We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Creek Inn And RV Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Green Creek Inn And RV Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Miramar Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This place is a great place to base out of for trips into Yellowstone and Cody. It is very clean, very quiet and very comfortable. The owners Jeff and Carolyn are very nice. Friendly, easy to talk to and even easier to get along with. Jeff has rules for his place, just like any other place you stay. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firedog1013
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Green Creek inn for a visit to Yellowstone and the location was perfect. The room was very clean but the owners had a habit of leaving the room windows and door open so anyone could get in and they were quite rude. They charge a late fee of $50 if you come in after 8pm and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william j
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Had a two bed room, very quiet and comfortable, and incredibly clean. Lots of motorcyclists were there, super little store nearby, and unique piece of Wyoming architecture on the hill nearby. It was great, and not expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Three of us made reservations to stay there. We are teardrop travel trailer campers. The "sites" is just a large gravel parking lot, not even a picnic table. Owner Jeff was very rude to us. The owner Jeff complained about which way our trailers were facing, he wanted alternating, we wanted the galleys in the back of our trailers not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flytyinglady
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review

We now no longer accept any RV not fully self contained. No exceptions...no toilet/shower in your rig...we won't accept the reservation. This person placed their port-a-potty under the tree. Everyone knew what it was and our office was asked about it. One of the rigs wanted to use every outlet. You pay for the 30amp or the 20 but not...

Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We first stayed here four years ago, and remembered enjoying it in part due to the clean bathrooms and showers, which I believe were fairly new at the time. We did not remember the cost. To make matters worse, we had two additional children in the interim. I think it was $11 per person then, and $13 per person now....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review

We have changed our pricing structure to reflect the actual cost of the infrastructure a person uses. Tent campers use the bath shower house, which does not have a timer on the showers and actually has HOT WATER!! If you don't like the pricing, don't stay. You have a choice and we really don't care if you want to complain...

Gulfport
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We are on a cross-country roadtrip and staying in several hotels. Never have I felt so unwelcome somewhere in my life! The room was clean. There is a place to do your laundry, but the dryer is only for 45 minutes and does not dry your clothes very fast. The owners are rude. Look at all the other reviews and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shencey H
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review

Dryers are 45 minutes but don't overload. The dryers are gas and you must have overloaded if your clothes didn't dry. I guess we are rude if we have to tell you to stop something. Interesting, if you tell someone "no", then you are rude. As for the roofing, when is the time to do this? No one started any...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed almost a week, rooms are small but clean. No coffee makers and their food truck doesn't open till 7am and if your like us we wake up 5 so was a down side. Even a small microwave would have been nice. No phones and wifi very bad went hrs without any service. Tv small and poor channels 10 tops....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa S
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review

Yes, rooms are clean. We don't advertise coffee makers in rooms. Yes, our food truck opens at 7AM with free coffee. There have never been phones in rooms out here in the 30 years this place has existed. You got the room you booked. We don't switch rooms. If you want to waste energy, stay home. Our prices reflect energy...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Terrible customer service, owner is intimidating and thretening. No clue how to be hospitable, never stay there again OR recommend. Making my vacation a hassle from the start. Owner called my family home to attack me, no kindness. Told me I had used thretening language to staff, which was untrue. Very belittling and I'm actually anxious about my stay there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meagin C
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review

This person booked on Expedia or Hotels.com and didn't read the cancellation policy. Then wanted an exception. We told them no and then this. They didn't even stay here because we cancelled the reservation.

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 16 August 2016

If you have driven all day through Yellowstone National Park and just want a place to sleep, this would be adequate. The mattresses were comfortable. However, the rooms are overpriced since there was no fridge, no microwave, no coffee maker or coffee available except by purchase, small scratchy towels, soap (1” x 1.5”!) that doesn’t lather, no clock, no food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patronking
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review

So you wanted to steal our TV's? Really...yes we bolted them down so people like you don't steal them. Unbelievable!! Good thing we don't have microwaves and coffee makers. You probably would have removed them as well.

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Don't book this hotel.The owner is awful, bad mannered,In my case i had a booking from 28 th august 2016 to 2nd sep somehow i have noticed my reservation has been cancelled from hotel.com and i have requested to the owner to rebook the same but he is not helping atall , he was talking rudely and becuase of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaycdey
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review

Reservation was not cancelled by Hotel.com but if fact, cancelled by this customer. Then blames them and wanted us to correct it. We told him that he cancelled and then it was final. Why are we the bad guys here when he cancelled a clearly NON-REFUNDABLE fair?

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wapiti
33.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
31.5 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 27 in Cody
968 reviews
4.3 km away
Wapiti Lodge
Wapiti Lodge
#1 of 3 in Wapiti
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Yellowstone Valley Inn
31.7 km away
Big Bear Motel
Big Bear Motel
#14 of 27 in Cody
512 reviews
12.6 km away
Schmalz's Red Pole Ranch and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Green Creek Inn And RV Park

Address: 2908 N Fork Hwy, Wapiti, Cody, WY 82414-7116
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody > Wapiti
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Creek Inn And RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Green Creek Inn And RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Creek Inn And RV Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Green Creek Inn And RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Side on north has view, but don't expect to get what you request. Owner would probably put you on the back side, just because he can!”
 of 5 bubbles brendad657, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cheep and outdated hotel”
 of 5 bubbles HotAtlanta6, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles llapp, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Follow the rules - Check in/out within the designated hours -”
 of 5 bubbles 964jayi, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here - it is a ripoff!”
 of 5 bubbles 932henryj, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay