We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Yellowstone Valley Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Yellowstone Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yellowstone Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Wellston, Oklahoma
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We loved karaoke with Randy on Friday night, played pool at the bar/saloon and used the bathroom/showers. We did not take the time to eat in the restaurant but it sure smelled good when we passed thru the office for bags of ice. The girls at the desk were very pleasant and full of information. We would certainly come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dko68
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Glad you had a great stay. Tell everyone and hurry back!! Ron

Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Beautiful view, stayed in hotel it was very expensive. Emailed the rude owner and he responded by sending someone over to offer us to move in a day. Room had no fridge or microwave, 1 full 1 queen bed, very small rooms. They put us on the second floor with my mom being heavier and my dad having vertigo, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

We couldn't win this one. They booked the only room we had left so it was pretty much take it or leave it as we didn't know of any open rooms within 60 miles of Yellowstone. When she complained and threatened bad reviews her first day here we were searching for a solution. we had a medical emergency cancellation which...

Genoa, Illinois
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We booked a cabin for four nights while we visited the Cody, WY/Yellowstone area. The cabin was cooled by a unit AC and had full on Direct TV. The lighting was a bit dark but acceptable. beds were comfortable and the bathroom facilities were more than sufficient. Our room did not have a microwave but we did have a fridge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon F
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Glad you had a good stay and we look forward to you returning. Ron

Magnolia, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

I have to say I was SO worried about staying here. I kept telling my family not to expect too much, but I was very happy with my experience and I would stay again. We stayed in the hotel part. Our room was clean and it had the best views (I have added pictures). The people in the office and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 902MargaritaN
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Glad we exceeded your expectations. We are all working very hard every day to give our guests the best possible experience. Hurry back. Ron

Thonotosassa, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

18 miles West of Cody, 30 miles to the East Yellowstone gate. Absolutely a beautiful and quite location. Very friendly staff,all types of rv sites, recommend you call to make a reservation. Small pool was clean and clear. Pull throughs make it easy in and out for big rigs. Sites are gravel with room for opposing slides, also stone fire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

and besides all that we're high desert with very low humidity, very temperate temps at our mile high location and no mosquitos! Just thought I'd get that in for anyone reading!! I don't think there's any better summer weather in America and how about those 20" trout!!

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here a week with our RV. We found the campground to be nice, but the thing that made our stay even better, was meeting Paula and her daughter, Lindsey! We met Paula one night while she was bartending and we really enjoyed her warmth and hospitality. We came back two other times to see her(even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words. Paula and Lindsey say Hi and they're thinking about Florida! Ron

Cherokee, Iowa
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Motorcycle tour of Yellowstone. Stayed at the YVI for 3 nights. Motel room with great view of mountains and river. Took van tour of Yellowstone one day and the van picked us up at the motel. Took bikes through the next day. Room was very nice. Modern and up to date. Only thing lacking would have been a small fridge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

We're working on getting fridges in every room. Glad you had a good time and hope to see you again. Ron

Maple Lake
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Great service - home cooked food and very friendly staff ! Our group had the half chicken - the open face hot beef sandwich - salad bar and vegetable beef soup - all very good - quick friendly service - in the middle of nowhere but a great find !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhkadlec
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words and glad you enjoyed our food and people. Now you know how I got to be 6' 5" and 260lbs! all the good food from the chefs we hire!!!! Come see us again.

gastonia
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Made reservations with owner several days in advance for two nights as all of Yellowstone was booked. Developed mechanical problems and had to cancel first night. Kept owner updated as to our situation. When we arrived for the second night they insisted we pay for both nights. Would not work with us at all. There is no grass or trees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy f
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

We understand all the problems people experience when traveling. In this business we hear and see them all and we of course feel sorry when things don't go smoothly for our guests but this is a seasonal resort business and we turn down literally hundreds of folks every season since we and everyone else near Yellowstone are full. For that...

Maryland
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This place is not very pet-friendly. We booked a room with a pet, but when we arrived, they did not have a "pet-room" for us. They desided to put some old linens on the bed, (and they sure did) so we could stay there, but we had to wait 2 hour for the room. They charged us 50 dollars pet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 122helene
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

First of all these people booked through a 3rd party booking agency and nowhere on their reservation did it say anything about a dog and our $10 nightly fee had not been charged so when they arrived all our pet rooms were booked and they weren't in one of them. In trying to do the right thing I told them...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wapiti
33.7 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 27 in Cody
968 reviews
36.1 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
35.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 27 in Cody
319 reviews
35.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Inn
37.3 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
360 degree mountain views. high desert location means low humidity and few mosquitos during our summer season. World class trout fishing, river rafting, horse riding, hiking and site seeing. 30 minutes from Yellowstone's east gate and 20 minutes west of Cody, Wyoming.Heated pool, indoor hot tub, restaurant, saloon and public laundry. 35 rooms and 60 large, level RV sites. moderately priced. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yellowstone Valley Inn

Address: 3324 Yellowstone Park Highway, Wapiti, Cody, WY 82414
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody > Wapiti
Price Range: $230 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yellowstone Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Yellowstone Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Valley Inn And Rv Park Hotel Wapiti
Yellowstone Valley Hotel
Yellowstone Valley Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yellowstone Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the breakfast buffet.”
 of 5 bubbles 501petem, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor in the motel building has great views”
 of 5 bubbles SandyLinns, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Motel building great view of Shoshone river.”
 of 5 bubbles margarett984, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cabins nearest office load from traffic in parking lot loud going over the gravel lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 786ralphr, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Love the little cabins which are visible on their web site.”
 of 5 bubbles mbyers10, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay