We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (7)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Overview
S235A Stand Rock Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9203 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
92
41
14
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
92
41
14
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash padbathrooms and showerscamping tripnice campgroundlight sleeperfifth wheelmovie playinghighly recommend this campgroundgarbage pickupcan't beat the locationclean groundsfire pitheated poolkids loved the poolrv parkonly stayed one nightnice pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is fantastic, bathrooms clean, great pool, minutes from everything in the Dells. I particularly like the sites and layout. Most RV parks are basically grass parking lots with hookups, the sites here are wooded and have some character to them. The RV sites...More

Thank Jason S
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOAResponded 1 week ago

Hello, it's fantastic to hear that you have so enjoyed your stay and were able to benefit from the way that the layout of our sites has been planned with the comfort of our guests in mind. We're happy to provide a clean setting with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 1st time staying at a KOA, and we were blown away by their level of customer service. We arrived at 9:45 on a Friday night and one of the staff drove over to our campsite with us and helped us with backing...More

Thank Vacation593409
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOAResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for camping with us. We are thrilled you were impressed with our excellent customer service. Our team is so happy to hear that they were helpful during your stay. We are so glad that you were pleased with our level of cleanliness, pool,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've had amazing experiences with KOA before, but I had never been to Wisconsin Dells KOA... And it was fantastic! The entire campground is well-taken-care-of, and the bathrooms and showers were very clean. There is a pool and a 'splash pad', (so much fun!) and...More

Thank Jennifer S
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOAResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow! Thank you so much for the fantastic five-star review! We are glad that you took note of our well-kept grounds and facilities. John and our team are so happy that they were able to help you during your stay. It is so so great...More

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My family and I had a great time. We love the campground. We rented the 2 room cabin no bathroom. At first we thought it was going to be way to small for the 6 of us but honestly, it was enough room since we...More

Thank Miriam O
Response from CamperSupport, General Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOAResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for the lovely review and for sharing the great photos. We are so happy you and your family love Wisconsin Dells KOA! It is great to hear you were pleased with your cabin, our cleanliness and great customer service. We can't wait to...More

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We only stayed one night and I thought at first that I may have trouble sleeping since it's located right next to a train track but it was quite all night. Like that they have live music and very friendly staff.

Thank Tresleches
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOAResponded 6 August 2018

We're glad you had a great night's sleep at our park and liked our friendly staff. Thank you for camping with us. We would be happy to welcome you back soon!

View more reviews
About
Description
We are a family friendly campground, located just one mile from downtown Dells. We have a mixture of Tent sites, RV sites, and cabins. Open April-October. ...More Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Number of rooms
23
Location
United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 74 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
375 reviews
1.04 km away
River Inn
104 reviews
1.25 km away
Bridge View Motel
61 reviews
1.31 km away
River Road Motel
55 reviews
1.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 196 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Dells Pizza Lab
211 reviews
1.37 km away
Culver's
208 reviews
1.26 km away
Paul Bunyan's Northwoods Cook Shanty
2,038 reviews
1.29 km away
Oodlesmack Popcorn
84 reviews
1.36 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 139 attractions in Wisconsin Dells
H.H. Bennett Studio
220 reviews
1.48 km away
Riverwalk
335 reviews
1.38 km away
Ripley's Believe It or Not Wisconsin Dells
546 reviews
1.39 km away
Vertical Illusions
247 reviews
1.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JohnS3135
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dan B | Reviewed this property |
We were as far away from the road as you could get and we were not bothered by the noise. I have 2 young kids and train noise did not impact their sleep. Planning on a return trip next summer.
0
Votes
Mhk87
30 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brian S | Property representative |
Unfortunately our camping cabins do not have cable television hookups at this time. We do our best to balance the camping experience with the comforts of home and we'll absolutely pass along your comments for future... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Take a Lyft into downtown and enjoy the fun and quirky shops!"
Read review
"Try to camp at the upper level. This campground has three level."
Read review
"Nice campground - good size camping spots"
Read review
"The upper level!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing