We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rocky Mountain Lodge

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Rocky Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rocky Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Tomball, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I think the first thing you notice about a motel room is the smell..either there isn't one, smoke and dirt, or heavy perfume to mask the smoke and dirt, when I went into this room it smelled GOOD, I wanted to figure out what it was, like when someone walks past you with perfume on that really catches you. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeannie W
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Was not told there was no air conditioning 2 plugs would not work to plug in fan. had no room service one day. Had to go ask for clean towels. As far as The town of Dubous restaurants Food was not good had hot beef dinner at The Cobbler taste like jerky with gravy on it was over priced The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
rmlwrl, Owner at Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay (if indeed you stayed with us as we find no one registered by the name of Kathy L.!?!)was less than satisfactory. Like most lodging choices in Dubois, we do not have air conditioning and inform our potential guests "up front" about that. No guests yet have told us there was a problem with any electrical...

port louis, guadeloupe
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We stayed overnight in this very comfortable motel. Large sized and very clean bedrooms (in fact, we had a queen bed and 2 single beds just for the two of us!), a fridge and micro-wave oven, over-looking the river, and a more than warm welcome! Plus a real bargain (76$ tax included!). Rocky Mountain Lodge really rocks ;-))

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isabelle d
Fennville, Michigan
Reviewed 16 September 2014

What a great room for the price! It was huge, and had a full kitchen with everything you need to cook with right down to the salt and pepper. The back door was a bonus, with a deck and pretty back yard. We had our dog with us, so that was quite handy. Very close to town, and nice views....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littledog63
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Clean, adequate and comfortable with very friendly staff and a reasonable price. A couple of hours our of Yellowstone on our way to Boulder. Enjoyed a local beer at the local cowboy bar and grill. Charming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRKauafman
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 28 July 2014

While driving home from Yellowstone, we stumbled upon this little jewel of a Motel!! What a surprise!! Room had a full kitchen, backdoor to a deck off the Wind River...it was roomy and the interior and log furniture were adorable (but not fussy, for you men), just the best place we stayed this whole trip! I plan on visiting the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruthie970
benton
Reviewed 5 July 2014

One of the best places I've stayed in. The room and bed felt more like home than a motel room. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and we had plenty of pillows and blankets without having to ask for more. The comforter was an actual soft and fluffy comforter. If Im ever back that way i would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luluhaha
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This lodge is friendly, helpful & made our dogs & family feel right @ home. They have a large yard are for our dogs to romp, a wonderful deck out back to sit & enjoy the scenery & a full kitchen to make breakfast. Although not new, this place is comfortable, the bed great & it's very roomy. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy H
Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The room was very clean. The bed was firm. Our room was pet friendly and quiet. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The view of the river was lovely. We recommend this spot to anyone interested.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice K
Graz, Austria
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Good room for reasonable price near Tetons (Yellowstone also reachable). Staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable and clean. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it highly. I underestimated the distance to Yellowstone a little bit but this is not the RML's fault. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pawel C

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubois hotels
2.4 km away
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
2.1 km away
Black Bear Inn
Black Bear Inn
#4 of 9 in Dubois
68 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Dubois
Super 8 Dubois
#5 of 9 in Dubois
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Trail's End
The Trail's End
#7 of 9 in Dubois
126 reviews
2.6 km away
Stagecoach Motor Inn
Stagecoach Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Dubois
372 reviews
6.4 km away
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to the high country of Dubois, Wyoming! Enjoy the rustic elegance of the Rocky Mountain Lodge located on the banks of the Wind River in Dubois, Wyoming. We provide all the amenities for travelers along with some unique offerings: Western style guest rooms, high-speed internet access, fully equipped kitchenettes, porches & decks with mountain views, on-site horse corral rentals, easy access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rocky Mountain Lodge

Address: 1349 Ramshorn St, Dubois, WY 82513-9754
Region: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Price Range: $80 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Rocky Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Mountain Hotel
Rocky Mountain Lodge Dubois, Wyoming
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rocky Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like the ground floor rooms which let you walk out back and sit on the deck.”
769richardlb, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good all ower”
glow555, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor kitchenettes have a door that opens to the back deck with a small seating area which is quite nice.”
Doggyroadtrip, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“great deck only on lower floor - watched the rabbits and ground squirrels and birds”
raymondl485, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Behind the motel was a area you were able to visit that was well maintained grass that led to a river”
997jeanniew, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates