We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 13 September 2015

So my main point in writing this review is to let travelers know there is no elevator in this hotel. Unfortunately, I didn't realize that and my Mom and I had crazy heavy suitcases and had not pulled out a smaller overnight bag that we do in cases like this. It was a very painful slog up the stairs with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjclower
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I'm so sorry you were not able to get a room on the ground floor. We try our best to accomodate every visitor. We hope to see you again.

Green Ridge, MO, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We had a very enjoyable stay and the staff and breakfast were very good. Everything was clean and orderly. The receptionist was very helpful for giving us several options for places to go for dinner. We had been on the road all day on motorcycles and were tired so this was a good place to stay. We will go back...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay and were able to see the sights in the surrounding area. The Black Hills are a wonderful place to experience on a motorcycle. We hope to see you again.

Littleton, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Nice and Clean. Staff was very pleasant. Rooms were nice, comfortable bed. Convenient to Devils Tower. Our 4 legged family member traveled with us and they accepted him with open arms. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay and were able to see the sights in the surrounding area. We hope to see you again.

Powell, Wyoming
Reviewed 6 September 2015

This is a nice hotel with a friendly staff. Everything is kept up and clean. No elevator though. Quiet and a good nice rest for the next days adventure. Breakfast was good and the area kept very clean by the hostess. Room is Large hotel a bit older but kept up to date.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManyRoadsTraveled
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay, and we hope to see you again.

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Checked in late with desk clerk " Carla ". She was very courteous and efficient. Room was very clean, with a very comfortable bed. Everything was just great. Highly recommend. Very close to roads leading to Devil's Tower and other attractions. Found this hotel to be a great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbr187
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed the Black Hills and had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again.

England
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Super friendly greeting by the receptionist on checking in. Large comfortable room with all amenities necessary. Comprehensive free breakfast available with hot and cold items which would please anyone I'm sure. Only down side was the lack of an elevator to get our bags onto the second floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn H
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay, and we hope to see you again.

Hutchinson, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2015

It's important to us to have good friendly service, a clean room, and a comfortable bed. This place had all of these and more. The breakfast was the best part because of the friendly service my husband and I received. The food was good and filling. Also the spa was hot and the pool was perfect. Thanks for the good...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay, and we hope to see you again.

MD
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Very nice hotel with large room, good TV selection and a great breakfast. There's nothing to complain about and the service was great. For anyone passing through or visiting Devil's Tower this is the place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay, and we hope to see you again.

Illinois
Reviewed 20 August 2015

First stay at a Best Western. Usually stay at a Comfort Inn and Suites. People were very friendly. Rooms were clean and updated. Very comfortable beds. And they had a great breakfast. Didn't use the pool but did look at it. It was clean and a very nice. We were pulling our 5th wheel and need special parking. They provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbra M
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay, and we hope to see you again.

Canton, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We have been enjoying our stay at Best Western along our route. We are moving to a Best Western on Sunday because we feet we will be getting a better rate because the woman at the desk in Sundance, Wyoming signed us up for the rewards program. Which we appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank F
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! Our staff works very hard to make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible. I will pass on your kind words.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundance
2.9 km away
Bear Lodge Motel
Bear Lodge Motel
#1 of 5 in Sundance
259 reviews
35.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn
40.2 km away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Budget Host Arrowhead Motel
1.7 km away
Bearlodge Mountain Resort
29.6 km away
Sawin' Logs
Sawin' Logs
#2 of 4 in Devils Tower
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western in Sundance Wyoming is conveniently located just right off exist 189. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a welcoming environment, clean and comfortable rooms, and great service. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax at our indoor pool. Explore many Wyoming and South Dakota attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance

Address: 2719 East Cleveland, P.O. Box 927, Sundance, WY 82729
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sundance
Price Range: $116 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sundance
Sundance Best Western
Best Western Hotel Sundance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sundance
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet owners: ask for room on first floor in back. Can walk right out to the pet walking area.”
826sueb, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you cannot climb stairs be sure to request a first floor room because there is no elevator.”
CA-OKLA, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the bottom floor if you can as there is no elevator.”
markpO1112PH, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose one at another motel.”
idomin8, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“We had a room away from the lobby on an upstairs floor and it was quiet. Not sure if it would be as quiet near the lobby. Of note, NO ELEVATOR so make your access needs known when you reserve your room.”
TboneSteve, 4 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5