We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Everett, Washington
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We stay at Holiday Inn often. We were very disappointed in our experience at this hotel. While the room was clean and seemed to have been updated at some point recently, the rest of the hotel was in need of updating. Also, one should note there is no elevator, so you need to carry luggage to upper floor. Our biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snorkelin1
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Snorkelin1, We are so sorry to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We want to let you know that we will be addressing the issues that you had. We are happy to hear however that you did like your newly remodeled room. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

Berryville, Virginia
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Still a great place to stay while in Cody. We were there 8 nights. It has a restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Foods good. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Tour buses pick you up at the door. It's close to everything downtown. Hope to go back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry739
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Terry739, Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are very happy that you found our staff friendly. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

Corona, California
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The building was built in the 1970s, but they obviously had really nice updates in the rooms. Bathroom was pretty, my family picked up some ideas for our home. The beds were comfortable but their queen beds are a bit small and they might be full size only. Keurig coffee maker, mini fridge and in-room MICROWAVE were a huge plus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khalil R
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Khalil R, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you liked your room. We are sorry to hear about your request issues. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Nice rooms, OK breakfast, there's a restaurant/lounge downstairs. Pool is outdoors, rooms have been updated but the hallways are a little stifling, feels like something out of the shining. I've seen comments that rooms are pricey, for tourist season in Cody I didn't feel that was the case. Good, easy to find location, small touristy gift shop right out front,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate H
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Nate H, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay with us. We are going to be renovating the hallways and entry areas this fall. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Ideal comfortable accommodation for visiting Cody, situated conveniently at the end of the Main Street. A large and nicely decorated room was enjoyed, with wifi and free parking. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and breakfast was provided. The hotel is low rise and quite large, which posed no problem, but may for the less mobile. A nice place and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QualityQuester
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. We are happy you found our staff friendly and the rooms. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2015

As with other Holiday Inn, the service is great, rooms well done including the bathroom. The free breakfast was in keeping with our other HI stays. I have stayed in many Holiday Inns while traveling with the Air Force and this rates an excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mytythor
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Mytthor, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so please you enjoyed your time with us while visiting National Parks. We are very happy you liked the newly remodeled rooms. We hope to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Clean comfortable room. Staff needs to know more about the area. Every time I asked them something they would send me to the gift store to ask. Staff was ok not as friendly or knowledgeable as they should be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dollmarc2014
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Dollmarc2014, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you liked the clean and comfortable room. We are sorry to hear that our front desk was not able to answer more of your questions. We hope that our sister property was able to assist you. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 4 September 2015

My husband and I and two kids stayed here so he could visit the Buffalo Bill Cody center. The room was very clean and the bathroom was amazing. My husband and daughter walked into town to have dinner. My son and I enjoyed the pool, which is outdoors but very nice. We ordered room service for breakfast. It came pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smandw
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Smandw, Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you liked our amenities as well as the pool and restaurant food. We are also pleased that you found our location to be nice. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This place has the green Holliday Inn sign and other trappings that make it's parent corporation obvious, but it is NICE. The location is great if you want to visit one or more of the Cody city locations. It's walking distance to many restaurants and other attractions. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and comfortable. The WiFi is solid. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you for your great review of your stay with us. We are very pleased you liked our location. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests liked the newly remodeled rooms! Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

NY
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Stayed here one night while on a bus tour. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Located within walking distance to stores and a lot of activities. Breakfast buffet (included with tour) was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmTeeNesters
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear EmTeeNesters, Thank you for your great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us. We are glad your room was clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed breakfast. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
4.0 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
977 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
2.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
1.2 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service hotel with 188 rooms, downtown Cody. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Dine at QT's Restaurant and Bottom's Up Lounge. Convention space available for weddings, reunions, conventions and business meetings. 52 Miles from Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Address: 1701 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Price Range: $142 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Wyoming
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cody
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the front desk is best.”
 of 5 bubbles gatorhoosier, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Large place ask for room near office and restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles TNOrange, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have hotel rooms and cabins too so be sure you know what you are getting”
 of 5 bubbles Texanbybirth, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“please get everything in writing.”
 of 5 bubbles jummamohammed, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor is good and close to dining room and lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles georwc, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5