We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yellowstone Valley Inn

Booking.comUSD 174*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Yellowstone Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yellowstone Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Livermore, California
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We spent two nights in one of the cabins. The beds were very comfortable. The cabin was small, but cute. My only complaint was the fact we could here someone in the room next door to us snoring. The walls in the cabin are paper thin. The breakfast was good, but nothing spectacular. The people that run this place were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visitor2720
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

We have 6 cabin rooms that haven't had the remodeling with soundproofing done yet. All materials have been purchased and crew hired so all will be completed this winter. Sorry about the snoring but when completed it'll not be a problem any more. We've had no noise complaints from our finished rooms. Glad you enjoyed your stay other than that...

Southern Illinois
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We chose this inn because we thought it would be convenient to the east side of yellowstone, which it is. There just isn't a lot to do on the east side of the park. Nice room, we stayed in the rooms near the river. It had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker in the room, but the heater/air is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macska
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

It's to bad you didn't get advice from our front desk because we actually have much more to do on this side of the park than any of the other gates. Being 18 miles from Cody opens up a so many things to do and experience that you won't find on any other side of the park. Of course if...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful views. Breakfast was OK but not spectacular and same everyday. Restaurant closes to early in the evening. Rooms are pretty standard. Comfortable with 2 and cramped with 3. Good shower but again cramped. Access to east entrance of Yellowstone is direct but a good 60 minutes to first village. Cost of accommodations in the park are 3 to 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeneMurray
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

We have smaller rooms and much larger rooms so it appears you had a smaller room with two double beds. Our larger rooms are much more spacious and have two queen beds but we have a limited supply of those and they always go first! We are proud of our breakfast offerings as it's so much better than the continentals...

Madera, California
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Only 32 miles from East Gate of Yellowstone National Park and about 20 miles from Cody WY. Setting very nice. Shoshone river runs along property. We stayed in motel building which has decks facing the river. Room rustic western, clean. This is the second time I've stayed here and would stay again. Staff excellent and eager to help. Restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review. We and our staff greatly appreciate it! We look forward to your next visit! Ron

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Nice location for those who want to visit both Cody (20min) and Yellowstone (25 min) which I recommend. Located next to a nice river but gated off so you can't go down to it. They have both individual cabins and a small two story motel. The cabin I stayed in was OK but had a tricky heater with quirky thérmostat,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralph r
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

You had your TV on the wrong setting as all our rooms have directv and crystal clear reception. Sorry you didn't seek help as most of us are experts by now when people get the TV set up wrong. Very easy fix. The TVs are all less than 4 yrs old and being replaced by new 32" models when we...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Yellowstone National Park. We loved the view of the river and the mountains when we opened our door. We loved the smell of fresh air. The park is nice and clean. The store and restaurant was nice as well. The bathrooms were very clean and the staff very friendly. We will love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baileybird51
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the glowing review! That's exactly how I feel about this place! Hope you come back real soon! Ron

Alabama
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Surrounded by the Shonsone National Forest the Yellowstone Valley Inn cannot boast better views. However the accommodation could use some updating. The notes all over the bathroom caused slight concern about the ability of the toilet handling any amount of toilet paper. The shower had two temperature settings, hot or cold. But if you held your head just right and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EShep125
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

As soon as I read this I called that 'couple that works in the morning' to see if anyone had complained about shower water temp or the Directv or the wifi and she said no one had mentioned anything to her. I wish we knew which room you'd stayed in so we could check out any problems. We employee 4...

Knoxville, Tn
Reviewed 8 September 2016

About 20 minutes from the East entrance of Yellowstone. Very friendly staff. We found this online while traveling through Cody. Called and they had openings. We asked them to reserve us a room and that we were in Cody. They told us no problem and they they would see us in about 20 minutes. No credit card was asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oneof5Knoxville_Tn
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Glad we had an opening for you. Come see us again. Ron

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Not far from the East entrance, great place to stay for commuting back and forth and not far from the town of Cody. We were there for 5 nights the only time we stayed somewhere else was after going around the top loop and coming out on the northeast entrance we decided to stay in Cooke City for the night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111Funinthesun
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Glad we met you expectations and you had a good time. Hurry back! Ron

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

A convenient location not far from the east entrance to Yellowstone. Looks pretty basic from the outside but the rooms are clean and comfortable, although quite small and lacking in some basic things such as a towel rack. The mirror in the bathroom was too high for my short wife! Very old TV but the wi-fi was OK. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy K
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank for staying with us. Glad u enjoyed the food. Our 5 star chef does an amazing job. I'm working on upgrading the last few older style TVs . Only a few left to replace. Sorry about the towel rack. We've been remodeling all rooms the last 2 yrs and must have missed installing one. Staff is checking all rooms...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wapiti
27.4 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
27.5 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
28.9 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
986 reviews
26.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
25.1 km away
Cody Cowboy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
360 degree mountain views. high desert location means low humidity and few mosquitos during our summer season. World class trout fishing, river rafting, horse riding, hiking and site seeing. 30 minutes from Yellowstone's east gate and 20 minutes west of Cody, Wyoming.Heated pool, indoor hot tub, restaurant, saloon and public laundry. 35 rooms and 60 large, level RV sites. moderately priced. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yellowstone Valley Inn

Address: 3324 Yellowstone Park Highway, Wapiti, Cody, WY 82414
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody > Wapiti
Price Range: $217 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yellowstone Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Yellowstone Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Valley Inn And Rv Park Hotel Wapiti
Yellowstone Valley Hotel
Yellowstone Valley Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yellowstone Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main building has great view of river and mountains.”
  • Fantastic view right from our back door.
lawrenceberry, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Get the breakfast buffet.”
501petem, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor in the motel building has great views”
SandyLinns, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Motel building great view of Shoshone river.”
margarett984, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cabins nearest office load from traffic in parking lot loud going over the gravel lot.”
786ralphr, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 174* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 174
PricelineUSD 174
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates