We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Denver
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Lobby was nice, courtyard nice but ultimately for me a clean room is what matters most. I had to kill 3 large bugs in the bathroom before I could continue and couldn't help but wonder about the others in the bedroom that I couldn't see. I got out of the shower with wet feet because I forgot some stuff in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peteo65
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear peteo65, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We were saddened to hear that you found bugs in your room and that you got dirt on your feet. We do take cleanliness very seriously and this should not have occurred. I sincerely apologize for this and would like to assure you that this...

Charlotte
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel seemed to us to be above average for the chain. It's located a couple of miles north or Riverton on a main highway, but we didn't get any street noise in our room which was on the back side. Our KIng Leisure room was clean and contemporary in design, and appeared to have been refurbished recently (it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lchjr
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Ichjr, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review! We are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Cody. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim...

Appleton City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel was very nice, clean, & reasonably priced. The beds and pillows were comfortable, though the beds were only full size & I prefer queen. The woman that checked us in, I believe her name was Darcy, was so friendly & accommodating. I wish every receptionist would follow her example! The pool was awesome, as was the whole lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rannydef
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear rannyfos, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review! We are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and were pleased with our front desk staff and pool. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Cody. Sincerely, Jessica Rick...

Cheyenne
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was in town for a conference. I was impressed with how clean the room was. Every member of the staff was very friendly. Every morning that I left the building someone told me good morning and wished me a good day. Every evening when I came back I was greeted again with a smile and brief conversation. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Christine F. It's great that you were able to take advantage of our meeting facilitates. We are pleased to hear that everything was clean and comfortable. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the internet and we hope that you brought it to the attention of the front desk. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were planning on staying in Casper, WY but everything there was full. We drove on 2 hours to Riverton and were quite pleased that we did. Riverton is a very nice town. We were able to get two rooms at the last minute - very clean. LOVE the pool! It is shallow but so, so pretty and fun for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J R
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear J.R., We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed the pool. We Thank appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review and hope that you will stay with us again if your travels ever bring you back to Riverton. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer, General Manager

Powell, Wyoming
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stay in Riverton frequently and here when I can as the rooms are well maintained and the beds very comfy. The bathrooms have good lighting, the room has plenty of room to move around. The desk crew is very pleasent and very welcoming. Overall the entire hotel staff are friendly. Miss the free breakfast at some of the places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManyRoadsTraveled
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear ManyRoads Traveled, Thank you for choosing us and for staying with us when you are in town! We really appreciate your business. We would also like to extend a big thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful and thorough review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our rooms and hope to see you again...

Ketchikan, Alaska
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The bed was just flat worn-out. The dip in the middle of the bed made feel like I was in a hammock; additionally, it was too soft, my back was a complete mess the next morning. I decided to grab some coffee and oatmeal at the complimentary breakfast but my dissapointment continued: I couldn't find any accommodations for breakfast, nor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Ken D, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in...

Cozumel, Mexico
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was traveling for business, and my cell phone had poor reception in the hotel making wifi exceptionally important. The connection would not even let me send a simple text email...no attachments, just text. I called the 800 number in the hotel guest book to be informed that they were no longer supported and haven't been for over a year....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremydm82
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review

Public acknowledgement: Dear Jeremydm82, Thank you for staying and taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you have given us a 5 Star rating when it comes to rooms and sleep quality. Although it saddens me that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, I appreciate you sharing your thoughts regarding the internet...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Spent a few days in Riverton for business and chose the Holiday Inn-Convention Center. My greeting at the hotel was very pleasant and the room was clean and large. Housekeepers were very nice and attended to the room later in the day. I did have an odd experience where I came back to the room to grab something and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FREEquentFlyer66
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear FREEquentFlyer66, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am delighted that you found our rooms and staff to be commendable. I am sorry to hear that you received unsatisfactory level of service, particularly in the bar. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused. We appreciate your feedback as...

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hotel staff was extremely nice.....no continental breakfast served.....we stayed at another Holiday Inn in Colorado Springs and received drink coupons and $40.00 off of breakfast at the hotels restaurant.....(we had two rooms)....Riverton should consider these amenities ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelsonlone
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Angelsonline, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review and for the suggestions. We take our guest comments seriously and will take these things into consideration. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer, General Manager

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverton
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Riverton
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton
5.6 km away
Wind River Hotel
Wind River Hotel
#3 of 12 in Riverton
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Riverton
51 reviews
2.2 km away
Days Inn Riverton
Days Inn Riverton
#9 of 12 in Riverton
144 reviews
37.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Riverton Convention Center is a state-of-the-art, business-friendly hotel, from in-room amenities to meeting facilities and equipment. The hotel offers deluxe accommodations, meeting space, a large enclosed courtyard and a Fundome. The Riverton Convention Center is conveniently located on the southeastern route to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, in the center of Wyoming, on US Highway 26, in Riverton, Wyoming. Year round access to Lysite, Wyoming via US Highway 26. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center

Address: 900 E Sunset Dr, Federal Hwy & Sunset, Riverton, WY 82501-2664
Region: United States > Wyoming > Riverton
Price Range: $131 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riverton Hotel Riverton
Riverton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center Wyoming
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor facing outside of building as opposed to smoke filled courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyK_12, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room 105 or higher to avoid noise from the doors.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurieM989, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one of the ground floor rooms with a little patio.”
 of 5 bubbles lhq, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Maybe don't get the ground floor because of the bugs.”
 of 5 bubbles peteo65, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay