We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oasis Motel and RV Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meeteetse
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Oasis Motel and RV Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 4 September 2016

From the outside, the Oasis Motel appears small and is operated with a RV Park. However, the rooms were good sized, the wifi worked well and the towels were like a pricey motel would have-nice surprise. It is a quiet location among large trees and a river flowing about 100 yards. There is a restaurant walking distance close by that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
longb57, Owner at Oasis Motel and RV Park, responded to this review

John, thank you for your kind words regarding our facilities. Although we are a small Mom & Pop operation we strive to give our guests that added value of the large motels/hotels. Hope to see you again!

Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

If you're travelling between Cody and Thermopolis, Meeteetse is the place to stop for a quiet night's rest. Don't look for restaurants and bars here; the town celebrates it's wild ferret population. The Oasis is clean, neat and old - think mid-century décor, including cathode ray TVs. It offers all conveniences, however, from in-room coffee maker to bedside reading lights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan R
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Cody too expensive,too urban,traffic.If you want to enjoy a peaceful stay in the mtns.this is the place.Set in a small town pop. 327,32 miles from Cody on Hgwy 120. by the Grey bull River.Older renovated rms.cozy bedding,laundry on site.Each rm.has a microwave and refrigerator.I suggest you bring foods w/you and suppliment at the 2 bar and grills(Cowboy's Outlaw Saloon is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill T
Riverton, Wyoming
Reviewed 31 January 2016

I would stay here when WBA had its yearly gathering during Memorial Weekend. I always stay in the cabin with the horns on the doors. I really love it. Will definitely go back when I need another get away. The owners are really fantastic people and are always hospitable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara A
longb57, Owner at Oasis Motel and RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful response. Lots of people really like that cabin. wish we had a couple more log cabins like that. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you!

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We (2 adults and two young girls) love to go on long roadtrips and usually choose newer chain hotels (Holiday Inn, Hampton Inn, etc.) for our spontaneous stays. That very night we were on our way from Yellowstone to Denver and we wanted to stay in Cody for the night. However there was not one single room left in Cody....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joerg75
longb57, Owner at Oasis Motel and RV Park, responded to this review

We are so happy you chose to drive those few extra miles from Cody and stay as our guest. Thank you for the positive comments regarding our "gem" and the restaurant in Meeteetse. We will pass along your comments about our staff and to the restaurant as we all work very hard to make our guests the most comfortable as...

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Bobby Joe & Sherry are great hosts and we really enjoyed our stay. This area of NW Wyoming has abundent wildlife viewing, great fishing and fantastic scenery. The little town of Meeteetse has a wonderful museum and a very friendly atomosphere. A nice place to visit. We'll be back. Mike & Debbie Deal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikedebbie2015
longb57, Owner at Oasis Motel and RV Park, responded to this review

Mike & Debbie, we really enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Summit, South Dakota
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The camp was decent, in general. Neat little town. 20 miles from Cody. But the large trees dropped sap all over the vehicles, making doors and trunk stick shut. When it rained, it only got worse. I did not use any facilities but the laundry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joealaska
longb57, Owner at Oasis Motel and RV Park, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the sap issue you had while staying here at the Oasis Motel. Unfortunately the cottonwood trees that shade the RV sites do shed cotton for a couple of weeks in the summer. The unusual amount of rain we had early summer helps to speed the shedding, but the result is the cotton falls from the trees...

Box Elder, South Dakota
Reviewed 13 August 2015

My husband and I stayed here as Cody was booked. I was skeptical but boy was I surprised. Loved it, Clean and Friendly. Cabins are the greatest. Would definitely go back. A real hidden Gem this one is!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaMandKennyM
longb57, Owner at Oasis Motel and RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your pleasant response. The cabins are old but are very popular because they have a homey feeling that makes people comfortable plus they can support a larger group. We're sincerely glad we were able to help you and hope to help with any future travel plans you might have in the area.

Ware, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I stayed at the motel once a few years back and it was fine, we called to reserve a site for our travel trailer, got there in a hail storm. What happens is that the water drains right through where they wanted to put our trailer. We would have walked in and out in a river, and ankle plus deep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ms. Elizabeth C
longb57, Owner at Oasis Motel and RV Park, responded to this review

Occasionally we have little flash flood rain storms here in Meeteetse that we can't control. The park is downhill from the highway so for a few minutes we get all the water coming off the highway and right of way. This water is typically gone in a couple of minutes as the ground is so porous. You can drive across...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We pulled up here a little bit unexpectedly. We wanted to get a extra night in Cody but it was completely booked out in our budget range. We got a tent site but saw a huge storm coming in and upgraded to a motel room. The rooms were great. Everything was clean with all your basic services. Staff were fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haph3
longb57, Owner at Oasis Motel and RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Oasis Motel for your stay and for the comments on our facilities. We listen to our customers and appreciate suggestions on how to make our guests more comfortable and our facilities customer friendly. We are reviewing our room signs and will change them to be more friendly with our requests. Currently the continental breakfast is...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Oasis Motel and RV Park

Address: 1702 State St, Meeteetse, WY 82433-9635
Region: United States > Wyoming > Meeteetse
Price Range: $47 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Meeteetse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oasis Motel and RV Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rock Springs, Wyoming

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Motel and RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed at both the Oasis and down the street 3 blks. at Vision Quest (same owners) warmer quieter at V.Q.”
 of 5 bubbles 528jillt, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“The Honeymoon cabin is awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles LisaMandKennyM, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Site all pond water in storms, wear your hip waders!”
 of 5 bubbles mselizabethc, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There are motel rooms on the property, but they may not have showers. The cottages are wonderful especially #28.”
 of 5 bubbles B4308MYthomasb, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Love the quaint, home-style cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles christler2013, 30 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5