We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Polynesian Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Polynesian Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 603: English reviews
Start your review of Polynesian Resort Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here 2 years ago and they were remodeling. Now they have a new reception area and some new condos in the front from remodeled rooms. The rest of the "resort" is in disrepair and shoddy at best. You can't have the 1980's mini fridge and the microwave plugged in at the same time. Capitol tries to sign you up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S S
Ballwin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The place was old but have pretty nice upgrade in the room we stayed. The size of the room was standard (we had one bed room), it was nice for 4 people. The bathroom was pretty good size and the hot water was always good. We slept very well on the sleeper sofa. The kitchenette was small but everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
Athens, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This business is a pathetic disgrace to the WI Dells area. We arrived and they told us about a hidden resort fee that we still owed, nearly 42.00 per room and we had two rooms. We couldn't get a refund because because we used Priceline and had prepaid in advance, and the resort refused to refund the prepaid amount. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thomasmB3542LX
North Branch, MN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice girls weekend at the Polynesian with my two daughters and 3 grandkids. Our room was nice although did need some work. Especially in the bathroom. Shower rod was broken (which ended up with a lot of water on the bathroom floor)and toilet seat wasn't screwed on one side. I notified front dest when we left. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelingal0702
Lauren D, Director of Sales at Polynesian Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Travelinggal0702 for the positive review and the suggestions. We take all of our notes from our guests very seriously and have already submitted yours to the maintenance team. Our amazing guests continue to help us make the Polynesian a place to return to time and time again for family vacations. We are so glad you chose us to...

Horicon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I travel quite a bit, but mostly for work. I usually stay in chain hotels. We checked in on Thursday and checked out Sunday morning. Very personable staff throughout the resort. A much needed change from uptight, chains. If you travel, you know what I mean! Our children are 12 and 15. The water parks offered something for both. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicci8686
Lauren D, Director of Sales at Polynesian Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Nicci! We do know what you mean when you say a much needed change from the uptight hotels!! We are happy to read your positive review about your stay with us at the Polynesian. We have shared it with the whole team. We hope we will be seeing you and your family again in the summer for another...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this resort last Friday and Saturday night. Our two kids had a great time! The water park was spread out nicely, my husband and I could watch our children while enjoying a couple drinks. Lifeguards were great and very attentive. Liked the rooms and options. They have something to fit any budget. We went with a new...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gina33ww5tyy
Lauren D, Director of Sales at Polynesian Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Gina33ww5tyy we are so glad you experienced the new one bedroom condos. Aren't they great!! The extra space and amenities really can make a difference. We are very happy that you brought your family to the Polynesian and hope that you return soon!

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I took our 3 year old daughter and 5 year old son for 2 nights in February. We stayed in room 326 with a view of the outdoor waterpark. The bathroom in the hotel room definitely could use a upgrade, but overall the room was fine. The waterpark was great for my kiddos! They had fun in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DenisefromWI
Lauren D, Director of Sales at Polynesian Resort Hotel, responded to this review

DenisefromWI we are so happy to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to post it. We are happy you chose the Polynesian for your family water park hotel vacation. Please do come see us again!!

SHAWANO
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The indoor waterpark was great for kids all ages. Room was very clean. We brought our 2 year old and she had an absolute blast. But I can imagine if you had kids with a large age gap it could be fun for the older kids as well. There was a bunch of teenagers there while we were and they...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachgwidt23
Lauren D, Director of Sales at Polynesian Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and the kids had a blast in the indoor water park. Please do come see us again soon!!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The price is right but don't expect room service, any supplies restocked, no cleaning services, or warm blankets on the bed...just three thin sheets. In February. The waterpark was fun; hot tub, floating river, couple of waterslides, but it's only open on the weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Darren W
Lauren D, Director of Sales at Polynesian Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Darren thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the indoor water park. We look forward to reopening the out door park this coming Memorial Day Weekend as the temperatures rise. We hope you come and splash around with us then too. We do have our "green" initiatives and restock and clean upon request. Please...

Richmond
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First the Pros- Great customer service! Especially Jason at the front desk. We asked for an ice bucket to be sent to our room and it arrived full of ice instead of just the empty bucket. Water parks geared to smaller children, great for us we were traveling with our 5 year old granddaughter. We stayed in one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 525liesaa
Lauren D, Director of Sales at Polynesian Resort Hotel, responded to this review

This is all great information. We have congratulated Jason for his review mention. As the season gears up and the property gets busier we do hire on more team members. Sounds like this is happening already!! We have reviewed your feedback with our onsite team and management. It is from our guest reviews that we can continue to train and...

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double King Room (49)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (53)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.2 km away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#32 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
461 reviews
5.7 km away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
202 reviews
5.3 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
803 reviews
5.9 km away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
629 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Polynesian offers a variety of room styles to choose from - King rooms, Queen Rooms, Two Bedroom Suites, & Luxury Suites - one is sure to accommodate your family's stay in Wisconsin Dells. IMPORTANT INFORMATION: The resort is undergoing improvements during 2015 and select areas will be restricted due to these improvements. We make every effort to offer alternatives but will occasionally be unable to do so. Thank you for your understanding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Polynesian Resort Hotel

Address: 857 N. Frontage Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9604
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $66 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Polynesian Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polynesian Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Polynesian Resort Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Polynesian Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Fargo, North Dakota

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Polynesian Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like to close to the pool, you need to ask them when you check in. This place is huge.”
 of 5 bubbles 82LucyM, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room was fine and great value. We stayed in a double queen sofa guest room with plenty of room.”
 of 5 bubbles shirleye2014, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a patio on first floor ask for waterpark side”
 of 5 bubbles davynavy06, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the new condos”
 of 5 bubbles jweyker, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Renovated rooms are nicer”
 of 5 bubbles sherryt785, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5