We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hamilton House B&B

Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
71
6
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
71
6
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschicken sausagebreakfast was deliciousearly riserseasy walking distancerelaxing stayvictorian charmthe king size bedplace to staykathleenparlordegascampuswiwhirlpooluw
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed as a team visiting University of Wisconsin-Whitewater from New York. Kathleen was fantastic. She stayed in touch during travel delays beyond our control and was reassuring. She welcomed us sincerely to our excellent room. Breakfasts were exquisite--even a fruit cup is nuanced and herbed....More

Thank pikapika10
Response from BandBInnkeeper, Owner at Hamilton House B&BResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing a few details about your time at the Hamilton House. It was a pleasure to have your team stay with us. It is a treat for me to tend to the details for those traveling to Whitewater. on business.

Reviewed 5 February 2018

We were the only visitors so we received an upgrade to the best room out of the eight available. This also meant we had breakfast delivered to our room (Pissarro). The bed was comfy and breakfast delicious. We were hiking the Ice Age Trail in...More

Thank Edward B A
Response from BandBInnkeeper, Owner at Hamilton House B&BResponded 6 February 2018

Edward, I appreciate you taking the time to share a few kind words about your stay at the Hamilton House. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade we were able to provide you during your recent hiking trip to the Ice Age...More

Reviewed 9 December 2017

We have stayed with Kathy several times over the past 10 years, as our son and his family live close by. Property is comfortable, convenient to both downtown and UWW campus, and full of history, which Kathy and her husband are all too happy to...More

Thank Pigment1
Response from BandBInnkeeper, Owner at Hamilton House B&BResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience at the Hamilton House. It is a treat for me to be the "guest room" for local families. I am so pleased you discovered that staying here allows for a more relaxing visit with...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Especially good choice for bicycling the area. Whitewater is a great college town and the Hamilton House is the best place to stay. It is at the western edge of "downtown" on the way toward the UW Whitewater campus. Easy walking distance to best restaurants...More

Thank BikeSummit
Response from BandBInnkeeper, Manager at Hamilton House B&BResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share a few highlights of your time with us at the Hamilton House. It is always a treat for me to see a group of friends enjoying time together at the Inn. I enjoy creating a relaxing, comfortable...More

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We decided to take a spur of the moment trip to Wisconsin over the weekend. While searching for B&Bs in the Janesville area we ran across the Hamilton House. I'm so glad we did! Gracious hosts, spectacular food, elegant accommodations in a beautiful historic area...More

Thank Nikita6319
Response from BandBInnkeeper, Owner at Hamilton House B&BResponded 11 July 2017

Nikita, I appreciate you taking the time to share a bit about your experience with us at the Hamilton House. I am pleased to hear you felt your stay with us enhanced our impromptu get away. I love that you did a spur of the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Whitewater
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 201 - USD 243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 201 - USD 243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kedwag
29 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BandBInnkeeper | Property representative |
Morning, thank you for your interest in the Hamilton House. Our rates range from $139 to $199 per night, depending on the amenities you prefer.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms are named after famous Impressionists painters, Pissarro is the biggest room."
Read review
"One large room in house and three smaller rooms."
Read review
"Degas Room if you are looking for a very spacious room. The Monet is also quite nice even though we..."
Read review
"If you like to sleep cooler, choose a first floor room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing