We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,732 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,718: English reviews
Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Kalahari for our son's hockey tournament. We were placed in the Sands, which was fine by us. (There was a cheer competition there that weekend, too). Our room was ready early and was clean and spacious. The water park was fun and we didn't have trouble finding a table once inside. Every staff member was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got a cabana and a room to stay overnight for my daughter's sixteenth birthday. What a wonderful time we had. Yes, it is expensive, but it was worth it. Planning a birthday is always challenging, and for a sixteen year old who really deserved something memorable, it was truly challenging. Yet, everything just fell right into place once we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toddinde
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We once thought that this place was one of our favorite family vacation destinations but after last weekend they will never get another dime of my money unless management changes. I'm not sure where to start we had so many problems upon booking the 5 bedroom villa for $2,300 I might say when we went to check in they told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

I'm disappointed to hear about your experience as this is not the experience we want our guests to remember us by. Please email me at WIConnect@KalahariResorts.com so that we may connect in further. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I rented a suite and got a great rate and theme park tickets included! They have good deals if your able to go when they are posted. The room was clean and really comfortable. Always a lot to keep you busy here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla S
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Hi Karla! I'm glad to hear you were able to take advantage of one of our great deals! Did you check out the new Arena virtual reality attraction while you were there? If not be sure to during your next stay. Thank you for being our guest!

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't stay at the resort but were in the area at another location. We had heard about The Arena - the new Virtual Reality Experience and just had to come try it out. It was better than we had hoped. If you are staying at Kalahari make sure you put this on your to do list. It is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family-Adventures-R
Janesville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was big and a lot of room for the 6 of us. We enjoyed the nice arcade and the swimming was great. They had shops in Kalahari that were nice. Kalahari had a lot of great employees that was willing to help if u have questions or was just nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara Q
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful compliments Tamara! Our associates truly appreciate reading them! The two room suite is great for larger groups, I'm glad you took advantage of it! We'll see you soon for your next vacation getaway!

La Crosse, WI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Kalahari a number of times for various meetings and functions and they always do a great job. The rooms are nice with plenty of space to relax, although some minor parts of the room are starting to show their age; ie small cracks in the tile, cracked light switches, scuffed furniture. Every staff person I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSL_LaCrosse
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest & for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value greatly our guests impressions & reviews of our resort as it provides us great opportunities to improve our guests experience & impression of our Resort. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we'll see you again for...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here in the summer of 2015 for a family vacation for 5 days. Stayed in the Entertainment Villa Loft as we have a large family (20). This was a perfect arrangement for us with a full kitchen, back deck, full basement with pool table, big tv with ample seating, and a separate large bar area with mini fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimchi77
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not that an upgrade is necessary for a good vacation here, but we had that happen last week when we stayed. I'm not sure if they just do this sometimes to be nice, but wow! We opened our door and found that we had a 2 room Royal Suite for the cost of a normal conference room! My husband and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asell78
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! Receiving a complimentary upgrade is a wonderful way to start out your stay! It sounds like your family had a blast & your enjoyed your conference. We'll see you all again soon, take care!

Illinois, USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our Winter Vacation location. We have been coming for 3 years now and the kids still have a blast. We stay at the Sands with the room that has a full kitchen. We end up going to the local Walmart and fill up on groceries. Most of our meals are out of the room which helps in keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabelFish

1,258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (651)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (302)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (552)
Viewed
Amenities (166)
Viewed
Desert Room (46)
Viewed
Hut (54)
Viewed
Lodge (72)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
974 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
577 reviews
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
602 reviews
1.1 km away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#19 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
629 reviews
4.5 km away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#32 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Address: 1305 Kalahari Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $169 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 750
Also Known As:
Kalahari Waterpark Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Resort Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Hotel Wi Dells
Kalahari Wi Dells
Kalahari Waterpark Resort
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kalahari Resorts & Conventions staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Kalahari Resorts & Conventions staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked a room that had two rooms, much better!”
 of 5 bubbles hollyk210, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request an upper level room for best views!”
 of 5 bubbles mom2princessalyssa, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a first floor room it was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 472tamaraq, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suites are amazing when traveling with the family.”
 of 5 bubbles 473dustinm, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the two room suite if you can, you will be in between the indoor waterpark and the themepark. Close to all the action, shops and food.”
 of 5 bubbles amyw918, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5