We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ambers Hideaway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ambers Hideaway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ambers Hideaway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This was our second year staying at Amber's Hideaway. Amber's Hideaway has great packages deals for a fair price. It is conveniently located just minutes from all of the water parks. The kids also enjoyed the pool, hot tub, basketball, and corn hole at the motel. Clean rooms and very friendly staff. We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
Tanya K, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you Tammy for your review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you and your kids enjoyed themselves with all the activities that we offer. We definitely look forward to your return visit in the future. Sincerely, Tanya

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 22 July 2016

My wife and I had done quite a bit of research to find the right place for our family to stay during our first trip to the Dells. We looked at resorts with waterparks, we looked at motels with basic amenities and everything in between. Ambers Hideaway was the best option we found. The free passes to Noah's Ark and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank drumcorpbc
Tanya K, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent experience with us at Ambers Hideaway. I am very happy to hear that your time with us was very pleasant and enjoyable. My front desk staff tries very hard to always have the best recommendations for the guest. When we purchased this place we also remodeled and purchased new furnishings...

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay. Property is very well maintained with lots of potted plants that are watered daily, pretty gazebo, fire pit, basketball hoop, playground, corn hole, laundry, outdoor pool, and indoor hot tub....nice for families. Rooms are clean and big with a covered front porch area that is nice to sit/visit. The walls are very thick so not much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dewittenbach
Tanya K, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed and appreciated our grounds and all the activities we offer for guest to do. Our bed are memory foam and we tried to accommodate every type of preference for soft to harder. If we could take our own bed along on vacation...

Reviewed 20 July 2016

We picked this hotel because of the free tickets to Noah's ark and Chula Vista. It was a good hotel but it felt like it needed some updating. The hot tub was wonderful and great to relax in after a long day of traveling. We had no problems parking and were able to park right outside our door. WIfi was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbbel
Tanya K, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you were able to enjoy the water park passes as well as our on-site hot tub after a long and busy day. We've only been open under my ownership for the past 5 years at which prior to opening, the entire property was...

Grand Island, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2016

On June 20 I was supposed to stay at ambers hideway on making reservations asked if it was handicapped accessible and did they have grab bars by the toilet owners answer was yes she was approved for handicap accessible. I am In a wheel chair. First we couldn't get up the curb the owner came over with a ramp we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilyngratto67
Tanya K, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you felt that you could not stay with us because you thought that our room was not handicap accessible. When we purchased the property in 2010 we remodeled a room to be handicap accessible by following the guild lines that were presented to us to make it accessible. In order for us to be...

Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The location is perfect for being close to many attractions, yet quiet as you are just a block away from the busy section. Beautiful grounds with plenty to do, sack toss, fire pit stocked with wood, sparkling good sized pool, and generally beautiful landscaping make coming home to relax a joy! So many great restaurants and shops within walking distance,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CTRob64
Tanya K, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us at Ambers Hideaway. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful property and all the activities that we offer for our guests. It is nice that we are just a block off the main busy section but yet walking distance making it easy to walk downtown. My...

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I had another hotel in mind, but my husband and I stayed here instead, for one night, last minute. The person at the front desk was friendly, the room was decent, but the owner of the property was rude, lacking good customer service. When we arrived back at our room around 11pm, our hotel key was not working. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samantha F
Tanya K, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us you felt was less than perfect. I as an owner strive very hard to please all my guest and make everyone feel very welcome. As an owner I oversee every aspect of my business from sun up to sun down. We are a motel so we do not require a...

Reviewed 5 July 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here and it was a GREAT experience. The rooms are very clean and bright. The staff was very friendly. We loved that the hotel has quiet time at 10 pm because we wanted to get to sleep early so we could get up early and enjoy the Dells. This motel also has plenty to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles R
Tanya K, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you Charles for your review about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that everything was great with your stay and that you were able to enjoy all the extra amenities that we provide for our guests at Ambers Hideaway. We look forward to your return visit with us in the future. Sincerely, Tanya

Orlando
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Currently staying here and will be the first to admit that we are staying on a holiday weekend so I'm sure prices are much higher than normal but for what you pay its ridiculous. You get the basics: Furniture in the room is Not in the best condition and is mismatched. Your area to charge your phone & other devices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Tanya K, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

I thank you for taking the time to write a review as our customers’ feedback is important. We strive for excellence in all aspects of customer service and take all feedback very seriously. At this point in summer, we are in our peak season as is a majority of the lodging businesses in Wisconsin Dells; therefore prices will be a...

Anderson, Indiana
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Great place to stay! Great, friendly staff. Will definitely stay here on my return visit. We enjoyed time around the campfire every night. Outdoor amenities kept the kids busy during our downtime between baseball games.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjetchison
Tanya K, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that your team was able to enjoy themselves with all the games and ping pong to play. It is relaxing to sit by the campfire and enjoy the company of others. I look forward to seeing you/team again...

436 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (51)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (15)
Viewed
King Room with Sofa (52)
Viewed
King Whirlpool Room (55)
Viewed
The Condo (101)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
762 reviews
3.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#30 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
315 reviews
5.8 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
343 reviews
0.2 km away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#4 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
377 reviews
0.2 km away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable rooms at an affordable price! Ambers Hideaway is conveniently located on the quiet side of Wisconsin Dells. We are within walking distance of the historic downtown shops, restaurants, nightly entertainment and the breath taking River Walk. We are also within walking distance of the train depot. Ambers Hideaway offers an outdoor pool and a indoor whirlpool and sitting area, as well as a roof top deck to get a bird's eye view of the Broadway strip . Along with our pools we offer a picnic area already equipped with grills. We also have several outdoor activities for all ages such as basketball, volleyball, badminton, bean bag toss, ping pong, and a swing set and sandbox for the younger ones. Relax around the campfire at night and roast a marshmallow or two. Or try out our beautiful gazebo to relax in and take in all that the dells has to offer, or to book your wedding or special event at. With our hotel being 100% renovated, Ambers offers a variety of room types to suit any family. All rooms have a mini fridge, microwave, blow dryer, iron and board, flat screen TV, alarm clock radio and coffee makers and coffee. We also offer free WI-Fi and discounted tickets throughout the year to a number of Wisconsin Dells attractions. A free 24 hour shuttle to Ho-Chunk casino is available upon request. If you're looking for friendly service and an affordable place, come visit us year round at Ambers Hideaway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambers Hideaway

Address: 1113 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1609
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $118 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambers Hideaway 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ambers Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambers Hideaway Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ambers Hideaway staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ambers Hideaway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King room is excellent for size. Handy on first story”
 of 5 bubbles kathylea12, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the laundry facilities”
 of 5 bubbles CheriN494, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Lower level for no stairs”
 of 5 bubbles rozination, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not near busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles DorisA709, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Our rooms were adjoining 122 and 124. Very nice patio right outside our rooms. No noises from street or guests of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles HomeInMo, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay