We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Kings\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,366: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We loved this resort - wish we had more time to experience all the amenities. very romantic - loved golf and lava lava restaurant. Our view was amazing and everyone on staff was extremely helpful. We are a fairly new hilton vacation time share owner and this was a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to you next visit, just plan on spending a little more time with us! Sincerely, Wilbert Lee Resort Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 19 June 2016

My family and I are owners of Kings Land so of course this review is going to be a little biased but we come here about twice a year for a getaway and love it! It's about 30-40 minutes from town but it's nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of a city and Queens and Kings Marketplaces...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristen O
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Always great to have you back “home”. Thank you for the awesome review and your loyalty is especially appreciated! Sincerely, Wilbert Lee Resort Manager

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We are members of HGVC so we have come to expect very nice condo facilities and this did not disappoint. Rooms were nice and pools were good. Here was the problem. Master bedroom has A/C vent that blows cold air directly on the face of whoever is in bed. I tried to change vent direction but to no avail. With...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tjwilson11
Reviewed 14 June 2016

One of Hilton's newest resorts. We booked a 2 bedroom, 2 bath for 7 days. Great view of the golf course and great club house. The club house is where the main pool, restaurant, and concierge are located. As a booking tip, this is a very big resort and a walk to the very nice clubhouse pools can be more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bayarearesi
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Great review! Thank you for sharing the helpful advice and kind comments! We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Wilbert Lee Resort Manager

Seattle
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This place is far from everything especially a beach if you could even find a decent beach on this island. Our room overlooked a parking lot. The vacationers here are all time share people anyway so they don't care where they are - just give them a pool and a drink. Anyway, the presentation is two hours. You are in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charlie_Bites
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear our property did not meet your expectations. I do hope you were able to enjoy our wonderful island. Sincerely, Wilbert Lee Resort Manager

Renton, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Hot poorly furnished unit overlooking the parking lot miles from any beach. Filled with Time Share owners who bake in the sun by the pool and drink all day. Grouchy shuttle bus driver, poorly made drinks, no pool service, cool goats, creepy Time Share presentation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael U
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you did not like the layout and furnishings of the room you were in during your stay. The shuttle driver and time share presentation comments are definitely unacceptable, and we will be sure to address these issues. Hope you enjoyed our beautiful island. Sincerely, Wilbert Lee Resort Manager

Melbourne
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I booked a king bed 1 bedroom suite and the room was on the ground floor. I hate the ground floor. I rang reception who advised as I booked king room it's all on the ground floor. I found that hard to believe... But anywho... I let it slide and just stayed on the ground floor. Had to keep my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cliff-Ange
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We were here for a family reunion. The others stayed at the main Hotel. Right from check in we knew this would be a different experience. As we drove up someone greeted us and helped us find a parking stall. Then guided us to the check in desk. We had 2 rooms and the entire check in process was 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank noah208
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Kings land is part of the HiltonGrands Vacation timeshares. However the standards are true to the Hilton brand. We stayed in a spacious two bedroom with beautiful views of the golf course. Staff was very courteous and helpful. The pool is beautiful and pristine with an adult pool area that is both tranquil and inviting. Would have liked to have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alwayzaladyv
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. You’ve chosen a great word (tranquility) to describe our little piece of paradise! Your description and suggestions are very helpful and appreciated, hope to see you back for more very soon! Sincerely, Wilbert Lee Resort Manager

jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Good location/condo for family stay. Kids love the pool and game room. Beware the playstation interface for DVD viewing. Some construction noise so ask for room away form the new entrance being built.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C

1,051 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1005)
Viewed
Room/Suite (217)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (125)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Other (343)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
9.1 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
10.0 km away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
34.6 km away
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
2.3 km away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
3.0 km away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations resort is a stunning hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii in the heart of Waikoloa. Reminiscent of a lush, Hawaiian plantation and nestled among championship golf courses and the beauty and serenity of the Kohala Coast. Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations hotel provides the perfect setting for your vacation in the South Pacific. Treat yourself to spectacular hotel accommodations with spacious one and two bedroom suites incorporating a casually elegant tropical style and featuring a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas with wood-style flooring, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and granite counter tops throughout. Enjoy flat-screen HD TVs, an enhanced entertainment sound system, and Wi-Fi. The master bedroom has a king bed, while the master bath has a luxurious sculptured tub and shower. Step out onto your own private lanai equipped with comfortable sofas and chairs, and enjoy the serene surroundings and tropical breezes of Waikoloa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 69-699 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5712
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range: $306 - $690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings` Land By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Waikoloa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations staff and other travellers.
93 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (93)

Questions? Get answers from Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spa tub room facing the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles Bellaadventure, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to the lobby/pool area, otherwise you'll have to walk or get picked up by golf cart.”
 of 5 bubbles 194jamiew, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles beverlyh482, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bldgs 24-25 are newer/nice. Ask 4 ground flr for easier in/out, w/proximity to grill area. Go 2 Kona Costco to get food for week, to save$$.”
 of 5 bubbles ScubaFamilyof4, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The buildings near the clubhouse are newer and nicer overall, but all rooms seemed nice.”
 of 5 bubbles jns247, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay