lilly12103
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456748
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 612 - USD 665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 612 - USD 665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (82)
Pool & Beach (33)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
love_HNL
2 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tim B | Reviewed this property |
yes everything you might need was available
1
Vote
issy-family
19 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Jay M | Reviewed this property |
the beaches were closed when we were there. sounded like they'd be closed for a while.
1
Vote
willwork4wine
12 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jenny H | Reviewed this property |
You could inquire at the Hilton Waikoloa resort next to the Kolea
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123456
Room Tips
"Top floor units only"
Read review
"3 Bedroom Condo is very large with 2 Master suites and large patio."
Read review
"2nd and 3rd floor units have the best views."
Read review
"If you can find a condo with an ocean view, it would be great. We had a bit of a view but still enjoyed it..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing