We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 785: English reviews
Racine, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This hotel has abundant parking, a nice, hot breakfast included with the room that includes some type of eggs, usually sausage, beverages, make your own waffles, etc. They have a very helpful staff, who immediately respond to any requests. The room we stayed in this time had two separate areas with queen sized beds, two TV's, and two heating controls...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
Stevens Point
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed at this hotel while playing in a softball tournament at The Wisconsin Dell's Center. Saturday morning several of our players went to sit in the hot tub and upon getting out all of them broke out in hives and rashes that required we go the Walgreen's and get antihistamines and rash reliever. When we reported this to the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S2943DZkimberlys
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you experienced problems with the hot tub when you stayed with us. Our Guest Services Manager was going to be reaching out to you to discuss your concerns and I hope they can help resolve your issues. Once again, I am very sorry for your experience.

Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Great service, great room and excellent amenities! We were there for a basketball tournament and the entire team stayed at the hotel. It was perfect! Would stay here again in a heartbeat. The location to everything in the Dells is perfect. I especially liked that it was so close to the downtown area. Perfect!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The value for this hotel is great. We weren't looking for a waterpark, just a home base for other activities in the Dells. The hotel is great to stay away from all the hustle and bustle. We had the pool, hot tub and sauna. That's all we needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susieq112249
Toledo
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We booked a good week in advance, a room with a walk in shower (no tub), and then called a few days prior. We arrived and got a regular room. Was told the Hotel overbooked the handicapped rooms. Was offered and upgrade to solve the problem. We NEEDED a walk in shower, not an upgrade. Talking with the manager in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Majestyk44
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Great place to stay in WI Dells. Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. Pool, fitness center, Computer room. Close to restaurants and other fun activities. Check in and Check out smooth. Would stay at this location again and would recommend it to friends and family. Great prices also.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifermG7302GS
Monroe,
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We couldn't get into the pool with our key cards but anyone could get into the hotel through the door by the back parking lot without a key card. The rest of the stay was fine. We like the location and would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 646krystals
charleston, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This was a very nice hotel for the deal we got it for. The breakfast was very good and lots of options. It is always nice to have hot food offered. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable as well. I would stay here again if needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arno F
Centerville
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stayed at this property the Monday night before Thanksgiving. The room was clean, the property is kept well, the staff was friendly, the rate was affordable, the pool, and hot tub area was clean, and kept well, the free breakfast was good. I would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryce77
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Ok, everyone thinks most hotels are the same, but this hotel gave us the extras that put it on our list as the best place we have ever stayed in the Wisconsin Dells. The hotel has been remodeled and we found it clean and updated from the lobby all the way to include the rooms. I wanted a place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusybeeMN

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
961 reviews
5.3 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
875 reviews
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
591 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
329 reviews
1.7 km away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#33 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $80 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great access to downtown Dells”
 of 5 bubbles alexmR4106RA, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check to make sure you are getting what you asked for”
 of 5 bubbles Majestyk44, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If weather is nice out, request a room with a deck if at all possible.”
 of 5 bubbles BusybeeMN, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“May want to be closer to the breakfast area or pool if you plan to swim a lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 897cristyg, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is a large hotel and if you end up at the back it is a good walk to get to the pool and the breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles LinderSue, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5