We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
marietta GA
Level Contributor
626 reviews
221 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Little concerned about this property - no big chain backing, some questionable reviews. Took a chance on priceline and was pleasantly surprised. First glance was a little sketchy - the exterior is quite worn and dated. front door doesnt shut smoothly - paint peeling, carpet looks very worn on stairs in lobby, cabinets and trim around front desk are worn... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marieatta_pman
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Marieatta_pman, We would like to thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean, our staff to be friendly, and that the amenities we offer our guests fit your needs during your stay. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Our family of three has been staying here since October and we have always been treated very friendly from all staff from housekeepers to maintenance,always clean,very comfortable,and affordable. We almost feel like family. Very sweet manager Katherine barker. I would recommend to anyone

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn M
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Robyn M, We are very pleased to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us and always find our staff to be friendly. We aim to make each guest feel welcome and comfortable, and we are glad that you do. We appreciate your business very much. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

I've been staying here for right at 3 months now. Great rates. Staff an Manager very friendly. Any time I've needed anything it was taken care of right away. Rooms are clean an quite. Great place to stay overnight or a few days. Right on the river for fishing.

Helpful?
1 Thank rockythorpe
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Rockythorpe, Thank you for very much for letting us know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and took care of your needs in a timely manner. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in the near... More 

Midvale, UT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We visited the National 9 a few years ago and had a good experience so we thought we would try it again. As usual my husband checked at other motels to compare pricing and was ok with the fact I wanted to go back here. When we arrived we had to wait a few minutes to be checked in as... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kevnsarah
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kevnsarah, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean, comfortable and of good value. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your future business. Thank you again. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2015

We reached Casper without booking a room ahead and found no rooms available, anywhere. Finally we got the second-to-last room at this motel and were happy to have a place to stay. However, it wasn't fun. The room was reasonably clean and comfortable, but certainly not worth the price. We went out to dinner and had to step over vomit... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancykeuka
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Nancykeuka, We apologize for you not enjoying your stay with us, but glad that we were able to accommodate you when the town was full. We hope we can earn your business in the future. Thank you for letting us know about your stay so we can improve our guest's experience. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Travellers are raving about these Casper hotels

Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Stayed here on October 31 and left a detailed and honest account of this motel. Both times it was removed...perhaps too honest? There was broken glass and dog crap right out side the side entrance. Bed frames were little more than warped and water damaged wooden pedestals, carpet was torn and frayed around walls, curtains didn't cover windows and were... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank SDsupporter
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2015

My family needed a place to put our weary heads. We are so glad we tried this motel. The beds were comfortable. The bedding plush. There was a microwave and refrigerator. The towels and bathroom were clean. There was soap, shampoo and lotion. The room was quiet and we faced the interstate. The tv worked. The breakfast included waffles, 2... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rnmomof7
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Rnmomof7, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2015

The most horrible experience I've ever had staying at a hotel in my life. Arrived at the hotel and automatically started having a bad time when they over charged my card by $25.00 and then tried to tell me that it wasn't their fault and there was nothing they could do. Got down to my room and one of the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley E
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ashley E, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We apologize that you had an unsatisfactory stay. We have talked with our staff to make sure that all of these issues are fixed so we don't have these issues again. However, we are glad that our staff was friendly and helpful. Again, we apologize and... More 

Loleta, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

I checked in very late 2 am. while traveling home to Montana. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They provided standard continental breakfast. The room was clean, they did not provide conditioner. The room did have a microwave and good size refrigerator.

Helpful?
1 Thank bnelson2180
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear bnelson2180, We would like to thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities we provide our guests fit your needs. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you again. R. Howell -... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Excellent value, convenient location, accomodating staff, comfortable rooms with fridge and microwave, and waffles for breakfast. Easy to overlook a muddy entry and old carpet considering comfort, convenience and value of this stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank lindaldixon
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Lindaldixon, We would like to thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found excellent value during your stay, and that our rooms were clean and comfortable and our staff accommodating. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in the near... More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#10 of 21 in Casper
356 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
227 reviews
0.2 km away
Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casper Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the National 9 Inn located in Casper, Wyoming. Relax in our comfortable rooms and in the morning visit us for a complimentary breakfast featuring hot waffles, fruit, bagels and cereals.The National 9 Inn is ideally located along the Interstate 25 corridor in Casper Wyoming. Hotel guests will experience great customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. This Casper hotel features spacious rooms complete with Microwave, Fridge, Flat Screen TV, High Speed Internet Cable TV and Pet Friendly Rooms . We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel

Address: 100 W F St, Casper, WY 82601-1440
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Price Range: $47 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floor was super loud.”
  • pipes in ceiling, mold?, rusty looking...
  • pipes, gap around door, cinder block wall
  • Gap around door - hall light
 of 5 bubbles sonjab279, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no elevator.. so choose as first floor room???”
 of 5 bubbles gimmyq, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a ground floor, as I did not notice an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles denniss477, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“A good older hotel if you are a family or are traveling light a fun room to spend a night”
 of 5 bubbles jameshH3272AT, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you want more space get a room with 2 beds”
 of 5 bubbles Kevnsarah, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay