We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

    4221 8th St S, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494-7831
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Please select your travel dates.
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    USD 62*
    USD 62*
    USD 62*
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good30%
    • Average8%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “no elevator” (8 reviews)
    “waffles” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    8 Oct.9 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 62
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 62
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 62
      View Deal
    View all 26 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (102)
    There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 102 reviews

    Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

    My brother-in-law had to stay here for a month while he was relocated to another company, he really enjoyed the hotel, and this says a lot considering he had to live there, not just staying for a weekend. They had a nice continental breakfast, a...More

    Thank Nikki Rose G
    Response from Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin RapidsResponded 20 September 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff are very pleased that your brother-in-law and your family enjoyed your stay. We are very pleased that you would recommend our hotel to your family and friends. Myself and my staff...More

    Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

    A little dirty. Whirlpool did not heat even when clerk "reset" to heater. Breakfast third rate: dirty tacky floor, food mediocre, personnel let food run out while they chatted in a back room. What else is there to say? Got good supper referral. But person...More

    1  Thank Wally W
    Response from Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin RapidsResponded 4 August 2015

    Dear Wally, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad that you had comments for us, this way we know where we can improve on our hotel and the service one receives. I am looking to put in an...More

    Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

    The room was fine. Small pillows, but I can live with that. We crawled into bed late, and I found cookie crumbs in the bed. I asked my wife why she ate a cookie in the bed? Except we didn't have any food. Obviously the...More

    1  Thank Eric H
    Response from Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin RapidsResponded 4 August 2015

    Dear Eric, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize any inconvenience you had during your stay. I did some research on the room that you stayed in, rest assured the bed was changed before your stay....More

    Reviewed 13 July 2015

    Our family of four recently stayed here for two separate stays, including week and week end days. All staff we encountered were friendly, responsive and accommodating. The rooms are newly updated with pleasing colors and were clean. They have microwave, TV/cable, hair dryer, mini fridge,...More

    Thank Alishamom
    Response from Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin RapidsResponded 14 July 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would also like to thank you for the suggestions that you made. We are always glad to get input from our guests so we know where to improve. I would also like to thank...More

    Reviewed 8 July 2015

    We had to make a last minute reservation for 2 nights around the 4th of July and had no problem with getting a room. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were very clean, the bathroom was clean. The room included a refrigerator and microwave and...More

    Thank Joanne C
    Response from Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin RapidsResponded 9 July 2015

    Thank you for your wonderful review. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in our area, and please bring your lovable dog too! Sincerely, Laura/GM

    Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
    471 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Marshfield
     
    Maples Motel
    23 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Wisconsin Rapids
     
    Hotel Mead & Conference Center
    512 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Wisconsin Rapids
     
    Americas Best Value Inn
    27 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Wisconsin Rapids
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 57 - USD 126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 57
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wisconsin >
    • Wisconsin Rapids
    • Also Known As
    • Sleep Inn Wisconsin Rapids ,
    • Wisconsin Rapids Sleep Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
    471 reviews
    45.59 km away
     
    Hotel Mead & Conference Center
    512 reviews
    3.60 km away
     
    Americas Best Value Inn
    27 reviews
    .76 km away
     
    Maples Motel
    23 reviews
    .57 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    El Mezcal
    139 reviews
    .21 km away
    Sportsman's Pub
    37 reviews
    .64 km away
    Portesi's Fine Food
    55 reviews
    .15 km away
    Four Star Family Restaurant
    68 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wisconsin Rapids Municipal Zoo
    22 reviews
    3.58 km away
    The Performing Arts Center
    12 reviews
    2.25 km away
    Veterans' Memorial Park
    13 reviews
    4.09 km away
    South Wood County Historical Museum
    10 reviews
    3.57 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    maggieg2010
    4 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Laura K | Property representative |
    Hi Maggie, I noticed that you have a question about our hotel accommodations? Please feel free to contact the hotel at 715 424 6800. We are here 24 hours a day 7 days a week, so someone will be happy to answer any of your... More
    0
    Votes
    wardswork
    21 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Laura K | Property representative |
    I don't quite understand your question, but the breakfast attendant would never toss anyone's breakfast unless it was sitting unattended.
    0
    Votes
    mtndesigner
    24 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Laura K | Property representative |
    There is a $25.00 fee for pets.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "the hotel was okay next time we will stay somewhere nicer"
    Read review
    "A room towards the back of the motel might offer a little more noise reduction from the busy highway."
    Read review
    "I would stay on the second floor if I didn't have such long stays, as sometimes the noise from above is..."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room on the north side; our's on the south was a little hot during the daytime."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing