We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (33)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
19-4178 Wright Road, Volcano, Island of Hawaii, HI 96785 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Lokahi Lodge
Special Price: 15% off room rate
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
76
58
17
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
76
58
17
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mounted high hot tub national park volcano village cozy place to stay two queen beds there is no air conditioning own bathroom quiet location the big island short drive private entrance nice stay sitting area mile lodge accommodations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights and more than pleased with the cleanliness and bathroom etc .It is tucked away but close to shops and restaurants and the national Park which is presently closed.Only 20 minutes to airport also on highway 11 which was easy...More

Thank RossCSydney
Response from KilaueaHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi LodgeResponded 11 September 2018

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a wonderful vacation. We welcome you back anytime!

Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We initially booked here to be close to HVNP...which is just down the road...with the closure we still enjoyed seeing the area, and driving to Pahao to see the Lava glow. The accommodations were nice, clean and a very large bathroom which was nice for...More

Thank Amy L
Response from KilaueaHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi LodgeResponded 12 September 2018

Mahalo for taking the time to leave valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to witness the former glow that lit up Pahoa town. It is also great to know that our front desk manager...More

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

That's was great time for us! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ The first night, we could see high above thousands of stars we never saw. Thru top window. We know why topwindow there's. Every night, birds wisper! Morning, nightingale sang. Walking around rain forest. The lady recomended us, was...More

Thank NorthStar390513
Response from KilaueaHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi LodgeResponded 12 September 2018

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor. Its wonderful to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and were able to witness the stars in the night sky. Being located in the middle of the Pacific...More

Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night after our reservation at the nat’l park was canceled suddenly due to closure of the park. We were grateful they had a room available. The setting is pretty, and we loved the sound of the tree frogs at night. Our...More

Thank S D
Response from KilaueaHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi LodgeResponded 12 September 2018

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear if our front desk agent was anything less than welcoming. We strive to provide the best customer service and will look into this matter and take...More

Reviewed 7 April 2018

I had a very disappointing experience at Lokahi Lodge.The location was hard to find in the dark. Check in was about a mile down the road and the man who checked me in was not friendly or helpful and seemed happy to rush me out...More

Thank williams_16176
Response from ChaletKilauea, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi LodgeResponded 6 June 2018

Aloha and thank you for providing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than wonderful stay with us. You are right, the area is very dark at night and we always try to urge guests to arrive earlier...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 137 - USD 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 137 - USD 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 nearby hotels
Lava Lodge at Volcano Village
39 reviews
.60 km away
Chalet Kilauea
459 reviews
1.54 km away
Volcano House
1,111 reviews
1.92 km away
Pineapple Park - Volcano
11 reviews
18.45 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,014 nearby restaurants
Kilauea Lodge Restaurant
1,364 reviews
.97 km away
Ohelo Cafe
631 reviews
.50 km away
Eagles Lighthouse Cafe
430 reviews
.50 km away
Thai Thai Bistro & Bar
1,794 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,139 nearby attractions
Hawaii Photo Retreat Day Tours
15 reviews
.88 km away
Kilauea Kreations
20 reviews
.82 km away
Hawaii Volcano Tours
17 reviews
1.46 km away
Aloha Candy Company
6 reviews
1.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lokahi Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"down stairs as there is no lifts ."
RossCSydney
8 Jul. 2018
Read review
"Ground floor rooms have lanai (patio) access, the upstairs room is bigger and has huge windows. Best view..."
LaurieJanean
14 Sep. 2016
Read review
"Cheapest room is only a full bed. Read description of room before you purchase."
167mermaid
5 Jul. 2016
Read review
"Room 203 had a king and a double and a lovely couch."
katherinesE7544OC
6 Apr. 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing