We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Cheyenne WY

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Cheyenne WY
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cheyenne WY
See the most recent reviews
Showing 430: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Room was what you would expect for the price but extremely clean. I suggest the third or first floor if you are trying to avoid pets. Our room was on the third floor and comfortable. The service at the front desk was impeccable and the breakfast service was complimentary and sufficient. You can make your own waffles or enjoy eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mflores1967
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words about our hotel. We are very pleased that you found your room to be very clean. We are pushing to exceed expectations with out guests because, while we cannot change the sizes of our rooms we can upkeep the cleanliness. We are also happy to hear that our outstanding customer service earned us an...

Seminole, Oklahoma
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at this Super 8 with 2 grandchildren and a kitten. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. There were plenty of towels and the refrigerator was plugged in. The rooms are very small and it would have been nice to have a little more space after travelling all day. All in all, it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Mary, We are glad you, your grandchildren, and your furry friend were pleased with your stay. We love hearing that our guests found their rooms clean and the staff friendly. We hope that you will come see us the next time you are in Cheyenne.

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The room was clean and we were at the back so the trains were no problem. The air condition was a little loud but slept good. The staff was very friendly and told us a place to eat. It was easy to get to from the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryon S
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Bryon, We are excited to hear that you found your stay enjoyable. We appreciate you taking note of our hard work to keep our rooms cleaned and to provide excellent customer service. We apologize about the air conditioner being a little loud. I have since sent my maintenance man around to all the rooms to do another service on them...

Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The staff was very pleasant. The room was spotless. On our vacation we stayed at other Super 8's and the one in Cheyenne should give lessons to the others. The beds felt fairly new. They really keep up with the entire building. The halls are nicely painted, carpet in good condition. The free breakfast has many options. We will gladly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apyle91
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. We have been working very hard to provide a great place to stay and exceed the expectations of the Super 8 brand so we are very pleased to hear that you noticed our hard work. We are improving every day and hope that...

Matthews
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Staff was very helpful with suggestions for dinner and other locations. Very friendly and eager to assist all visitors.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Barbara, We are always here to help with what we can and hope we can assist you next time you are in the area. Thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you again.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We didn't run into enough issues to report it to the front desk. I just felt the room wasn't as clean as I expected. I would look for an alternate hotel if we are ever in Cheyenne again. I found several long hairs in the bathroom when we arrived. The beds were uncomfortable and no one in our family slept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pstoot
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your stay was not enjoyable and that your room was not cleaned to our standards. We also apologize that you did not find the beds comfortable. I will share your review with our staff so that we can make sure to avoid the bathroom issue and so that we can look into getting newer mattresses...

Arkansas
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I stayed here last night and was very pleased with my room. Although she was very busy Jessica took the time to ask me if I needed help with my bags. I will definitely be stopping again in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 177anthony
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you took note of our dedication to our guests. Jessica is a true asset to our team and I am glad that you found her to be just as wonderful as we do. We apologize for the...

Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharonbS9071CD
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Lewistown, Montana
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The Motel was clean and quiet (my two main priorities). The desk clerk was friendly. The price seemed a bit high, but I'm unfamiliar with the area, so had no comparison. I did ask for and get an AARP discount.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T S
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff provided you with good service. We hope you come see us again soon.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.7 km away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
889 reviews
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
0.1 km away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
#17 of 32 in Cheyenne
331 reviews
11.1 km away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Cheyenne WY

Address: 1900 West Lincolnway, I-25 Exit 9, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3316
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Price Range: $95 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cheyenne WY 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cheyenne WY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Super Eight Cheyenne
Cheyenne Super Eight
Cheyenne Super 8
Super 8 Cheyenne WY North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Cheyenne WY staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Annapolis, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cheyenne WY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have both smoking and non smoking. We wanted close to the door, and got the closest room to the door.”
 of 5 bubbles 90bethenem, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“it has thin walls so choose a room in the middle, not near exit, or ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles lemonandsugar78, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best if you get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor.. No Elevator. Get a room towards the front of the hotel.”
  • Clean Laundromat
 of 5 bubbles gimmyq, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!!”
 of 5 bubbles beautyofspeed, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We asked for the quietest room possible and we never heard a sound.”
 of 5 bubbles 561marye, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5