We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mt. Olympus Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mt. Olympus Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,594: English reviews
Start your review of Mt. Olympus Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was hands down the worst resort I have ever experienced, and wouldn't recommend this place to anybody. First of all, the room we stayed in was about a mile and half away from the water park and it was nothing but gross. When seeing our hotel room we immediately made the decision to not stay with mount olympus and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cole L
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in Bldg 31 which is an old hotel with no front desk, lobby security or anything else. Seems to me Mt. Olympus bought up all the old hotels in the area and have not done anything to upgrade the cheap worn down hotels. This bldg. is about .5 miles from the resort. No front desk or security so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwest476
New Franken, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I feel a little deceived by what we booked. We knew we were going to be in a hotel not connected to the waterpark but it turned out we were quite a ways away. Our hotel was old and dingy. The room looked a little updated but the building itself was dirty. No coffee maker in the room and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sawolf4
Lombard, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First our room looked nothing like the room on the website that we booked and that was very misleading and disappointing. The waterpark was so crowded and I am pretty sure it is due to the fact that they have so many extra hotels on the strip. That's not really fair to the guests so they should consider building another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agerstmayr
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went for my daughters 7th bday. Room was horrible door was falling off hinges , bathroom fan turns on when you turn on light made the most horrible noise so no one wanted to use light, patio door handle was falling off and trim was broke around door so was very hard to get closed to lock. Oh and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea W
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the 3rd waterpark resort that we've stayed at in Wisconsin Dells over the last few years and by far the biggest disappointment. Perhaps if we had come in the summer we would have had a better experience, but the price that we paid for our room suggested that there should still be lots to do. What we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Things2seetoday
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us. We appreciate all of our guests feedback, and take your concerns very seriously. Thank you again, and we hope you choose Mt. Olympus Resorts again in the future.

Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel rooms were nicely decorated - the kids loved it. be careful from the kids bunks as my kid's leg got stuck between them... the parks are great - the only con is that the water is freezing (and we were there in August!). the only thing that was not good was the food in the parks which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keren L
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the parks during your stay, and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food we offer as much as you had hoped. Again thank you for leaving your feedback with us and we hope to see...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There's better places to visit in the winter, their indoor waterpark and theme park is nothing to rave about. The only great thing in the winter is their low prices. However in the summer nothing beats their outdoor theme and waterpark. Not as many great slides as Noah's ark but they have tons of go carts and it's always a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly Z
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoy our outdoor parks during the summer time, and were able to take advantage of our low winter rates! Thank you again for your time, and we hope to see you again this summer!

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you go there to get the best deal and it says your staying offsite, be careful. They have bought up all the motels in the area and that is where you stay. They did throw in nice free attractions, glad we stayed when not busy or it would have been very loud. The Christmas mountain tubing was a joke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the free attractions you received at check in, and we would like to apologize that you did not enjoy the tubing during your stay. We take your feedback very seriously, and we hope to use this information to offer...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We took a gamble and bought a deal with Mt. Olympus. We thought it was too good to be true and it was. Our deal stated that we would receive a dining card to enjoy with our stay. In looking at their website under dining there are a lot of restaurants displayed. In the brochure they give you upon arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssmith05
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We would like to ensure that your concerns are addressed appropriately. Please reach out to us at 608-254-6871 Ext. 604 so that we may discuss this further. Thank you again, your feedback is very important to us!

857 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (369)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
4:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (171)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (424)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (272)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
593 reviews
0.7 km away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#33 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
454 reviews
3.8 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#8 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
787 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
962 reviews
4.2 km away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 1 Indoor Go-Kart Track, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $90 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mt. Olympus Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Mt. Olympus Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a top floor room, but you pay for what you get.”
 of 5 bubbles thomaso379, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is a remote property a couple miles from main resort.”
 of 5 bubbles jonsD8368CY, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“building 39 is where we stayed and loved it”
 of 5 bubbles kimannl2016, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to Hotel Rome to get closer to waterpark and probably more updated.”
 of 5 bubbles leartruck, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay on Garden Level in winter...Its freezing.”
 of 5 bubbles edc748, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5