We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indian Trail Motel

Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (341)
Pool & Beach (33)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good30%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor pool”(47 reviews)
“noah's ark”(28 reviews)
“shuffle board”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Indian Trail Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
226
124
22
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
226
124
22
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolnoah's arkshuffle boardwalking distance to downtowncable tvstay there againfire pitbed was comfortableair conditionerpicnic tablesclean roomspoolssaunapassesmicrowaveattractionsmt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

wonderful place to stay. We stay here twice a year. Ed and Anna are very friendly. Rooms are well kept. The perfect distance from downtown. nice pools. very relaxing. very accommodating. We also like getting the 2 for 1 discount booklet. Our recent stay was...More

Thank billhalmhcwd
Response from IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail MotelResponded 9 June 2016

Hello Billhalmhcwd Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. Glad that every was to you satisfactory. Glad you were able to use the Dells Fun Card for all of your Buy...More

Reviewed 7 June 2016

They have older TV's and out dated rooms but who cares. You come to the dells for the attractions which they provide free tickets to Noah's Ark which is arguably the biggest attraction there. Very nice people who helped us and gave us a refund...More

Thank Justin G
Response from IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail MotelResponded 9 June 2016

Hello Justin G Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. I am glad we were able to correct the problem with your stay. Glad you enjoyed the Free passes to Noah's...More

Reviewed 3 June 2016

We come to the Dells twice a year and we always stay at the Indian Trail. The rooms and the grounds are clean and well-kept. Ed and Anna are very accomodating. We also like getting the 2 for 1 discount booklet. Our recent stay was...More

Thank janine527
Response from IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail MotelResponded 4 June 2016

Hello Janine527 We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your regular stay with us. Always glad to see you and have you as our guests at our motel. We are glad that this like home away from home for you. We...More

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Overall the stay was enjoyable. The host was very kind, the rooms were cozy, and the pool and sauna areas were well maintained. The only complaint would be that the bed we had was a little hard but we will definitely be back again.More

Thank Justin N
Response from IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail MotelResponded 16 May 2016

Hello Justin N Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at the Indian Trail motel. Glad to hear you had a wonderful time and that everything was maintained properly. Will be looking forward to seeing you again. Ed...More

Reviewed 15 May 2016

A well run and very well maintained comfortable motel in which to stay. Nicely located at the edge of town. The beds were a little bit firm but we got use to it. Rates were reasonable and restaurants were within walking distance. I was pleasantly...More

Thank William V
Response from IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail MotelResponded 16 May 2016

Hello William V We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at the Indian Trail Motel. We are glad that you were impressed with our little motel situated on 12 acres in downtown Wisconsin Dells. I hope you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wisconsin Dells, WI
See all 74 hotels in Wisconsin DellsSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 62 - USD 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 62 - USD 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (341)
Pool & Beach (33)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Amenities (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Luann L
27 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from IndianTrailOwner | Property representative |
Hello Sorry, we don't allow any pets. But we have military discount. Ed
0
Votes
Lori B
7 May 2017|
Answer
Response from IndianTrailOwner | Property representative |
sorry we do not.
0
Votes
Lori B
7 May 2017|
Answer
Response from IndianTrailOwner | Property representative |
Sorry, we do not not accept pets.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 8 King/jacuzzi suite only attached to one other room/was on the backside of the Motel complex on..."
Read review
"Rooms behind the Restaurant and Outdoor Pool are Quieter"
Read review
"We stayed on the west end of the motel which seemed to be a central spot of the motel"
Read review
"All rooms street level but far enough from highway to avoid noise. We had 2 queen beds with plenty of room..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing