We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Indian Trail Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Indian Trail Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Indian Trail Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
Oak Park, Illinois
Reviewed 10 September 2016

What an old school motel should be. The property is easily accessible with basic amenities. If you're looking for an upscale experience this isn't the place for you. However, if you're wanting to explore the Dells and return to a comfortable room, you won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam S
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hello Adam S Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our vintage motel yet cheap enough to save some money and really enjoy your vacation. Hope to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Ed, Owner

Brookfield, Illinois
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Cons: Interiors need some updating. AC in our room did not work. Room smelled musty. Bed was like sleeping on a door. Pros: Otherwise, all rest was good. Interior and exterior pool was nice. A couple of blocks from downtown so you could walk instead of driving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dstarkov
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

hello dstarkov Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our vintage motel in downtown Wisconsin Dells. All of our rooms have been recently remodeled and have added new amenities. Our carpets and beds have been replaced in the last 5 years. We know that our beds will never be like...

fc
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Let me start by saying that the reason we stayed at this particular motel was because my husband and his family stayed here each summer from 1959-1966. We were so pleased with the things that remain (the entry sign, the pool, shuttleboard, the grills and naturewalk.) We got a great deal on a standard queen. The cleanliness of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sosuemetoo
IndianTrailOwner, Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hello sosuemetoo Thanks for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Glad to hear that you liked our vintage motel and it's amenities. We work hard to make sure you enjoy your stay with us and to make sure you will remember your vacation with us. I can't say more about folks that like our vintage motel that...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Good location and low price are the best thing going here. Our room are basic and could use new carpet. The outdoor pool was decent. The cleaning crew were sweet. We liked Mtzis restaurant next to the motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Ed, Owner

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We arrived on a Monday, and learned that what Expedia was charging was more then the rate at the Hotel for the three nights that we had booked. The Owner told me that if Expedia would credit me that he had no problem adjusting the price. Expedia did credit me and the owner adjusted the price and we were able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 478home
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hello 478home Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. Glad to hear that I was able to help you save money on your vacation. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Ed, Owner

Frankfort, Illinois
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The motel and pools were clean. The people were friendly.The motel is located at the end of the main downtown strip so it was close enough to walk yet quiet at night. My only complaint I asked for a wake-up that never came.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank REX S
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hello REX S Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon. I guarantee you will get your wake up call. Sincerely, Ed, Owner

Shafer, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We booked at Indian Trail because it was one of the few places in Wisconsin Dells that allowed for a 1 night booking during the time we were going to be in town. It turned out to be a good choice. We used the opportunity to talk with our kids about the history of the Dells area and how Motels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kabmomma
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hello kabmomma Thank you for taking the time write a review about your recent stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. Glad to hear that you were able to stay at our vintage motel and that your children enjoyed our property and yet be able to understand the real meaning history. hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Ed, Owner

Monrovia
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

On a twelve day road trip and this was by far the worse place we stayed. To start off they will not let you check in a minute early. The people at the front desk had zero personality and did not even say hi or welcome you. I noticed a lot of unoccupied rooms as the curtains were open, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hello Vicki D First i want to say thanks for writing a review. I wanted to say sorry for any mis information you may have had while staying with us. We don't advertise double beds on our web sites as all of our rooms only have queen or king beds. Every guest that approaches our front desk is greeted in...

Neenah, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016

First of all, I am not quite sure why this property is only considered 2 stars. It is SO clean. We stayed in the house (unit 10) because we had 4 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 toddlers/babies. so 8 of us all together. The unit is perfect for this kind of group as it has 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrrooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HopSkipJumpAsh
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hello HopSkipJumpAsh Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about your recent stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel in Downtown Wisconsin Dells. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our largest unit with all of the amenities that it included. We work hard to make sure your vacation is fun and memorable. Thanks for staying...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great WIFI as well. Close to all the major attractions of town and water parks. Loved the bonus of tickets to NOAH'S Ark Waterpark. We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hello Greg M. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. Glad that you enjoyed our WiFi and clean rooms for your enjoyment. Really enjoyed your company every morning. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Ed, Owner

537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (409)
Viewed
3-Bedroom House (143)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Family Suite (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (20)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (76)
Viewed
King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
762 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
922 reviews
2.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
853 reviews
0.4 km away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
743 reviews
0.2 km away
Black Hawk Motel
Black Hawk Motel
#1 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have the Best rates and Great Hospitality in Wisconsin Dells with deals on many Attractions. Located on 12 beautiful acres of wooded area, yet within walking distance to Downtown Dells. Check us out on TripAdvisor as we are in the top 10 Best Resorts in Wisconsin Dells. Indian Trail Motel is a great place for your next Wisconsin Dells Lodging place. We are one of the most pleasant, unique, and peaceful places to stay in the Dells. We take pride in our work and strive to make sure you will enjoy your stay ... more   less 

Additional Information about Indian Trail Motel

Address: 1013 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1607
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $86 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Indian Trail Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Indian Trail Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Trail Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Indian Trail Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Indian Trail Motel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Rockton, Illinois
6 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
Waukesha, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Indian Trail Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the building directly behind the outdoor pool was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineM646, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Clean and close to the pool but not so close to be noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles 304marlac, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Park in front of your room.”
 of 5 bubbles rocky552, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room closest to the grills, nature walk and bon-fire. It is close to the lobby, but very quiet and no road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles sosuemetoo, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The bed in our room #3 was fine. But others in our party had a different bed experience (too hard) ”
 of 5 bubbles 384rexs, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay