We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Jackson Hole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 826: English reviews
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Recently, I stayed at The Lodge @ Jackson Hole WY on a trip to several national parks in the area. The exterior and interior reflect the surrounds of the town and area. It was very quaint, well maintained and appeared to be an upscale facility. This facility provides restaurants for dining and breakfast. The setting is about an half mile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony C
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Lodge at Jackson Hole on your recent trip. We are elated to hear that you think of us as "the place to stay"and sincerely appreciate your kind words. We hope that you will visit us again in the future!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights during our stay in Jackson; the location was ideal and only a few minutes from the downtown square. We found this to be a very nice hotel; friendly front desk staff; secure building; the pool was very nice also (inside and outside pool) with a small comfortable outside seating area. Our room was large,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marilyn_508
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our pool and hot tubs are always a hit and we are glad to hear that you got to take some time to relax and enjoy it. We hope to see you...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Lovely hotel and the pool is awesome...flowing from inside to out with hot tub outdoors....lovely breakfast lots of selection...would deffo return. After travelling for May hours and several other hotels was nice to have a little luxury

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Caroline O
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review. We are happy to hear that you got to spend some time relaxing with us after your long day of travel. We can't wait to see you next time!

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the Lodge in August on our way into Yellowstone and, though it is a lovely and pleasant place to stay, it is wildly overpriced for what is offered, especially considering the many other wonderful hotel options in Jackson for a more suitable price. There is nothing out of the ordinary about the hotel -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beth_T855
FlabbergastedWY, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you found the Lodge to be lovely & pleasant - thank you. August is glorious in Jackson Hole!!! It is also the absolute height of our peak season. You can equate booking accommodation in our small town at that time of year to say, Maui at Christmas or Times Square on New Years Eve. As...

Willowick
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We only stayed there one night as we had to get to the airport early in the morning and it was close. The room was beautiful and we only wish we could have spent more time in it. We were going to eat dinner there but when one of our party of 13 asked about reservations, the person they talked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbyar53
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your short stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our property. Thank you for the feedback on our restaurant as well. Customer service is something we take pride in and this is something we will look into. We hope that you will visit us again in the future!

Fall River, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Can not say one bad thing about The Lodge, they have you the minute you walk through the lobby. ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!! Our room was extremely clean and modern, nice clean pool area. Our breakfast was included and I was never disappointed. They offered a free shuttle to the downtown area, which was extremely helpful, as parking was difficult there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C L
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for such a gracious review. We are excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at The Lodge. Our staff certainly work hard to make sure our guests enjoy their time with us. We can't wait to see you next time!!

Irvine, California, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I understand Jackson Hole is a very expensive area, but the Lodge at Jackson Hole is very expensive for what it offers. The hotel underwent a remodel in 2012 and it is very beautiful, but you're staying at a Best Western and $400 a night is too much. Nice pool, fitness room, and breakfast buffet. Located close to downtown Jackson...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mike D
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay and offering us your feedback, we appreciate your opinion. We just wanted to touch base on the fact that we are actually an independent establishment and have not have ties with Best Western since 2012. Since that time we have become one of Jackson's newest luxury properties offering the the amenities you stated as...

Scotland
Reviewed 8 August 2014

There isn't much not to like about this hotel. Everything seems to work. Comfortable quiet room, nice pool area. Not too far from central Jackson. Dining limited but we actually ate in the hotel both nights and enjoyed the food, especially the flat bread. Loved the bears at the front of the hotel - a nice humorous touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller112
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed The Lodge. Come see us again if you are ever back in the area!

long island, NY
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The lodge is nice. We were greeted warmly. Definitely not as big as it seemed in the pictures. Breakfast was very good! Our room was a bit hot. The TV & refrigerator threw off a lot of heat & the air conditioner couldn't compensate. Otherwise, it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelmom99_10
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Lodge for your recent visit to Jackson. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We apologize for the inconvenience with the air conditioner, we have looked into the issue. Our breakfast staff appreciates your kind words, they certainly work hard to make sure people are fed and happy before they...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I were on a bus tour of the West and stayed at many hotels. Our favorite was the Lodge at Jackson Hole. You really felt like you were in the West with the decor and my favorite thing is that there were bears ( not real ones) everywhere. They were on the windows, on the front bench,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorebucks
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review, we are happy to hear that you rate us as your favorite hotel on your tour! Our locally carved bear figures are always a favorite of children and adults alike. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to help you recover your lost item, our housekeeping team are very diligent...

609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double King (41)
Viewed
King (56)
Viewed
King with Fireplace (46)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
2.2 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.6 km away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
1.8 km away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 42 in Jackson
360 reviews
1.9 km away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge & patio serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001-8062
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range: $225 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole Wyoming
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Jackson Hole staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Jackson Hole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on first floor. Great location.”
 of 5 bubbles GolfCN, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms had nice views but I think you could ask for a mountain range view. (ours wasn't, but we saw smaller mountains.)”
 of 5 bubbles GARitterDVM, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is not a luxury hotel, but it's very comfortable & we would return.”
 of 5 bubbles 621vitoa, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles RoadKat10, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the first floor - there's only a view of the parking lot. Stay on the top floor if you can so you can see the mountain range.”
 of 5 bubbles 309carlav, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay