We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Starlite Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Starlite Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Starlite Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Great location we were able to walk to town every night. Clean room just older and friendly service. The linens were worn but you get what you pay for. Great place for the price. Across the street from the park, gas station, pharmacy and liquor store.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Misty D
visit_starlite, Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Misty, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our motel with feedback from your recent visit. We are thrilled that you had a good stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We pride ourselves and work very hard on the cleanliness of our rooms and our entire property. We...

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My family attended this hotel for our one night stay. In that night we had no saop or shampoo lots of hair in the beds and a dirty carpet. The doors were supposed to self lock and the did'nt. I would not stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank B M
visit_starlite, Owner at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear B M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Adviser. However, we believe you have submitted a review against the Starlite Motel in error. Several factors lead us to believe this is the case. First, we do not have any rooms that are self-locking. Second, we did a search of our guest database for...

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Don't have much vacation time at work so all we could do was a weekend get away. I found the Starlite on the internet and it was just what we needed. We had a room with one king bed--it was spacious (probably could fit another king bed in there) and super clean. We got two free tickets to the waterpark...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Desi J
winnipeg
Reviewed 22 June 2014

family owned...very clean reasonable rates walking distance to restaurants and to main shopping area laundry, gas, park, and liquor store across the street 5min from trappers turn golf course and 10min from wild rock golf course...both excellent and quite a challenge would be happy to stay there again not the Hilton but well worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenlightning
visit_starlite, Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Greenlightning , Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our motel with feedback from your recent visit. We are thrilled that you had a good stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We pride ourselves and work very hard on the cleanliness of our rooms and our entire property....

Mundelein, Illinois
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If I could, I'd give this place more than 5 stars. Yes, it was clean. Yes, it was conveniently located. Yes, the price was right. But these are all things I expect when I travel. Here is what I did not expect: When I was checking in, the kind older lady behind the counter saw my two boys and she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marta J
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were looking for a basic, clean place to stay in the Dells while attending a seminar. This place fit the bill. Definitely clean and definitely basic with a good firm bed. The place is a dated, but that was not unexpected. It took me back to my childhood--and I'm in my 50s. At first, I was concerned that it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ellen H
Mundelein, Illinois
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I convinced my wife to pack up our two boys and go to the Dells for Automotion weekend. Basically, it is a car show with lots of vehicles, several hundred for sure. We had a great weekend. Stayed at the Starlite. It is a nice place, smaller motel with a pool (although the pool opens on Memorial Day weekend so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xavier J
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The owners were incredibly rude. The woman barged into our room uninvited, screaming that visitors were not allowed and that it was stated in the rules (which was on a sheet hidden under the lamp). They also insisted we store the bikes we brought in their storage unit, which was not in the "rules" anywhere. I told them the bikes...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank KieuN
visit_starlite, General Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kieu N, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Starlite Motel. The policy of the motel is not to have any "unregistered" guests on the property. The reason for this is that we do not have liability insurance for unregistered guests. Should an unregistered guest break an arm or leg...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband I opted to stay here versus having a room at one of the waterparks where our son and family were staying. The staff was very nice and accommodating. This was all we needed... the room was spotless and comfortable, and it also included free waterpark passes. We will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mcbnlb
visit_starlite, General Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear mbnb, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Starlite Motel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always want every guest to have the best possible service/experience. We pride ourselves and work very hard on the cleanliness of our rooms and bathroom, in fact our...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

my wife and i were newly weds. We stayed here for our honey moon. It was fantastic we got free passes to chula vista. The prices were great. Our room was clean, fun, and spacious. The staff was very nice all in all they did a great job accomidating us. I can't wait to bring other family members here. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
visit_starlite, General Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Starlite Motel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. We always want every guest to have the best possible service/experience whether it is their first time or their tenth time. We pride ourselves and work very hard...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#30 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
315 reviews
0.3 km away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#4 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
377 reviews
0.6 km away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#52 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ambers Hideaway
Ambers Hideaway
#22 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
445 reviews
0.7 km away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#37 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
37 reviews
0.5 km away
Trail's End Motel
Trail's End Motel
#46 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells, across from Bowman Park. We have 36 newly remodeled rooms. We take pride in making your visit relaxing and enjoyable. Cancellation policy: 72 hours notice on standard rooms and 5 days notice on suites. Early checkouts subject to 72 hour notice. Complimentary coffee. Non-smoking rooms available. Cable TV, Outdoor heated pool, air conditioning/electric heat, adjoining rooms/family suites, queen/king size beds, jacuzzi rooms, free ice. Check in: 2:00 pm. Check out: 10:00 am. Refrigerators/microwaves/rollaway beds/cribs available upon request for $5-$10 per night. Casino shuttle available. All major credit cards accepted. Open year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Address: 727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1555
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $43 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Starlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Motel Wisconsin Dells
Starlite Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Starlite Motel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
4 months ago
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Starlite Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were first floor under the stairs. It was loud.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyS699, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room over looking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles stellaw122, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“adjoining rooms for friends and family!”
 of 5 bubbles 16kaylav, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All look nice”
 of 5 bubbles 590conniec, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Pray no one is above you if you're on the 1st floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 733DaveS, 30 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay