We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Cody

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Cody
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cody
See the most recent reviews
Showing 706: English reviews
Fort Loramie, Ohio
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Cassie at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. She recommended the smoked BBQ ribs at the entrance of the hotel. They were the best ever!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 119raymondf
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So glad Cassie was able to point you in the right direction for some great food. If you come this way again choose us for your lodging needs.

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Stayed here forn1 night. Great place, on the road to yellowstone, not far away from town centre, probably about 5/10minutes walk Room nice and clean, plenty food available for breakfast Cassie on the reception was really helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthur s
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and Thank you for pointing out our great location. We understand that our amenities and location make us a great choice for guests such as yourselves. We hope to welcome you back the next time you find yourselves in Cody..

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Booked based on reviews and I'm dumbfounded. Room was uninspiring and had a smell. Pillows were huge and unable to use. Breakfast was nothing special (microwave cinnamon rolls, hard boiled eggs, waffles to put in toaster, oatmeal and cereal) and was crowded as it is also the front entry/desk area. It was quiet and close to the rodeo which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tpriebe
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Cody Super 8 is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 June 2016

A great place, cozy, and nice people. Didn't know my way around much and Heather gave me good directions for finding a good place to eat. She was very friendly and we had a good chat about the town in general. Hope to see you guys again, thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul j
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing us as you were passing through. We are pleased to know that our, customer service, and staff made a positive impression on you during your stay. That is our goal.

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Room was average and seemed dated. the continental breakfast was very crowded on the morning we departed so we skipped it. Price seemed high but, its also tourist season and the hotel was completely full. Excellent location on main drag, close to the rodeo that cody has every summer night. Also close to walmart, so we could shop before entering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve-Sarah F
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We love to see 5 star reviews but know that we have much to gain from reviews that point out our areas of opportunity to improve. Feedback is our best opportunity to hear the voice of the customer, and to learn the areas in which we can improve our service. Thank you for pointing out...

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Arrived there on a Friday afternoon after being on our motorcycles since 7 AM, tired and hot. Cassie was awesome getting us checked in quickly in a ground floor room as requested. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. She also mentioned the BBQ place nearby, which served great food at a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! General Managers love to hear when their guests are impressed with the staff, and even more when they are impressed with a particular staff member. We are lucky to have a staff that truly cares about providing each guest with an exceptional experience. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you...

Buckie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We spent one night in Cody and this hotel was close to the rodeo and the Cody museum we visited. Breakfast was the usual cereal, cinnamon rolls, toast etc. nice easy stop for a night. Clean and comfortable room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jappyfamily
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We understand that our amenities and location make us a great choice for guests such as yourselves. We hope to welcome you back the next time you find yourselves in Cody.

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay. Super clean rooms. Really nice facility over all. Have to say the guy at the front Steve was like our personal assistant. Anything we needed or asked he was right on it. He actually helped us plan our Yellowstone park visit. Super informative with the do's ab's dont's of the park. Which made our visit much more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you had an amazing stay. Steve is certainly great at what he does and I know will be very happy to know you were impressed. I cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience. I hope you find many more reasons to "get-away" and join us again.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Needs updated. I've stayed in much nicer Super 8 for a lot less money. I've stayed at 5 star Marriott for less per night than this old and tired place.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeladA1707EB
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was anything less than exceptional. It is our priority to exceed our guests’ expectations and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our signature hospitality, for which the Cody Super 8 is known for. While we can certainly appreciate your shock at the...

California
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Great place to stay -Steve was most helpful with directions and planning our trip. He gave great suggestions on restaurants and things to do in Cody & Yellowstone. We Felt like a local. Was very clean and like home -thanks Steve!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NDW69
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you chose to stay with us when there are so many other options, and more pleased that we were able to meet or exceed your needs during your stay. We hope your travels bring you back soon.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
2.2 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
977 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
323 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Address: 730 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Price Range: $116 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super 8
Cody Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Cody
Super 8 Cody Wyoming
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Cody staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Winder, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cody staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We by chance had a 2nd floor room that looked out to the mountains - so would recommend that!”
 of 5 bubbles tl092016, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mid-hall. No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles loonqueen, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Ask for a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Scotlandtravels, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all hotels in Cody are this price range and higher plan on eating out for breakfast theirs is not very impressive”
 of 5 bubbles Meesh63, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs request the bottom floor- there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewdV1506QS, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5