We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel

    116 E Park St, Thermopolis, WY 82443-2440
    +1 855-573-2138
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 179*
    USD 151*
    SAVE USD 28
    USD 151*
    Traveller (105)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good27%
    • Average4%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “state park” (60 reviews)
    “hot tub” (104 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Housekeeping
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 151
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 151
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 151
      View Deal
    View all 47 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (628)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 618 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    I consider no other hotel when traveling through Thermopolis, Wyoming. There is a fresh water pool(seasonal) and a mineral springs hit tub open year around, I believe. The rooms are filled with rustic furniture and yet a touch vintage surrounds you. Very comfortable bed and...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank bilyeuj
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 27 August 2017

    We were driving from Denver to Yellowstone and needed a place to stay. This hotel filled the bill! The room was large and comfortable. The hot tub spa was relaxing, and the desk clerk was able to adjust the temperature by increasing or reducing water...More

    Thank sascrat
    Response from Daniel B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza HotelResponded 28 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I appreciate the kind comments regarding the amenities, the staff, and the location. I hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Dan B, GM

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Hot tub is too small. We wanted to enjoy the mineral spring but there was always someone in there and it's pretty small so we felt we were intruding. The service was amazing, our room was clean and pretty comfortable and breakfast was pretty good....More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank 18ellenh
    Response from Daniel B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate the kind comments regarding the service, the cleanliness, and the breakfast. I hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, Dan B, GM

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Great Stay...Great Soak! Just what we needed for an overnight stop in Thermopolis to soak...appreciate the mineral hot tub soak available at the Hotel. Always friendly & helpful service. Good breakfast & WIFI that works quickly!

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Mamow55
    Response from Daniel B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I appreciate your kind comments regarding the hot tub, the breakfast, the service, and the Wi-FI! I hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, Dan B, GM

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Superb hotel in every way in the town with the huge hot springs; hotel has their own hot-springs pool/tub in which guests can soak. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Great location near hot springs park & right on Big Horn River.

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Miriam C
    Response from Daniel B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I appreciate the kind comments regarding the amenities, the breakfast, and the location. I hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Dan B, GM

    Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
    961 reviews
    #1 of 29 hotels in Cody
     
    Roundtop Mountain Motel
    93 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Thermopolis
     
    Days Inn Thermopolis
    713 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Thermopolis
     
    Quality Inn
    257 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Thermopolis
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 120 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 36
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wyoming >
    • Thermopolis
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Thermopolis ,
    • Thermopolis Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (105)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (83)
    Bathroom (20)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Quality Inn
    257 reviews
    2.93 km away
     
    Days Inn Thermopolis
    713 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Roundtop Mountain Motel
    93 reviews
    .95 km away
     
    Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
    961 reviews
    119.04 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    One Eyed Buffalo Brewing Company
    205 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Black Bear Cafe
    254 reviews
    .93 km away
    Las Fuentes
    283 reviews
    .95 km away
    The Front Porch
    159 reviews
    .96 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Star Plunge
    617 reviews
    .37 km away
    Wyoming Dinosaur Center
    435 reviews
    .87 km away
    Hot Springs State Park
    564 reviews
    .60 km away
    Hot Springs Historical Museum
    47 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Gabe G
    7 March 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Daniel B | Property representative |
    Thank you for your question! We do have what we call our "Honeymoon Suite", which features a queen sized 4 poster bed and fireplace in the bedroom, with a separate living area with mini-fridge, microwave, second television... More
    0
    Votes
    Laurentius M
    4 March 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Daniel B | Property representative |
    Thank you for your question! We unfortunately do not have a fitness center on site. However there are a couple of options within walking distance of our property. I hope this helps!
    0
    Votes
    SallyR58
    5 April 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Cyndilulu | Reviewed this property |
    You will have to call the hotel. 307-864-2939
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had a nice top floor corner room with many windows in the back of the hotel. Only issue as mentioned..."
    Read review
    "I prefer the suite style rooms as you have more room. The bedroom is separate from the TV area with couches."
    Read review
    "No elevator, so if you have mobility issues, ask for the first floor."
    Read review
    "no elevator, if unable to climb stairs, request ground floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing