We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rainbow Plantation B&B

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good24%
  • Average4%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible8%
2 weeks ago
“Amazing stay in a boat”
9 Feb 2018
“You can do better.”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
11
3
1
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
3
1
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unbelievable location in the middle of the juggle-its really like that. Very friendly and nice and openminded team. Good spirit, helpful - even when we came back because we thought we have something forgotten. It turned out we have not!:) Thank you Christian for everything.

Thank Regine27762
Reviewed 10 February 2018

DO NOT BOOK HERE. Christian provides an abissimal level of customer service. Instead of taking responsibility for my reservation being double booked, he blamed other booking websites. Efforts to communicate that the reservation was cancelled were minimal and shoddy. He did not offer to refund...More

Thank Kelly Z
Response from ChristianRainbow, Owner at Rainbow Plantation B&BResponded 14 February 2018

NOT true at all. Kelly was sent several emails to tell her about this double booking. They ended in her trash inbox so she did not see them until a week before arrival (?). She was also offered a FULL refund !!! Kelly was NEVER...More

A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We had a great week in the spacious Crows Nest on the Rainbow plantation. The garden is like a rainforest, giving privacy, music of birds and a great view. The morning breakfast tasted delicious every morning and gave us the chance to talk with the...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the Rainbow Plantation B&B late. The owner knew that we were going to be arriving late and did not give us directions as to how to get to our room. I tried to call and no answer which I found highly unprofessional....More

1  Thank star152120
Response from ChristianRainbow, Owner at Rainbow Plantation B&BResponded 22 February 2017

I am very sorry that nothing was according to this guests expectations. But I think any place would have a hard time pleasing this guest. She was unfriendly and demanding before she even sat foot here. Asking for this and that. We all knew she...More

Reviewed 17 June 2016

We stayed for 4 nights on the Rainbow Plantation and got the Fern Room. It’s not equipped super-modern but was clean. The highlight for us was the ocean view from the room. The facility on a former macadamia nut plantation is beautiful with a koi...More

Thank FrauUrgl
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 139 - USD 177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 139 - USD 177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rainbow Plantation B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Trust and plan in advance"
Read review
"Crows nest is a great space for a family or in our case, a mom traveling with her grown son."
Read review
"ask for a room which is not below christian's house, as we can hear everything and especially the..."
Read review
"budget, nature, crow's nest is really big and extremely nice and not so expensive!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing