We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Snow King Resort

Expedia.comUSD 289*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 364*
USD 289*
Great Deal
USD 319*
USD 364*
USD 290*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Snow King Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

984 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Snow King Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 960: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The management of this hotel needs a serious update Classic bait and switch where they require full payment in advance for a room as shown on their web site but put you into a old room that has not been remodeled. Staff rude I stay in hundreds of hotels a year and this one is the worst

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott M
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review

I was very sorry to hear about your experience at our resort and would welcome the opportunity to discuss with you. At your convenience, please call my office at 307-734-2180. I hope we have a chance to speak soon.

Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Condo was very nice with great views. Right at the base of Snow King mountain and within walking distance of the town square. Kitchen facilities were decent but the pans were a little beat up. That's about our complaint though so maybe a bit nitpicking.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Don W
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! Please know I have shared your comments about the pans in the condo to the appropriate departments. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future!

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ALWAYS stay at this hotel in Jackson. We love to walk to the Square, walk home after dinner, and enjoy the scenery and the relaxed pace. We stay at Snow King. Our room was attended by Doretta who was FANTASTIC. She understood the message "NO DECAF! I want to take Doretta with me because she had such a great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim R
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We hope every guest has a wonderful of an experience as you have. Your kind words have been passed on to Doretta, Jeff, & management. Thank you again & we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic weekend in Jackson! Beautiful 3 bedroom condo - clean and upscale, looked new, very comfortable. Just what our family of 6 needed for a 2 night stay in Jackson. Concierge was very helpful and very nice. We will be back next year. Absolutely recommend the Snow King Condos.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kimpB116MI
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear your enjoyed your room. Hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful staff. Condo is very clean and more than sufficient towel and linens. Location is great. And the view is so beautiful. Over all it is a Great value. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel / resort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tam L
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This morning I called to verify my room for our upcoming stay at the Snow King Resort at Jackson Hole WY. I was encountered with a problem with the phone system, then got through and wanted to speak to the concierge's office to book events during our stay, I was transferred to reservations instead and had to leave a voice...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ftorres5040
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy to hear the Bridget was helpful! Your kind words have been shared with her & her managers. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Boise
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to enjoy the town, this is a great place to stay. Resort style amenities with large hot tub and large pool, restaurant and lounge on-site and shuttle service around the valley. A simple 3 block walk to the downtown shops, restaurants and bars. It is a large complex, but the rooms were extremely quiet. High Definition Fee...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank koryp367
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at Snow King for a 2nd year whilst skiing at Jackson Good value for money for the rooms Easy to get to / from the mountain. With the benefit of being close to town for the evenings which adds a dimension that you don't get if you stay at the mountain.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hobey01
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Austin
Reviewed 25 April 2017

This resort is comfortable and low key. Great mountain sheik vibe, with tasteful recent renovations. The hotel is walking distance to town, and if the weather is really bad, they have a courtesy shuttle, or the public bus that runs right by the property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Schende
Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 25 April 2017

I was charged a resort fee. I didn't us a single "resort" feature during my stay. I certainly don't consider this hotel a "resort". Our bathroom had a terrible odor. We kept the door to the bathroom closed at all times, and had to air out the room everyday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arik C
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel there were hidden charges that were not fully disclosed to you prior to your arrival. When booking directly our resort fee is explained during the reservations process and also in our confirmation letters. Please let us know if you did not receive this information while you were booking a room at our resort so...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
2.2 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.5 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.2 km away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
460 reviews
1.2 km away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.1 km away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Snow King Resort provides the ideal location for your adventures. Located at the base of Snow King Mountain Resort and just blocks from the historic Jackson Hole Town Square, the resort offers beautifully appointed guest rooms and Jackson's hottest restaurant, Haydens Post. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001-8495
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range: $246 - $793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Business Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Snow King Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Manteca
over a year ago
over a year ago
lax
over a year ago
1 month ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Snow King Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about he view. Some views are beautiful. Twin queen beds are standard.”
EileenS813, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“great room. Clean. comfortable. spacious. ”
85joannac, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“we liked the second floor. Easy access to stairs and a slight view from our balcony.”
koryp367, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the jacuzzi”
ivanh756, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book here”
DBB1313, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 289* /night
View Deal
Snow King ResortUSD 319
Hotwire.comUSD 290
TripAdvisorUSD 290
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates