We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (26)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
2.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
71
44
19
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
44
19
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the black sand beach golf course volcano national park office closes at pm literally walking distance hot tub buy groceries landscaping crew closest restaurant the big island south point pool area minute drive off the beaten path late check office staff washer and dryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved it here! The condos were bigger than I was expecting. Full kitchen with everything you need to make your own meals, minus the food of course. Clean, spacious and QUIET which is exactly what we were wanting. Black sands beach is a short...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank mdwehner
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had gotten to our room late and was able to call to get our room # . NP, we were in room 35 which had great views of the ocean and sunrise and sunsets.The resort was clean and spacious. The grounds were very clean...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank joesawus
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

Great stay! Very close to Volcanos National Park and literally walking distance to the Punalu’u black sand beach. The condo was well outfitted and had a great view. Didn’t appear to be affected at all by the recent earthquakes. Hot tub and pool were also...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank AlbertaBound0
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one night and it was nice and quiet. This is not a resort hotel. This is an isolated group of condominiums. The closest restaurant and mini store is about a 20 minute drive away. The black sand beach is a short 10...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank MarktheWay
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Fast, convenient check in (they close at 5pm). Didn't take but 5 minutes to complete paperwork, receive all documents, keys, pool towels, etc. Our condo was easy to find, though it was almost dark & pouring rain, just had slight issue finding parking. Upon entering...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Sharnell K
View more reviews
About
Description
Finding an ideal budget friendly condo in Pahala does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Sea Mountain, a nice option for travellers like you. More Nearby landmarks such as Wood Valley Temple (8.8 km) and Ka'u Coffee Mill (11.8 km) make Sea Mountain a great place to stay when visiting Pahala. As your “home away from home,” the condo rooms include a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator. In addition, Sea Mountain offers a pool and a snack bar, which will help make your Pahala trip additionally gratifying. Sea Mountain makes getting online easy, with free wifi. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. Should time allow, Punaluu Black Sand Beach (0.6 km) is a popular attraction that is within walking distance. Sea Mountain looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Pahala. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
28
Price range
USD 134 - USD 199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sea Mountain Hotel Pahala
,
Sea Mountain Hawaii/Pahala
Location
United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Pahala
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
28
Price range
USD 134 - USD 199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sea Mountain Hotel Pahala
,
Sea Mountain Hawaii/Pahala
Location
United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Pahala
Photos
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (26)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 nearby hotels
Kalaekilohana
331 reviews
18.59 km away
Volcano House
1,131 reviews
42.24 km away
Lava Lodge at Volcano Village
39 reviews
43.85 km away
Chalet Kilauea
466 reviews
44.91 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,031 nearby restaurants
Punaluu Bake Shop and Visitor Center
799 reviews
11.27 km away
Ka-Lae Garden
44 reviews
26.66 km away
Volcano House
262 reviews
42.23 km away
Punalu’u Bake Shop
87 reviews
11.26 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,153 nearby attractions
Punaluu Black Sand Beach
1,500 reviews
.63 km away
Paradise Meadows
120 reviews
18.86 km away
Kula Kai Caverns
146 reviews
31.23 km away
Punalu'u Bake Shop
268 reviews
11.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michael K
4 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JABoughton | Property representative |
Yes it is refundable. The only way money is withheld is if there is damages to the unit.
0
Votes
CustomerSat
5 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JABoughton | Property representative |
Depends on what company you have booked a unit with. There are HOA units and Timeshare units. If you booked through VI we don't assign specific units to a reservation till day of check in. You can contact our Owner Services... More
0
Votes
oregonbee
8 June 2018|
Answer
Response from JABoughton | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. Yes VI resorts at Sea Mountain has 6- 2 bedroom units.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This is NOT a hotel,,,rather it is a resort with units spread out. Not all units have an ocean view."
Jim0244
26 Nov. 2017
Read review
"Most rooms overlook the golf course that 30 years ago was the most beautiful I've ever played. Most..."
evetsc
21 Sep. 2017
Read review
"Choose upper level floor because it gets really hot in the lower level rooms."
denisebJ3084QK
13 Jul. 2017
Read review
"Book well in advance as this seems to be a destination Resort. A rental vehicle is a must:)"
DavCasMal
17 May 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing