We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lokahi Lodge

213 reviews
Save
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (34)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good36%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“central office”(2 reviews)
“mounted high”(2 reviews)
“hot tub”(20 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Lokahi Lodge
Special Price: 15% off room rate
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (213)Write a Review
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
73
57
16
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
73
57
16
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral officemounted highhot tubnational parkupstairs loftvolcano villagecloth napkinsawesome staycozy place to staycoffee makerfree wifibig bathroomthere is no air conditioningnight viewingthe big islandquiet locationshort drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was so comfortable, huge and warm. I wish all rooms were as well thought out as this was. The lodge is about 5 minutes drive to the Volcano National Park and around 30 minutes drive to the black sand beach. Highly recommend.More

Thank Bob C
Response from ChaletKilauea, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi LodgeResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for providing your review of the Lokahi Lodge. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay and were able to enjoy the park while you were here. We hope you had an amazing vacation and please come back and visit....More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Of the three locations we stayed on the big island, this was the most comfortable - and larger than our entire small residence. Very convenient to the Volcano NP and numerous services. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara S
Response from ChaletKilauea, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi LodgeResponded 17 September 2017

Aloha and thank you for your recommendation of Lokahi Lodge. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your review and hope to see you again if ever in the area. Mahalo and aloha!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am traveling with my older sis on the Big Island and was hoping to score an available timeshare for the week. Due to the unusual popularity of the Big Island this winter, this did not happen unfortunately. I called the general number for the...More

1  Thank Viking94708
Response from ChaletKilauea, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi LodgeResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Lokahi Lodge for Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and feedback and happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. Come visit again on any future trips to Hawaii!!! Mahalo and Aloha!

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Our experience with our accommodations was good. This is a funky house that has been converted into hotel type rooms. We stayed upstairs in room 201 - which is huge. We opened up windows and the room cooled right down. The big windows look out...More

Thank Chowa-Rides-Again
Response from ChaletKilauea, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi LodgeResponded 4 days ago

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Lokahi Lodge and found the rooms to be just what was needed for your time in Volcano. Thank you for...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Important: -There is no front desk and no dining/coffee facility directly at the lodge. Front desk is 1 mile away. We checked in for two nights, hat to change the room because of cockroaches. The front desk guys was not really friendly, they was happy...More

1  Thank MrTravelller
Response from ChaletKilauea, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi LodgeResponded 4 days ago

Mahalo for providing your comments and feedback for Lokahi Lodge. We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything but amazing. We have a very strict regimen for unwanted pests, however, sometimes we get the small travelers that have escaped our guests' bags when...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345632
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 84 - USD 188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 84 - USD 188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lokahi Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Ground floor rooms have lanai (patio) access, the upstairs room is bigger and has huge windows. Best view is..."
Read review
"Cheapest room is only a full bed. Read description of room before you purchase."
Read review
"Room 203 had a king and a double and a lovely couch."
Read review
"The upstairs room offers two separate beds if travelling as a family. It is large spacious and has great..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing