We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel refused my request for a Elite Diamond Member. ....Late check ! I made a copy of HOTEL BENEFITS under. Rules and Regulation and left it at the front desk with Mason to give to this Mgt. ( Muhaumad Khan) ! He said I can only stay until Noon because his Maids are to be off at 1:00pm. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronny m
Greybull, Wyoming
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean. Breakfast was nice. Staff super friendly. Definitely a good place to stay when you are wanting a good sleep. Surprised at room quality for the low price!!! Breakfast area was roomy with hot breakfast. Something available to appeal to everyone. No frills place, but clean, quiet, and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tess R
Santa Clarita, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The sign said Amercias Best but it seems there may have been a name change? Horrible!!! The first floor where they wanted to put us reaked of cigarette smoke. His reply is they are clean rooms! Maybe but they stink! I have asthma and there was no way I could sleep in that room. We were moved upstairs. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 August 2016

No extra pillows. Room was not clean. Towels not pure white. Owner had kids answering the phone and the kids kept hanging up. Had to walk over to get a wake up call. Owner's wife claims the rooms are not kept up as she has to train new staff every 6 months as she hires exchange students.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gapeac1957
Colorado
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We enjoyed our stay at rodeway inn. It is nice place to stay. Very clean comfortable beds good breakfast. Staff was super nice and helpful. Shower was great. We will stay here again on our way back. Close to resturants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henry2410
GMRIDI, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide valuable feedback on our property. I see you stay was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again. Safe travels. Sincerely, Z Khan GM 3076842219

Albert Lea, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We were passing through Gillette looking for America's Best Value and ended up at the Rodeway Inn, upon which we were told was America's Best Value a few months ago. Check in was fast and Chris was funny and accommodating. Room was large, clean and smelled fresh. Bathroom was big but the tiles were a bit dated. Beds were comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robertsonminnestoa2
GMRIDI, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide valuable feedback on our property. I see you stay was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again. Safe travels. Sincerely, Z Khan GM 3076842219

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 30 January 2016

This motel is a complete filthy nasty dump!!! I would not recommend to anyone. It is so dirty inside & out. Room was bug infested & so much garbage & dirt behind the beds and night stands. Staff was very disrespectful and rude!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
GMRIDI, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Joe, I do apologize for your stay being anything except exceptional. But you had a horrible experience at my property because, you hit and damaged the fencing around the garbage dumpster and never told anyone including the staff. The police were called as soon as we reviewed the camera footage and saw you hit the fence. Police ticketed you for...

Woodland Park, Colorado
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

The saying goes you get what you pay for. Not true in our case. We received much more than a great price. The room was very clean and well cared for. It seemed to be recently painted. Both beds were extremely comfortable. The free breakfast was way beyond what we expected. Zee the hotel manager was accommodating and polite. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

After reading the reviews I can see that they are trying . The carpets were sticky and I felt uncomfortable walking on them. The bedding whites were in need of bleach or new ones. And I wondered how old the pillows were.Bathroom was dated but clean and hey retro is back isn't it? It was disappointing to see cigarette butts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for for inconvenience you had during your stay. We indeed are a old property but since we have taking over we have completed the renovations on the outside and our next steps are to renovate and update the rooms and amenities. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean,...

Reviewed 24 October 2015

I booked a room at 4 pm and at 5:30 pm to cancel we had to turn around because of car trouble. I called and let them know and the girl did not know when her manager would be in nor could she help me. Then she HUNG UP on me.Then I found out that they billed me for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita P
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always like hearing from our guest. I do apologize that you had any inconveniences during your reservation. Our reservation cancellation policy is 24 hours before 4 pm day prior, our website, confirmation emails, corporate office all state the same. You did inform us that you had car troubles and the front desk agent explained...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
1.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 25 in Gillette
44 reviews
2.8 km away
Budget Inn Express of Gillette
2.0 km away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#12 of 25 in Gillette
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#17 of 25 in Gillette
301 reviews
1.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
2.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#9 of 25 in Gillette
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Rodeway Inn Gillette, located in northern Campbell County in the heart of scenic Gillette, Wyoming. Our hotel is a few blocks away from downtown Gillette and within walking distance of the best dining and shopping. We are close to Cam-Plex Events Center, Gillette Golf Club, and Campbell County Recreation Center, which offers a water slide and indoor pool. Visit the Campbell County Rockpile Museum, where you can learn about the local history with emphasis on the culture and people of Campbell County. Take a drive out to the majestic Devils Tower National Monument. In the morning, enjoy our free continental breakfast served daily from 5am - 9am featuring tasty treats such as donuts, breakfast bars, fruit, cereal, bagels, and coffee. For a juicy hamburger walk next door to Hardee's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 608 E 2nd St, Gillette, WY 82716-3910 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Gillette)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: $50 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a room in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles J8737HEjoannel, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't think any of the rooms are good from what my room looked like”
 of 5 bubbles joemG5853TZ, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“there is no elevator,”
 of 5 bubbles jobeeberea, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay at the Holiday Inn”
 of 5 bubbles Duane_the_Pain, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“good location”
 of 5 bubbles 286milliem, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay