We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was going to put my staff up for a week had to pull everyone out after the first night,staff was one of the rudest hotel clerks i have ever encountered,we are a Industrial cleaner company and we live on the road so this caught me way off guard considering we picked the rodeway because of the special treatment we received... More 

Helpful?
Thank kenny m
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

When I have a bed and a shower, I don't complain. No, it's not a luxury suite, but this room was nice. It has what you need, fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker, etc. The breakfast was a very nice touch. I was pleasantly surprised with the variety they had! The lobby area was fun with a little convenience store feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Horrible experience. Thankfully it was only for one night, hair on the floor, I wouldn't even sleep in the bed I just slept in my clothes on top, with socks, I didn't even want to shower in the bathroom.... You would think after this many bad reviews they'ed do something about the staff and do some remodeling..

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Travellers are raving about these Cheyenne hotels

Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2016

My room seemed clean enough, but gave me the willies. The check in guy seemed very nice. Dirty stairwells and lots of crumbling concrete. Would not stay here again. East to get to from I -25. I felt the need to shove a door against the door from inside the room.

Helpful?
Thank Jana W
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Booked a hotel here for 3 nights for a work related occasion in Cheyenne. Was not able to make it due to travel issues. Called asking to cancel and could not cancel because the deadline had passed. I was told that i would be charged the first night only. I ended up being charged the full stay. They made up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Billy B
Level Contributor
180 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We had made a reservation here using the choice hotels app. I've stayed at rodeway inns before and been quite happy with them. I don't know why choice is still allowing them on the website. When we arrived, the front desk person was not there because he was having someone taken away by the police. There were some very sketchy... More 

Helpful?
Thank CCW60
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I had stayed in other Rodeway Inn s in the past. Without reading the reviews, I made a reservation. I had driven almost 8 hours and tired by the time we got to this motel. At the reception desk, the person was friendly. We got our keys and went to room #222. As we were walking on the steps and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mustafa M
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Bastrop, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We reserved our room for tonight through Choice Hotels as we are members. This hotel is a dump. The windows are dirty, plaster and trim are falling off. Sidewalks and curbs broken. Inside door missing. Fire extinguishers outside with boxes rusty and missing the glass. Very un-cared for. CH should not have this motel on their list. We did not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank noblock
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Wife booked online. Thought that Rodeway Inn was pretty good. Very disappointed in this one. If we had not been so tired we would have went on. Entire facility could use major cleaning and updates. My computer would not connect to their wifi because of security issues. Breakfast was OK. Did have usual cereals, pastries, yogurt & juices along with... More 

Helpful?
Thank nuprofessor
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We booked the roadway inn on an account of the cheap rate. We learned that you do indeed pay for quality. We found that the front desk was exceptional. We found the room to be utterly ridiculous: door was sketchy, carpet never vacuumed, LG tv wasn't connected to the cable service, toilet tank float broke after first (found out it... More 

Helpful?
Thank raysobright
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
7.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 32 in Cheyenne
162 reviews
3.1 km away
Oak Tree Inn Cheyenne
Oak Tree Inn Cheyenne
#21 of 32 in Cheyenne
63 reviews
4.7 km away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne
4.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
#18 of 32 in Cheyenne
101 reviews
4.2 km away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#14 of 32 in Cheyenne
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new staff and management of the RODEWAY INN of Cheyenne, Wyoming, would like to welcome you to the great state of Wyoming. Our number one goal is to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. If there is anything that you require, please just ask anyone from the staff, and every possible attempt will be made to accommodate you. RODEWAY INN standards are based upon teamwork and communication. We promise to listen and respond to your needs and attempt to make you absolutely 100% satisfied. We also ask you to help us by telling us how we did. If any employee has gone the extra mile to make your stay better, letting the management know will allow us to recognize that individual. At the same time, if you have had any problems, letting us know will allow us the opportunity to remedy the situation. Again, welcome to our house. The Management and Staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 5401 Walker Road, Cheyenne, WY 82009 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Price Range: $65 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Cheyenne
Rodeway Inn Cheyenne, North America - WY
Cheyenne Quality Inn
Quality Inn Cheyenne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this motel, it is dirty; there are no places to eat nearby”
 of 5 bubbles gultena2013, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No good comment to pass on.”
 of 5 bubbles noblock, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Cozmocat2, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nothing good about this motel”
 of 5 bubbles therustyspur6, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have any mobility impairment, just mention it. They'll make it easy for you to get around.”
 of 5 bubbles K8300EAsusana, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay