We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Rock Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Rock Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Rock Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This is one of the nicer Motel 6 motels. It is refurbished and they have removed the carpet from the rooms. Why other motels don't do this is beyond me. They are repositories for filth and germs. The girl at the desk was a bit slow but she was friendly and apologized for being in the learning stage.

Thank kimjady
Alpena, Michigan
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I would never recommend this motel. My husband and granddaughter were traveling from Michigan to Oregon and stayed last night. Beds were very uncomfortable room extremely hot, so hot they could only sleep intermittently They used air conditioning only to have it blow hot air. They paid $3.17 for internet (that was so slow it could not be accessed).even though...

1Thank Keiker/Shayne D
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Rock Springs, responded to this review

Keiker, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims to...

Reviewed 30 May 2015

Worst hotel I ever stayed at! I asked for a one bed room (that was $49.99) , they gave me a two bed room (that was $52.99). Guess they need the money. Construction at the place, makes it look completely run down. After I pay they then decided to tell me their water was turned off and wouldn't be on...

2Thank Gracie R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Rock Springs, responded to this review

Brandi, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation availability. We do accommodate our smoking guests...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 18 December 2014

I kind of expect marginal rooms at Motel 6, and this location met my expectations. We asked for a queen sized bed, and it wasn't. It was full sized. Comfortable, though. Room was too warm. Only one nightstand, but it had a table and 2 chairs, which was nice since we have to eat in the room because we have...

Thank Diana M
Weiser, Idaho
Reviewed 21 November 2014

I had my passenger read the reviews for this motel as we traveled west and almost did stop, but having had good luck with Motel 6 I decided to give it a try. I questioned the front desk person about the reviews and she assured me I would not experience any thing like that. After being in the room for...

Thank SeaDogbrr
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

Staff and laundry facilities were nice. The beds are horrible and you can feel the springs in the mattress. The wifi IS NOT free.... it's 2.99 a day even though we booked a 6 night stay with two rooms and there is no complimentary things like breakfast. Only thing I liked was how attentive the front desk was. Housekeeping left...

Thank Haley S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Rock Springs, responded to this review

Haley, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We are sorry that you...

Florida, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2014

It was inexpensive yea, we were super tired and just needed to crash, asked for non smoking room. Our room was in the back of the hotel - driving around to the back we noticed people standing outside - possibly smoking - I dunno for sure. We found the room and pulled up to it. Upon entering we were smacked...

Thank luzsbrain
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Rock Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms, and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Safety and Security are...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014

clean room,sheets and towels,no sheet for crib we were loaned ,but used spare towels,so all ok.staff nice and friendly.main down side was the pool which we found to be very cold.overall, not perfect, but an average motel stay,well worth a try.

Thank rob-t-35
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I initially picked Motel 6 because of previous solid experiences and a low rate. I checked into a non-smoking room. Upon entering the room, I was hit my an overwhelming smell of smoke and noticed several turned over ashtrays with non-smoking stickers on the bottom: nice. Next, the bedspreads were filthy with cigarette holes on both. Next, the door did...

1Thank JB1981
Bend, OR
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This motel was one of our stops on a cross country road trip from Oregon to Nebraska. I guaranteed my room with a credit card just in case we arrived late. I'm glad I did as we arrived at 11 pm and it was the last room available and other motels in the area were sold out. The room was...

2Thank eelnahs

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (15)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (38)
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.8 km away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#12 of 16 in Rock Springs
40 reviews
0.7 km away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 16 in Rock Springs
182 reviews
3.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 16 in Rock Springs
108 reviews
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Rock Springs is conveniently located near the historical downtown, Plaza Mall and White Mountain Golf Course. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and enjoy WiFi available in all modern guest rooms for $2.99 Per 24 hours, per room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Rock Springs

Address: 2615 Commercial Way, I-80 at Exit 102, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4759
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Price Range: $70 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Rock Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Rock Springs Hotel Rock Springs
Rock Springs Motel 6
Rock Springs Motel Six
Motel Six Rock Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Rock Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your door shuts and locks, check the A/C or heater as some don't work.”
244ed, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't know if any of the other rooms have carpeting, or even if said carpeting would be any cleaner that the wood floors.”
slynn_lynn, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Find another motel!”
VikingsFord, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms are large and bargain for the money”
L4597QHdavidh, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“For $20 more, you can get a nice, clean room, in-room coffee, and a free HOT breakfast at the Quality Inn down the street.”
TravelnDreams, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5