We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

1st Choice Inn - Rawlins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
1st Choice Inn - Rawlins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

We got stuck with I 80 being closed due to accident. We're in a semi truck and stayed there. Not a bad room at all. Nothing fancy but was definitely nice to get out of the truck. The lady at the front desk was supper nice. Bed was really comfortable. Only way to do laundry is they do it for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ,claudia w
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Claudia Williams, We are so pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs while you were staying with us and found your room to be comfortable. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again. R. Howell - Regional Manager

Naples, Campania, Italy
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Stopped at this hotel for one night on a road trip across the country. We arrived late but didn't have any real problems checking in. The room was very spacious and clean, though could do with an update. Our smoke detector was beeping when we arrived so we had to get a new battery from reception and replace it ourselves....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SNNS44
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear SNNS44, We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and clean. We strive to make every guest feel comfortable and welcome and we are glad we achieved that with our staff and your room. We appreciate your business very much and hope you stay with us again in the future. R. Howell - Regional...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 14 March 2015

We just stayed here last night. We are on our way to Saltlake City Utah. Stayed here for the night. The place looks little bit shabby from outside and the same is true about the interiors. The facilities are great. I have stayed in much better looking hotels but had a crappy wifi. Here the wifi actually works. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhirup D
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Abhirup D, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities we offer our guests fit your needs. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your future business. Thank you again. R. Howell - Regional Manager

Wyoming
Reviewed 4 March 2015

The key wouldn't open my door. I ws stuck out in the hall for over 45 minutes. from about 2:05 am to almost 2:50 am the night clerk heard me only two of the times I was saying hello down the 2nd floor hall. but did not look.... apparently the device that connects the bell on the desk was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kattazzing
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear kattazzing, We would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We apologize for your room key not working and being woken up this morning so you didn't get a good nights rest. We will talk this over with our staff to resolve these issues for the future. Again, we apologize and hope that we can...

Queen Anne, Washington, United States
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Terrible... Really did not enjoy our stay and thank goodness only here a night. Creepy front desk lady who hit on my dad in front of me.. Only in Wyoming. Rooms smelled of nasty stuff, no breakfast and wifi was not working. I guess for 80 bucks it was alright, but then again it wasn't my money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin P
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin P, Thank you letting us know about your stay with us. We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay and that our staff was unprofessional. We have talked with our staff to make sure that this doesn't happen again. We also apologize that you didn't know we served a continental breakfast for our guests. It includes fresh hot waffles, pastries,...

Nevada
Reviewed 30 October 2014

stayed in this motel I will never stay there again. Rooms were not clean hair in the shower, no towels. and the price was not worth it. we were charged for an extra night and they wont give a refund. Doors slamming all night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zondo1957
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Zondo1957, We would like to thank you for your review. We apologize that you received an unsatisfactory stay with us and found your room to not be very clean. We have talked with our staff to make sure that this is not an issue again. We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the extra night that was charged and we...

San Diego
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a no frills, apparently independent, property that is showing some wear & tear, tho it appears to be clean. The vanity sink is worn, scratched & stained. Lack of a back splash panel next to the vanity (presumably the same in all rooms) has caused wall deterioration. The WiFi access is very limited in range - if your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fudgemaker
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Fudgemaker, Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We apologize for the internet not working very well in your room. We are working on getting better internet for our guests so this will not be a problem in the future. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again. Thank you...

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 21 July 2014

First Choice is clean, comfortable and convenient. It met all my travel needs, and I would stay here again. As others have noted, the exterior is as plain as can be, but it’s fine inside. Access to rooms is from interior hallways. My single queen room measured a spacious 12x18 feet, not including the bath and a large entryway. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenmere7
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Glenmere7, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities we provide our guests fit your needs during your stay. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your future business. Thank...

Middleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 May 2014

To start, we were given a room that was so musty and smelly that it was difficult to stomach. To be fair, there was a heavy rain that morning, but....that shouldn't explain the stench. The rooms are very large. We slept well with our dryer sheets in front of the A/C to cover the smell. The breakfast was very basic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank musedone
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Musedone, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay from the smell in your room and the fruit you had. We will make sure that the issue with the fruit is resolved and again we apologize for the musty smell in your room from the rain...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The walls in our room were made of concrete, which insulated us from outside noise. My wife and I slept very well after a 10 hour drive. From the outside the motel doesn't look very appealing, but don't let that throw you off. The rooms are clean and quiet. My friend stayed in a separate room in the motel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CletusMaximus
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear CletusMaximus, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was clean and quiet so you got a good night sleep. We appreciate your business very much and we hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again. R....

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
1.2 km away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Rawlins
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#10 of 18 in Rawlins
80 reviews
1.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 18 in Rawlins
44 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
402 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Rawlins
Days Inn Rawlins
#14 of 18 in Rawlins
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the 1st Choice Inn located in Rawlins, Wyoming. Relax in our comfortable and spacious rooms and in the morning visit us for a complimentary breakfast featuring hot waffles, fruit, bagels and cereals.The 1st Choice Inn is ideally located along the Interstate 80 corridor in Rawlins, WY. Hotel guests will experience great customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. This Rawlins hotel features spacious rooms complete with Microwave, Fridge, Flat Screen TV, High Speed Internet Cable TV and Pet Friendly Rooms . We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins

Address: 1904 East Cedar Street, Rawlins, WY 82301-6033
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Price Range: $50 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nevada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two floors so ask for first floor if you want it. Near railway but the trains were not loud; it is away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles gmatofour, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the rear and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles L3034AXpatm, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“This is not a fancy hotel it is a clean hotel. I'll take clean over fancy every time.”
 of 5 bubbles eanw2013, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“don't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles zondo1957, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have easier access, and I heard no noise from the room above.”
 of 5 bubbles Glenmere7, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay