We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Riverton, Wyoming
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night on March 3, 2017, checking in at 3:30 PM. The room and bed were nice and both were clean, although the hallways had a lot of dirty plates sitting in front of several rooms and the staircases are in desperate need of upgrading. We didn't use the elevator a lot because it seemed extremely slow and did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
Theresa M, General Manager at Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Parkway Plaza. We apologize for the issues with your hot water and water pressure. We are in the process of getting all of these issues fixed. I am pleased that we were able to help you with a partial refund. If there is anything else we can address please...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in the tower in a renovated room. The beds were great and the room looked very nice especially compared to the un-renovated rooms that my mother and sister stayed in. The bathroom looked ok, the tub and tile surround seemed old, but the plumbing was obviously NOT renovated. Our toilet overflowed the first night. They came and plunged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mara R
Theresa M, General Manager at Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Parkway Plaza. We apologize for the issues with your room as well as your family's. We are in the process of getting all of these issues fixed. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our staff so we can improve in any way possible. Thank you,...

Wright, Wyoming
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is bad changed rooms 3 times first one was supposed to be renovated was definitely not got us one they said was kind of was tape on walls from painting no tv dirty no lamp next one was dirty but did have tv and lamp hole hotel halls pool area fitness center dirty will not stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith s
Theresa M, General Manager at Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you incurred throughout your stay. We will pass these comments on to our staff and get them resolved as soon as possible. Thank you, Theresa M.

Gillette, Wyoming
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 4nights, 2 of those days our room was not clean, they took the towels but did not replace the towels, Kleenex or toilet paper and they did not clean. We had to find the housekeepers and ask for those items. For the amount of money that we spent I was extremely disappointed. The front desk personnel were very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellyf828
Theresa M, General Manager at Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our property. First, I would like to sincerely apologize for your bad experience at our hotel. I want assure you that this isn't typical and that we have addressed these issues to ensure that they won't happen again. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Kemmerer, Wyoming
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got there to check in and they could not find the reservation. System was down and the clerk seemed to be using her own laptop looking at some system? I had booked on their own website online as I kept telling them. I was too early to check in so I told them to put me down for late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rp0llard
Theresa M, General Manager at Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a review. We sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay with us. We have addressed the issues to ensure that they won't happen again. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Cheyenne
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Plumbing was not good at all. Had to have toilet plunged every day and we weren't in the room for much more than sleeping and a quick nap between dart tournament also the bathtub didn't drain well while showering. Also ran out if hit water first thing in the morning. everything else was good bed was comfy enough

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Theresa M, General Manager at Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Parkway Plaza. We sincerely apologize for all of your troubles with the water and plumbing. We will take care of this right away. We are pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your stay throughout the Dart Tournament. We look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I wouldn't suggest this place to anyone. They can not handle large bookings at any level. They always seem to have an excuse for not being able to get into your room. Was not able to check into our room until until after 7:00 pm Management needs to get a clue. It is the last place in town with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
Theresa M, General Manager at Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for your stay not being up to standards. We strive to make every guests' stay feel like their at home. We will address this directly and use your comments to better everyone's stay. Thank you, Theresa Miramontes

usa
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This was billed as a “newly renovated” room. I suppose everyone’s definition of newly renovated is different. During my stay, I noted the following things that caused me to question just how “newly renovated” this room was: 1) The arms of the desk chair were worn to the point they need to be replaced. 2) The toilet seat was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3255pine
Theresa M, Manager at Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review us. Please accept my sincerest apologizes and allow me to tell you that this isn't typical of our hotel and these issues will be rectified immediately. I hope that you will give us another try and we hope to see you again soon. Again my sincerest apologies.

cheyenne, United States
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Room was dirty and drawers were filthy. Bar looked like a bad nightmare from the bar rescue show. Was going to request another room, but only one available was not remodeled and dirty. Friend was stuck with a room without heat and it was below zero outside. The restroom by the bar was colder than it was outside.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance M
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that the service you received was not up to our usual standard and we have passed along your examples to management for serious review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you had and we thank you again for your feedback and for visiting us...

Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Overall ok. AC was loud and non stop. A few items need attention. Two room suite and not one chair in either room. Was odd to ask one young female worker who spoke so little English she did not know the word lobby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josephgP9891SC
Management response:

Thank you so much, Joseph, for your kind remarks about Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. And thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and product, and when you feel that we...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
8.7 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 21 in Casper
82 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#8 of 21 in Casper
367 reviews
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
All That Jazz
All That Jazz
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 301 guestroom Parkway Plaza Casper Resort, Spa & Convention Center is conveniently located in the heart of Casper and features over 45,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor meeting space including our recently renovated 7,140 sq. ft. Grand Exhibit Hall, 6,894 sq. ft. Grand Ballrooms, conference rooms and boardrooms. Enjoy our 301 guestroom Full-Service Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre, ideally located on 21 acres in the heart of beautiful Casper, Wyoming along the North Platte River. Our newly renovated 93 Executive guestrooms offer all new pillow top mattresses, triple sheets bedding package with duvet, 40" flat screen HDTV's and microwave and refrigerators. We offer eleven one-bedroom suites, 17 Jr. Suites and two jacuzzi suites. The Parkway Plaza proudly captures the spirit of Wyoming by offering the finest accommodations and amenities, dining and conference services all under one roof. The Parkway Plaza is strategically located just minutes from the downtown district, the worlds best fly fishing and Casper Mountain, which offers a full range of activities for every season including, Hogadon Ski Area, cross country nordic skiing, mountain biking, hiking trails, archery and horseback riding. The Parkway Plaza Casper Resort, Spa & Convention Center boasts over 43,500 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space with over 20 meeting rooms to accommodate all your conference or meeting needs. Our superior accommodations allow guests, business or leisure, to relax in the fresh Wyoming air. Unwind after a busy day in our restaurant Parkway Cafe or in our lounge, All That Jazz, both showcasing American cuisine. The Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre's friendly staff is always eager to assist in making our hotel your home away from home. The Parkway Plaza proudly captures the spirit of Wyoming by offering the finest accommodations, dining and conferences services under one roof in all of Wyoming. The Hotel is ideal for corporate meetings, dining events and wedding and receptions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 123 W E St, Casper, WY 82601-1818
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Price Range: $109 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Plaza Hotel And Convention Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is being renovated, ask for new room”
 of 5 bubbles rolrav05, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Renovated round floor rooms may have adequate hot water pressure but not absolutely sure about this.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceG793, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure all plumbing is working before giving out rooms”
 of 5 bubbles angelabX4413CS, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the newly renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 3255pine, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a remodeled room.”
 of 5 bubbles 207lancem, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5