We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Christmas Mountain Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Christmas Mountain Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 418: English reviews
Start your review of Christmas Mountain Village
 Click to rate
Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a mini vacation with a time share guest slip. Rooms are outdated kind of dirty outside entrance light burned out,grill didn't work shorted out, bath tub would not drainan beds were hard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daryle1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Our family, including senior citizens, teens and babies, has visited Christmas Mtn for almost 20 years. Christmas Mtn is a nice break from the hustle and bustle of Wisconsin Dells. The accommodations are always nice and well kept up. Because you are located outside of town a bit, it allows you to take a break amongst the pine trees and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HonestlyHonestly
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BluegreenAdvisor, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello HonestlyHonestly, Thank you for returning to the Christmas Mountain Village for the past 20 years. We are pleased you found our accommodations to be nice and well kept, and our location to be enjoyable. We are happy to hear you also found our activities to be entertaining. We are glad you also found our fitness center to be useful...

Woodstock, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Christmas Mountain village for a low key getaway during spring break. It is only a 2 hour trip from our home so we thought if we didn't like it we would just leave as the reviews were somewhat mixed. Our 10 year old twins loved it! We enjoyed the quiet while they really liked the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom C
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Tom C., Thank you for staying with us at Christmas Mountain Village! We are delighted you and your family enjoyed staying with us. We are also thrilled to learn that your kids participated in the onsite activities and Kacy provided outstanding service. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a 2BR/2BA villa. It turned out we booked the handicapped unit online, which meant that there were fewer kitchen cabinets and the bathroom downstairs had the roll in shower and bars by the toilet. It was plenty roomy for us, nice screened in deck with a gas grill and the upstairs master suite was nice--had skylights looking out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Mandy R., We are delighted you and your family had enough space in your unit! We are also pleased you found everything you needed in the kitchen! We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team. We hope you will join us again soon!

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at this resort. Our first we did a 2 night timeshare preview a couple years back-- super high pressure sales pitch-- stayed well over the time we committed to originally eventually we were released and it was an aweful experience. We were given a 2 bedroom 1 bath cabin which was disgusting-- not clean-- way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsbrem
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Lindsbrem, Thank you for staying with us at Christmas Mountain Village! We are delighted that you returned and gave us a second chance. We are also thrilled that your stay was enjoyable and you and your family enjoyed tubing! We appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We bid on a 2 night stay for a 2-bedroom villa during a silent auction. Went with my sister, husband, and 3 kids ages 3-8 yrs old. We stayed here last year as well. The place is relatively clean, noticed some stains on the couch cushions this time around. Fully equipped kitchen and the washer and dryer is a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyeaa
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello flyeaa, Thank you for staying with us at Christmas Mountain Village! We are pleased you were able to utilize the kitchen in your unit and on-site amenities during your stay. We are also delighted the staff was friendly and helpful! We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team. We hope you will join us...

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We stayed in the villas 803. It was visually appealing. The unit was updated very poorly. There was a large spot on the wall between the tub and toilet that was soft and mold was growing, it looked like they just painted over the mold. The walls were paper thin. We could hear every word from the unit next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jekberg
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello jekberg, Thank you for your review of Christmas Mountain. We regret to learn your stay was anything less than positive. We strive to create memorable and positive vacations for all of our guests. We are so sorry we did not succeed during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and honesty. We would love the opportunity to learn more. Please...

Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Nice place overall. Everyone was nice and seemed happy to assist. The rental area wasnt as bad as some of the reviews ive read, in and out 20 min. Did get overcharged for a purchase and they were quick to refund. Only down side is the tow rope for tubing was not open so that was not good. My 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duane F
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Duane F., Thank you for staying with us at Christmas Mountain Village! We are so glad the staff was friendly. We are sorry to hear other aspects of your trip were less than positive. We would like to learn more about your stay. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line.

Reviewed 27 January 2017

My husband and I LOVE this resort and stay here a few times a year. We have always been happy with our units no matter what it is, although we like the screened in porches (even in winter). Clean, rustic rooms which are large and stocked well. Nice clubhouse with indoor pool and fitness room. We also like the sauna....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy M
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Amy M., Thank you for staying with us at Christmas Mountain Village! We are so glad you love your unit. We are also thrilled you enjoyed the clubhouse and indoor pool. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Fort Worth
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed in "The Timbers" which is a very nice sized cottage with fireplace, 1 bedroom and 2 full baths (only showers though). Unlike other bluegreen resorts, they do not clean at all unless you pay. They also don't replenish your shampoo,etc. unless you call. You have to bring out your own trash and basically clean up yourself before you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bethg1125
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello bethg1125, Thank you for sharing your review of the Christmas Mountain Village. We're glad you child enjoyed the snow and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your experience skiing with our instrucors. We thank you for your compliments towards their service. We appreciate all of the feedback you have provided as well. Please know we will share your comments...

921 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (681)
Viewed
Amenities (105)
Viewed
Camp Ground (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Pine Villa (114)
Viewed
Outdoor Hot Tub (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Log Cabin (99)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Timber (134)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Two Bath Cottage (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
5.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
360 reviews
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
986 reviews
4.8 km away
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiv...
#28 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
594 reviews
13.2 km away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
632 reviews
8.2 km away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Christmas Mountain Village, Wisconsin Dells' premier golf and ski resort. Guests of this resort enjoy one of the Dells' best 27-hole championship golf courses and a pristine groomed hill for downhill and cross country skiing in the winter. Offering some of Wisconsin Dells most spacious accommodations, choose from one and two bedroom villas to grand three bedroom townhouses. Rustic log cabins and timbers spaced throughout this expansive resort, give vacationers their own private spot in the woods. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9608
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $212 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Christmas Mountain Village staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Erie, Illinois
Huntingburg, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Christmas Mountain Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages were nice. No noise from anything or anyone. We had neighbors but no shared walls. We were in #367”
tomcI6769BI, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a no adjoining room”
jekberg, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Buy everything at the walmart down the road”
DuaneF892, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Villas and timbers have HUGE screened in porches. Townhomes and cabins have nice open air balconies.”
G4220BBamym, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a Timber or better, Don't bother trying to check in early, esp. during high season or right after - you room will NOT be ready”
bethg1125, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5