We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 372: English reviews
Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 3 September 2016

One night stay on way to Wyoming. Room was clean, staff very courteous. Would stay again at this one..

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nellenel
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

Excellent! Thank you so much for giving us here at the Cheyenne Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham a chance, which is all we ask for. We're convinced once you've seen our rates and have experienced a stay here, you may be compelled to advise your friends and family to give us a chance, as well. Again, thank you, and...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This is a fairly new hotel on the outskirts of Cheyenne. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The lovely receptionist with beautiful long red hair helped me with an onward change of bookings for which I was very grateful . The room was perfect with two lovely comfortable queen size beds , good TV , fridge and microwave ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret b
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

I am absolutely thrilled to read reviews that remind me of postcards, just a small glimpse, a snapshot, of others' experiences and memories. So artistic, picturesque and intimate. It is enthralling that our little hotel is a character in your narrative. We invite you back, with the anticipation that Cheyenne and even the surrounding area has so much more to...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilar150
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5615TRrichardr
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

San Marcos, California
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Our room was nice but we had driven 13 hours and our kids were looking forward to a pool/hot tub and we were disappointed it didn't have this at this location.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2700TTmelissap
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

We are disappointed with your disappointment with us. However, I'd take the opportunity to address the non-existence of a pool to the response of the previous review(er), which I'll reiterate my response: "We know all too well what a selling point having a swimming pool is, and that for many families with small children, it can make a world of...

Colorado
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Nice hotel. Clean. Friendly employees. Small selection for breakfast compared to other hotels but was decent. Only complaint no pool. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teag M
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

We know all too well what a selling point having a swimming pool is, and that for many families with small children, it can make a world of difference after a long day of travel. We hope that it is clear in online bookings and even over-the-phone reservations made directly with hotel staff that we do not promise nor let...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This is a new building. Everything worked, such as the exterior doors at the end of the building. We appreciated the window seat in the room. We appreciated that the staff had taken time to have hanging baskets of flowers out front. This was a comfortable stay in every way. We had never been in Cheyenne before, so we took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tin_horn
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

Reading this review is like reading the back of a post card! One that, had I not ever visited Cheyenne, or stayed here at the Cheyenne Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, would seem enticing, and even a little dreamy. We are elated you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much, and please, do tell others about your stay, and...

Wauseon
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois B
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We stayed at the Microtel on Saturday, July 30 while attending Cheyenne Frontier Days and the concert. While getting ready for bed Saturday night, about midnight, there was a loud knock on our door. It was the Sheriff's office wanting to speak to the man in the room. He was showering, so when finished, dressed and came to talk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wmqueen
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that some guests may take advantage of any given situation and can behave or act awful to the detriment and enjoyment of others. Cheyenne Frontier Days is a time to celebrate our western heritage and observe Cheyenne's (and Wyoming's) rich culture and history. We know that when you reserved a room with us, you were not signing...

Colorado
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were on the end of the building so had no noise problems. The room was clean and neat but a bit small for the price. I would recommend a 2nd waffle iron.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina G
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

It sounds as though your stay with us also coincided with Cheyenne's Frontier Days (the World's Largest Outdoor Rodeo), and per the rates offered at this time of year around town, we aim to stay competitive but also provide the maximum amount of value and comfort as we would all year round. However, I absolutely love your suggestion about the...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
1.4 km away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
891 reviews
0.6 km away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
1.4 km away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#15 of 32 in Cheyenne
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
292 reviews
10.5 km away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
#17 of 32 in Cheyenne
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer brand new well-appointed rooms and suites. Enjoy our free long distance calls and wireless internet. We also serve a deluxe continental breakfast each morning. We also offer a business center, fitness room, and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne

Address: 1400 W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Price Range: $89 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Microtel Inn And Suites Cheyenne
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Cheyenne North America - WY
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
8 months ago
Glendale
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ask for a room at the end of the hall....a slight walk, but quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TOMMYB961, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles margaretb316, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get the WiFi code when you check in”
 of 5 bubbles 684carolh, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you read the fine print and keep a note of names, and dates of phone calls. Might help you, even though it did not help me.”
 of 5 bubbles 550mp, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Guest laundry is located on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Super8Kate, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5