We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,662: English reviews
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 November 2014

We had plan a little family vacations and we decide to try the Kalahari Resort! This was our first time coming to Wisconsin dells and I must say I was very pleased. The location of the place was great which is very easy to find! The big indoor swimming area was great for my little one and for us too!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yesica D
Katsue
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We usually stay at Lodge for three night around Christmas. The Lodge is very large and includes a nice size kitchen. My kids love this hotel. Tons of activities to do. You don't need to go out at all and it's very nice especially during winter. We always buy waistbands for my kids for the theme park which costs around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katsue
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

We love having you year after year for the holidays. Each year we are attempting to make the resort more and more festive, so hopefully you enjoy those little touches. Tis the season soon! We are looking forward to seeing the family once again! Take care and it won't be long at all till you're back enjoying yourself here!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 November 2014

I go to the Dells several times a year and have wanted to stay at Kalahari for quite some time however it's always been out of my price range especially when staying with only two people in a room, or I was able to find a significantly better deal at another hotel. I was finally able to stay there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
Hurley, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 November 2014

I recently stayed at the Kalahari for a seminar. I had made reservations for two nights and when I showed up, I waited in line for a while but I finally checked in. The wait was much too long. I counted 12 computer terminals for 12 attendants and there were only two... I finally got to my room and it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DonandLisaFromUSA
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not well during your visit with us. I do hope that you are feeling better now. While we have fire alarms for obvious reasons, we never test them without notifying our guests and at the most convenient time in which we can, while open 24/7. While I know the timing of a...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

Recently attended a conference at the Kalahari. While I attended the conference my family enjoyed the activities, and there were TONS! We were also lucky enough to have a "hut" room which was really a condo. Staff were all quite friendly and the meal served at the conference was the best I've ever had. What s wonderful place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babete
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

We think you were just the perfect guest! So very glad to have you! Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts. Glad to hear you were able to mix business with pleasure. Makes a conference that much better! Can't wait to see you again! Hopefully you can come back before your next conference too. Take care.

Appleton
Reviewed 17 November 2014

This was my first time at Kalahari and I was with my daughter and two granddaughters, 7 and 5. We had a room with two beds, sofa bed and table with two chairs. The room also had a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. There were sufficient towels in the room and the beds and pillows were delightful. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Judy, it was such a pleasure to have you, your daughter and grandkiddos. So glad that everyone had fun, from the 5 year old to grandma! Great tips for within the waterpark! Appreciate you sharing this with all future travelers. We do require those under 48" to wear a life jacket, but it's still so important to watch those that...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2014

The hotel was fantastic - so this is not negative. The room as clean, we had a free upgrade, so it was fantastic. We had been at the Great Wolf Lodge, and had heard this water park was way better. I disagree. It has a couple extras - I will review the water park separately. The "Theme Park" is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank islandhoppers
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

We are so thankful that you gave us a try. While I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed most things, I'm sorry to hear that you did find some items expensive. I will be sure to share this info with our team. Hopefully the few extras in the waterpark were a blast for you! I know it was our pleasure to...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2014

this was our first visit , we arrived a little early and the staff let us into our room right away . the room a family suite was spacious and clean and the cleaning staff kept it that way for the next 3 days . all the staff were excellent and the resort was awesome . Darryl H

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darryl172
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Thank you Darryl for paying us a visit! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I know we enjoyed having you! Hopefully we can make this a yearly tradition. Thank you for taking a moment to review us. See you again soon! Be well!

Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 12 November 2014

We stayed here two nights (weeknights) for a conference, just two adults so we did not use any of the parks. This was our first visit, and the resort is enormous, so we had a hard time figuring out how to get into where we were staying, but once we got to the right spot, things went smoothly. The parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

We very much appreciated having you Cynthia, and your husband, as our guest. With everything under one roof, the resort is quite large, but as it is getting quick chilly this week, I'm glad it's so :) Thank you for taking a moment to provide your feedback. I will be sure we not only look into your fridge thermostat we...

Reviewed 11 November 2014

My child had 5 of her friends come to the kalahari in wisconsin dells this past weekend. We stayed in an African queen suite that slept 8. Upon arriving in the room there was a strong odor of BO that made the girls complain holding their noses etc. I called guest services and was told there were no other available...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sh1235
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

I am so very sorry to hear that you and your daughter's getaway was less than satisfying. Likewise, I am sorry that we didn't have any rooms to get you into as we were sold out this past weekend. Nonetheless, I would love the opportunity to further look into this for you and make sure that we make this right....

1,232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (625)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (288)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (552)
Viewed
Amenities (166)
Viewed
Desert Room (46)
Viewed
Hut (54)
Viewed
Lodge (72)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
939 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
548 reviews
6.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
772 reviews
6.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
595 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Address: 1305 Kalahari Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $171 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 750
Also Known As:
Kalahari Waterpark Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Resort Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Hotel Wi Dells
Kalahari Wi Dells
Kalahari Waterpark Resort
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kalahari Resorts & Conventions staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Woodbury, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Kalahari Resorts & Conventions staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Desert Room, if you'd like to be closest to water park and lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles dancingbij0u, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“African Queen Room was great for the three adults and two granddaughters.”
 of 5 bubbles coralt264, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bigger rooms seem to be at more near the amusement park area. Call back often if your trying to get a better room.”
 of 5 bubbles 277eg, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room with balcony. I twas nice sitting out there in the morning waiting for the kids to wake up and enjoying a cup of coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles dragana2288, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you check all the sheets and towels in your room when you first check in”
 of 5 bubbles lukes390, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5